July 31, 2014 | 1758 users online

Lip Gloss - Wet 'n' Wild - Glassy Gloss

rated 3.9(159 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 8/13/2010 3:49:00 PM More reviews by cjam

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I have this gloss in two shades, clear and Apricot Glaze.

I read that this gloss is considered one of the best in the drug store, but I'm inclined to only mildly agree. This gloss is definitely to be used sparingly alone or on top of lipstick. If you use too much, you'll get that adult porn star look, which isn't attractive.

I rated this product a 3 because the Apricot Glaze has a fruity smell reminiscent of the Bonne Bell lipsticks of my childhood.

I do carry the clear gloss around in my purse to use as a touch up ones my lipstick fades away. It will definitely make you lips look hydrated if you use it sparingly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/13/2010 2:11:00 AM More reviews by nsr

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love this product. It is very shiny and it goes on more like a sticky gloss which I like instead of a greasy feel. Stays on my lips. I hate the packaging though. I don't know if its because the cap is not tight enough but I find I have to throw it out with half a tube left because the outside of it gets all sticky and gets all over my other makeup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/9/2010 2:43:00 AM More reviews by MissStunner30

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really love this lip gloss...it goes on smooth and i love the fact that it stayed there for quiet a longer time and it doesn't make me look like i just ate somethin greasy.....its a definitely a must-have for an average lady like me!!!!....xoxoxoxo

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/11/2010 7:51:00 PM More reviews by si7899

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

After searching for a cheap long lasting lipgloss, I FINALLY found something I like! I read about this online I decided to run out and buy some. LOVE it! It makes my lips super shiny and after a quick shower it still wasn't off all the way. It does make my lips feel a little weird though, but I don't mind.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/2/2009 12:11:00 PM More reviews by kimmeekat72

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

WOW and I mean WOW!!!!!!!!!! Im a collector of lipgloss,,I can never really find the texture and shine that I want in one product,,TODAY I did,,and its so cheap!!! Im starting to reall love wet and wild products,,this beats lipglass by mac!! AND gives my Nars lipgloss the shine I crave!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/24/2009 11:26:00 AM More reviews by Autumn13

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this about 2 months ago and didn't use because I started using matte nude lipstick and I loved it. But, three days ago...now that's Fall...I wanted something different. So, I'm on the look out for lavener/lilac/orchird lipsticks. Yeah, can you beat that...I'm sooo two seasons behind. Oh well... Anyway, I can't wait for the weekend to go hunting for these babies. I digress...my local Walgreen's...less than a block from work was my only option now. So, I went looking and found a lipstick that is failry close to the color. But, it needed a oomph! So, i dug into my makeup bag and this came up to the surface...like a beacon in the fog. Not sure where my other ones went...got to check the stash at home. I have candy glaze and oh boy is it every a candy glaze. Pink with lots and lots of shimmer. Very pretty. I use a lip brush to apply and for the prize, not bad. Will repurchase since the cost is affordable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/20/2009 7:45:00 PM More reviews by photosupreme

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this product! it does tend to be sticky, but other then that it's great. lasts as long as i want it to and is super glossy. i will buy this product over and over.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/8/2009 6:20:00 PM More reviews by MonFleur

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really liked this product, but the lovely people at Wet'n'Wild Corp. have decided (for no good reason) to discontinue this item. Now, I may be jumping to conclusions; it may just be my particular local Walgreen's that stopped selling it, so I am on the search, and if I find it, I'm stocking up!


This gloss is very shiny (no shimmer or glitter; pure glossiness), fairly sticky (it lasts on your lips, though), fairly moisturizing, has no offensive smell (slightly fruity but faint) and CHEAP. I tend to get chapped lips very easily, so I flip when I find a good gloss. I was expecting this one in POPPY GLAZE to impart more color to my already-pigmented lips, but I couldn't tell any color was added. If you have very pale lips, it may add a touch of color, but this is very low-pigmented gloss; on most people, it will show up clear. But since the formula is so rockin', it's great to layer over a stain or a lipstick to add shine and a coat of moisture. I've heard that this is a great dupe for MAC Glass gloss, which I haven't tried myself, but if it performs similarly, why not spend lots less to get that look? It sounds worth trying if you like Glass Gloss by MAC.


This is one of the best low cost drugstore finds I have ever discovered, but I am afraid it's in the process of being discontinued. :( Otherwise, I'd buy it in a heartbeat. It ran me about $3.00 Recommended...if you can FIND it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/24/2009 8:25:00 PM More reviews by mindlips

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Glassy gloss, hm? Sounds interesting. The name probably has an alliteration of 2 G's because it is Great, Glamorous and Gorgeous. Glassy gloss is extremely affordable, and not a rip-off. The price questions me on why it is so cheap especially when the product is very likable. WOW! The most shiniest lip gloss, ever! If you're trying to attract someone, use this. You will look so alluring! This lip gloss can cause boys to want to taste your lips. Take a picture if you're skeptical. You can even see the lip gloss on you from far, far away distance! I'm pretty sure Wet 'n' Wild's forte is lip gloss. Speaking of which, I'm running out. How much again?

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/10/2009 8:26:00 PM More reviews by alicatgirl93

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Eh... I really wanted to get the Diamond Brilliance lip shine stuff after reading excellent reviews on it, but couldn't find it in the drugstore so decided to get this gloss instead. I was looking for a pigmented, moisturizing, non-sticky gloss that didn't have too much shine. What I ended up buying is the exact opposite of what I was looking for.
Typically, I'm not a fan of sticky lip glosses, but this actually isn't so bad. I have Apricot glaze and it's a very sheer, EXTREMELY shiny gloss that gives my lips a slight peachy tint. I have very full lips already, but this made them look even fuller and seems to tingle a little on my lips.
The scent is... not unpleasant. I don't think it's as horrible as others claim The texture seems very moisturizing, and even though it's a thick gloss, it's not goopy and it doesn't sit on your lips like some glosses I've tried (Maybelline Shinylicious, I mean YOU.)
This is by far the shiniest lip gloss I've ever tried, and lasts for a very long time. I think I could use it every day since it doesn't capture my hair like many other lip products. Also, while this doesn't affect the product, I really like how the packaging looks when you take it out. I think it looks a lot more chic and sophisticated than other tube squeezey glosses like CG fruit spritzers or Liplicious from Bath and Body Works. Overall, I recommend it though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No