October 1, 2014 | 1638 users online

Blush - NARS - Outlaw



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.4(293 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 79% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/1/2013 9:10:00 AM More reviews by TiaDGB

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Black

Very lovely blush. This is really like the darker sister of the hyped up Orgasm. If you are darker complected and had bad luck with Orgasm, give Outlaw a try.It does exactly what Orgasm does for lighter skin, but for deeper skin.


NARS describes this blush as "a soft rose tone with golden shimmer" on their site. This is pretty much true. I'd consider it a light raspberry with a slight coral tinge and golden shimmer. It's actually quite a complex and hard to describe shade. This is a very nice blush for the summer months. It goes beautifully with a little shimmery bronzer.


The reason that i am taking a lippie off of this blush is because it seems to apply weirdly. It goes on blotchy and uneven. I've never had this issue with any other NARS blushes. And no it's not anything that i am doing, because I've tried it on different people, with different brushes etc. Weird.


BTW- This goes AMAZINGLY with NARS 'Misbehave' lip gloss. It's the ultimate lip/cheek combo, especially for the summer months.


Overall it's a nice blush. I'd say that it's best suited to darker skin with yellow underones. 4/5.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/20/2012 1:13:00 AM More reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

NW10-15 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

Wow I am so impressed! This is a beautiful plum red blush on me, looks so natural and goes well with so many different looks. When applied lightly (I use a duo fiber brush), it gives a lovely rosey glow. I love how it's not overly cool toned, as I think it adds to the versatility.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/16/2012 11:22:00 AM More reviews by Cherry2000

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love, love, love this blush! I never got to try the old version of Outlaw, but the new version is just fine with me. Pretty much HG status.

Love the finely milled texture (that is the hallmark of Nars blushes). It glides on so smoothly and evenly...just perfect. The color looks very natural, even on my PPP skin.

Overall, a beautiful, beautiful blush. Worth the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/5/2012 10:27:00 AM More reviews by Clarabella3982

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This blush doesn't *really* work for me, am a slightly tanned, Asian yellow-skinned tone (MAC NC30). I swept this across my face as per my usual blushes and it looked really bad and muddy, like I haven't washed my skin in ages...and enhanced all my pigmentations and acne scars...shockingly bad!! I tried it again, with very very very minute amounts on an angled brush and patted it on gently...and it sorta works! Very small amounts needed IMHO, especially if you have yellow-based skintone! So am sitting on the fence for this one...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/2/2012 3:31:00 PM More reviews by alextuthreefour

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

When I first saw this blush, I immediately thought of how gorgeous it would look in the winter with paler skin--I imagined coming inside from the freezing cold with beautiful flushed cheeks and this blush does just that! It is a raspberry color with gold shimmer that is very pigmented! When I first bought it and tried swatching it, it appeared on my finger but when swatched, it didn't appear on my hand. I was worried... but when applied on the cheeks with a brush (stippling brush or a regular blush brush with a light hand)it was just as pigment as every NARS blush I have! Now that I think of it, it would also look beautiful on deeper skin tones as well. Lovely!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/24/2012 8:07:00 PM More reviews by yajuwen

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

This is the review for the NEW outlaw. It's a nice color, workable texture, but not appealing definitely. I own the old one and I love it. It is my everyday blush in cold days - lovely color, super blendable and great lasting power. I never mind the golden sparkles disappear in the brushes. When I heard that NARS changed the formula, I was exciting and visiting the counter to try it on. However, I tried it three times and I hardly love this as much as the old one. It's a mid tone red with golden shimmer and that's it. I personally like the darker old version more. Quality-wise, it's rather sheer, yet less blendable and hard to pick up with brush. I am not quite sure if the sheerness and less blendability are from fewer product picked up or simply the formula. Also, the lasting power isn't as good. I never tried on from 8am-11pm, which is the normal long day for me, but it fades noticeably somehow even from 11am-9pm. I'm so glad that I got the old one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/25/2012 9:15:00 PM More reviews by Orientexpress

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Other Eyes: Green

Nobody does blush like NARS. Others may provide suitable dupes as far as colors go, but no one can match the finely milled, infinitely buildable wear of their formula. I previously owned Orgasm and Amour, and Outlaw is my new favorite. I am fair (NC20) and I apply this blush with either a fan brush or a dome-tipped natural fiber brush with a light hand. My favorite blush of all time is the discontinued Laid Back creme blush that MAC put out. This color is Laid Back in powder form--a nice, even, reddish pink that errs on the cooler side of neutral on the skin. Whether prefer the look of pinched cheeks, spanked cheeks, cold cheeks, athletically flushed cheeks--this blush has your number. Outlaw, like Laid back, mimics the color of a rush of blood to the skin, and isn't this what a good blush is supposed to do? Despite her name, Outlaw is equally at home in the office as she is sexxxed up with smokey eyes for a night on the town or a hot date. Laid Back will be my forever love because I prefer creme formulas. However, Outlaw has easily dethroned Orgasm as my NARS favorite. I don't think you can beat this color/formula combo in a powder blush.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/14/2012 2:23:00 PM More reviews by ToriBiohazard

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

When I walked into Sephora that day, I definitely wasn't planning on purchasing a NARS blush. But as soon as I walked by Outlaw, it accidentally hopped into my hand and I had to leave with it. This color is amazingly gorgeous, and I just couldn't stop staring at it. I knew I wasn't leaving the store without this blush.
It applies like a dream! I like to use a light hand, so it's not too over powering, and a little goes a very long way. This was my first NARS blush, and actually my first NARS purchase! And I'm very impressed with it. So glad their blushes live up to the hype. I am lusting after more NARS blushes now!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/24/2011 8:33:00 PM More reviews by Katie75007

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

While Outlaw can look fairly ordinary in the pan -- a dusty reddish rose shade -- I promise it is anything but dull on the cheeks! I use a MAC 187 (for reference, my skin is NW5-10; NARS Siberia is a spot on match) to dust it on very lightly, since it's heavily pigmented -- and it applies as a beautiful pinky-rose flush.


Outlaw is, without a doubt, one of my top three favorite NARS blushes, and I have it with me all the time. I wish NARS had not discontinued this shade!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/30/2011 4:28:00 PM More reviews by SuZp

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This may be the most beautiful blush I own (and I own a ton of blushes including almost every blush made by NARS). It's such a complex color. I find that NARS blushes that contain shimmer give much more dimension to the cheek. They impart a sheen more so than any noticeable shimmer or glitter and this one is no exception. This comes off on my NC20 cheeks as a light raspberry with gold tones to it. I can't quite describe the color! BUT when I wear this blush I feel so gorgeous and I typically wear it with a berry stained lip and almost nothing (perhaps a champagne wash) on the lids and lots of dramatic mascara. Otherwise, I want all focus on this lovely color! If you can get your hands on this blush, don't hesitate! I wish it weren't discontinued, if I could buy a backup of this, I would!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No