Dove Essential Nutrients - Night Cream

4.0

139 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Caprylyl Methicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone, Zinc Oxide, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Stearyl Dimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, PEG-10, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Hydroly Sodium Lactate, Sodium PCA, Linolenic Acid, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Extract, Coriandrum Sativum (Coriander) Seed Oil, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Retinyl Palmitate (Vitamin A Palmitate), Stearic Acid, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Saccharomyces/Zinc Ferment, Saccharomyces/Magnesium Ferment, Phytosphingosine, Ceramide 3, Ceramide 6 II, Ceramide 1, Sodium PCA, DMDM Hydantoin, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance, Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).


on 1/25/2008 3:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

makes my skin feel great and gets rid of the tightness after washing my face. I use it as a day cream too and dont find it too oil. I like the little bowl it comes in, its cute and easy to use.



on 7/31/2007 10:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

its good for my tzone but i need heavy on my cheeks so i need to find soemthin else.. hmm


on 6/15/2007 5:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product! I have comb-oily skin. I only use this cream in the winter and not in my t-zone. It's effective and cheap. I would definently buy this again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this moisturizer. NOT greasy at all and perfect for my combination skin. When you wake up, your face feels like silk. Product absorbs effortlessly. No problems with breakouts. If I do have a breakout, application of the cream only assists in evening out the skin tone and reducing redness. I especially love using this after exfoliation. I use a small spatula to take it out of the round jar to avoid contamination. Despite what others have said, I like the jar design.


on 3/14/2007 5:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I liked this cream especially for d/s. Like other members have mentioned it works very well for combination skin and doesnt make you break out. Usually I gravitate toward more expensive creams but this worked fine for me, as my skin looks soft and and a little glowy.


on 2/10/2007 7:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very good and moisturizing... I also use this as a daytime moisturizer in the winter.


on 10/15/2006 1:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok this is a decent night time moisturizer if you do not have very dry skin. The consistency is nice and it sinks in without fealing greasy but still like it is moistuizing. But there is nothing really great about this cream that my skin shows after using the whole jar. Oh yeah, I have slightly oily skin and this gave me zero breakouts.


on 8/4/2006 8:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been using this cream for several months now, and will definitely repurchase - it makes my dry skin smooth, soft and doesn't break me out.


on 7/30/2006 1:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

Great night cream for my combo skin. Not too greasy and not casuing me breakout. Very good quality for it's price.
I definitely will purchase it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2006 8:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a good night cream. My skin tends to get really dry during cold Canberra autumn/winter and this is the first night cream I've used - so far, am impressed. It is light and absorbs into skin easily. Has pleasant smell. My boyfriend tried this cream and he liked it too - he has oily skin prone to acne but this one didn't aggravate it. The cream comes in a small glass jar and that's a downside to it, wish they'd change packaging. A bargain for 50 ml jar I got for $AUD 8.95.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1276 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
440 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
199 Reviews
Back to Top