December 20, 2014 | 1421 users online

Styling Products - Redken - Outshine 01 anti frizz polishing milk



image 0image 1

rated 4.2(131 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/5/2011 11:21:00 AM More reviews by ispiratabyblue

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a really great product if you have frizzy, hard to control, and dull hair. My hair isn't thick and curly, it's actually straight and fine but I have lots of it and it's pretty long.

You need SOOO little of this product, trust me! I apply this when my hair is wet, not damp or dry, and it works wonderfully. I don't like it for flyaways but it definitely gives my hair some extra shine and smoothness. I use this everytime I wash my hair (every 3-4 days). Be aware that this CAN make your hair greasy. A little goes a very long way, so definitely bear that in mind.

I have the 1 fl oz tube and I like the packaging. It also smells great (a lot better than the All Soft conditioner and shampoo) like a salon.

It's a little unnecessary for me but who knows I might repurchase the 1 fl oz, just to have handy :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/18/2011 6:04:00 PM More reviews by Janay

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This product did not work any better on my hair than cheaper alternatives. It was just average for both frizz control and shine. For the relatively high price I could do much better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/12/2011 5:14:00 PM More reviews by Celestineee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I have extremely thick hair and 1 1/2 pumps of this product eliminates frizz and makes my hair so shiny. I like the fact that you can use this on either wet or dry hair unlike most other anti-frizz products that can only be applied on wet hair. $17 is a bit expensive for a small bottle like this but the design of the bottle allows you to get every last drop of the product. This small bottle lasted me 4 months while using it every other day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/5/2011 4:20:00 PM More reviews by taragirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have thick, somewhat coarse, wavy hair. This product does eliminate frizz while also giving some texture and shine. I really do like it, and the smell is lovely. My only problem is the below average amount of product you get. It really bugs me. I mean for the price, they should be giving you a larger bottle. I don't mind spending the money but give me something for it. Also, the last packaging I bought was extraordinarily IMPRACTICAL and made it impossible to get the last couple pumps out. Ugh. I hate when companies do stupid things with a great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/27/2010 1:23:00 PM More reviews by mechanicaljen

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Recommended by a stylist to give a more polished daily look. Works very well if you want to give your hair a little oomph in the morning. I apply it on completely dry hair until my thick, coarse hair starts looking shiny and texturized.

Only downside is there is no easy way to tell how much is left except by weight.

Solid product, decent price. I'll keep using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/30/2010 8:58:00 AM More reviews by sleeptheclockaround

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Given the favorable reviews, I had high hopes for this styling product . . . Unfortunately, it did NOTHING for my thick, coarse, frizzy hair--in fact, it made my hair greasy looking. Waste of $17.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/12/2010 11:58:00 PM More reviews by devabrooks

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I am in love with this product! I bought it on a whelm and i am so happy with it! The packaging i great because you get to use every last bit and the results are amazing, at least for my hair. It smells sooo great and it makes your hair shine without the greasy look or feel. I am definitely going to repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/12/2010 5:16:00 PM More reviews by Luckyboy

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

So, I'm not feeling the love with this product. My hair is dry,dry,dry, fine and very thick. I used a marble size amount and it didn't touch my hair. I've tried it on damp hair and dry hair. 17$ is too expensive for no effect. I'm returning it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/13/2010 8:47:00 PM More reviews by Chelsea67

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this product! I put it in my damp hair before I blow dry and it leaves it so soft, silky, and smooth!
It defrizzes my hair and leaves it shiny!
The only problem I have had is if I use too much, it can weigh down my hair, so a pea size is perfect for my long, thick hair!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/31/2010 2:28:00 AM More reviews by Bethisfree20

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I've spent 10 years trying to find a general styling cream that works as well as this, and I will continue to use this product as long as they make it (and I'll probably horde a few bottles if it is ever discontinued!). This product has a great smell, a little goes a long way, and it works equally well in wet/air dried and post-heat styling hair styles. Also, my hair is both fine (top 1/3 of my hair) and coarse (bottom 1/3), and this product works perfectly on both types. I love it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No