MAC Lustre in Jubilee

4.3

170 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/15/2013 3:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. It's perfect as an everyday lipstick and looks great with basic or smokey eyes. I don't know why it took me so long to try this. It's creamy, goes on smooth and doesn't wash me out. Perfect nude.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/20/2013 1:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick. Prior to using this lipstick, I was fearful of nude lipstick, because I have full lips, and the effect, tried with various nude lipsticks, would just make my lips look white. But this one, when paired with MAC Beurre lipliner, gives a natural, pretty pink/nude tone. The lipstick is creamy and has a subtle vanilla scent/flavor, which is pleasant.

Great for day or night. This is a very versatile shade that works with many looks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2013 1:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A neutral lipstick in the nude shade family and its absolutely gorgeous on the lips. I wear it all seasons, beautiful color! With or without liner looks good. Smells good like all MAC lip products which is always nice as well. I love MAC and use their products frequently so I turn in the old containers for free lipstick and its a great and free way to try new shades!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2012 2:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have a friend who works at MAC and went in looking to try all the cult classic nude-pinks -- Angel and Snob to name two. They all looked HORRIBLE on me. I'm NC or NW20 in the wintertime for reference. I tried this on and voila! Perfect. As others have said, it's not quite MYBB, but it's the most flattering nude for me (even over Soft Nude from Revlon). I love the lustre finish...probably my second favorite MAC lipstick, after Ruby Woo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2012 12:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My lips but better! My everyday lipstick. It gives my lips a great nude look without looking DEAD! There is also enough pink in there to not make me look weird since I cant pull of pinks for some reason. The texture is smooth and gives a great shine to the lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2012 2:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This was a B2M freebie..I am soo glad I picked this.. I am pleasantly suprised that the texture of this lipstick is smooth and creamy. This is MLBB color( pink nude with a teeny hint of brown) on me....love it!! I was expecting this lipstick to be dry on my lips, never had much luck with MAC lipsticks before..but it has a nice almost lipbalm like feeling when applying.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/2/2012 12:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

I love MAC lipsticks overall, but I really like the lustre finishes because they are so creamy and moisturizing and they don't require a precise application (MAC lipsticks smell so good too!) I bought this color after watching pixi2woo's Top 10 Lipsticks and since I already had many of the ones she listed I knew we had the same taste. This color is gorgeous, it's a brownish nude and slightly sheer. It's the perfect nude lip for my NC35 skin right now. I thought it might be too close to NARS Honolulu Honey which I also use right now as a nude, but NARS is more organey-brown and the MAC is more nude-brown. I love them both! Definitely try the NARS if you are looking for an easy nude on an NC35 skintone. Would definitely repurchase!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2012 9:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lipstick was the perfect nude lipstick. It was my first ever MAC lipstick purchase and I do not regret it one bit. I usually top it off with MAC Viva Glam V to give it a more pinky/beige look. Perfect colour! No regrets.


on 5/14/2012 9:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very moisturizing and matched my natural lip color. The perfect nude lipstick, I definitely will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/26/2012 9:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I use this shade or Freckletone most days. This if I wear cool/neutral eye make up and Freckletone if I'm more warm.

It's sheer and moisturizing (I adore this MAC formula). It moisturizes my lips and give my face polish. I usually wear dark eye makeup so I like nude/natural lippies. IMO, anyone could wear this and should be a staple for those who appreciate nude shades.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top