April 24, 2014 | 1852 users online

Lip Gloss - Wet 'n' Wild - Megaslicks #577 Red Sensation



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.4(24 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 54% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/8/2008 6:19:00 PM More reviews by chibichan366

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

i absolutely love this product! for only 1.99 USD, it's amazing! the smell might be a little bit distracting (typical drugstore smell), but if you just layer this with a nice-smelling base or lip balm, it shouldn't be such a big issue.

the color may be sheer when you first put it on, but it's definitely buildable. so, if you want a really dramatic color, just put more layers on. texture's great too! it's not very sticky, but it grabs on to your lips pretty well. i haven't tried this on for a night out, so i'll update later when i actually do, and tell you guys how well the lasting power is.

there are no glitters in this product, only tiny gold shimmer, which i love! it's great for warm-skin toned girls, great for all seasons! it will warm up your complexion and really make your lips stand out!

definitely will repurchase again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/7/2008 10:26:00 AM More reviews by selkie67

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Oily texture, no color at all, literally does not last 15 minutes, industrial vanilla smell, bleah.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/15/2008 3:58:00 PM More reviews by Baiju

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It has been discontinued. Good gloss. The only downside of it is it has way too much sweat taste. $2 only from Riteaid.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/25/2007 9:12:00 PM More reviews by Hisoneandonly

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This product is very decietful! In the tube you will see a red that is gorgeous and just the right amount of a sparkle to make it special. On your lips you will see a way too sheer application of color but abundance of sparkle and glitter. Ick. I could not wait to get the stuff off my lips and threw it in the trash before I was seen by anyone! For all of the other red glosses to choose from don't pick this one!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/20/2007 4:16:00 PM More reviews by thefairestlady1012

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I am really surprised at all the negative reviews this product is recieveing. The color of #577 Red Sensation is absolutely stunning! It is a deep, dark, rich glossy brick-blue toned red gloss with red glitter. This works with my pale skin uncannily phenominally well. And at 99 cents? What more could one ask for?! I would definately buy this one over and over!!! Man, I love red, pink, rose, and mauve lip colors entirely too much!! LOL!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/16/2005 10:20:00 PM More reviews by chiodancrgrl23

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

This shade turns out a coral with red sparkles on me. I don't really like the smell of this...smells cheap. I feel a weird burning sensation on my lips when I have this on. I don't know why this is. Wouldn't buy again. Looks much prettier in the tube than on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/17/2004 2:29:00 PM More reviews by snoozer08

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I brought this on sale for about $2.50. This is a sheer, slightly glittery red shade that is not as intense as it looks in the tube. I like the color but not the texture. The two WnW l/g that I have tried (this and Rose Gold) are very thick and dry. This also has zero lasting power and I end up with just a layer of reddish glitter on my lips and have to constantly re-apply it. I gave this a 2 b/c of the awful texture and the fact that it doesn't wear vey well. Definitely will not repurchase this or any other WnW l/g as the quality is very poor. They are much better drugstore brands out there for only a couple bucks more. I know some people love 'em but if you prefer a smoother and slicker gloss don't waste your $ on this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/29/2004 12:54:00 AM More reviews by niveous

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I was in love with this for a little while, until the red glitter started to annoy me. Don't get me wrong, the color of the gloss is beautiful and goes on sheer, but after a few hours the color fades, and the glitter REALLY starts to show. It's not a good effect to have.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/10/2004 7:30:00 PM More reviews by BakanHorse

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I really like this gloss, i wanted a darker red gloss with sparkels in it. i was pleasentaly surprised to find that this was NOT a bright obnoxious red. a very nice deep red, but it has sheer qualities so its not overwhealming. i also like the little red glittle specks too. only problem with thoose is that it can make the gloss look uneven so only apply when looking in a mirror so you can ajust the "sparkel factor" overall great lipgloss, i think that it might be overwhealming for light blondes with pale skin. ( i have olive skin, black eyes and brunette hair with subtle light brown highlites.) i reccoment you give this gloss a try.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/31/2003 7:27:00 PM More reviews by Crispyhexagon

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Smells like fruit punch, which is great but boy does it make me thristy for punch..lol I bought this color for New Year's eve because I wanted something different without spending alot of money i'm a redhead with super pale skin and trying bold lipsticks can be terrible , the color is a really pretty red with a copper to it, very thin, i'm planning to layer this over a lip pencil to give it something to cling to a little bit, but all in all for the price it's a great little something extra for the holiday. And it isn't fushia!!! thank god

Is this review helpful? Yes No