Lancome Miracle

3.8

390 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/13/2013 3:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I agree with the Turin & Sanchez guide to perfumes on this one: "an eensy-weensy, cutesy fruity floral of the worst vintage (2000)." If I didn't know this was Lancome, I'd guess it was a Bath & Body Works or drugstore cheapie, maybe a Celine Dion or Kim Kardashian flanker, utterly bland and devoid of character. Flat, lifeless, not worth it.



on 10/27/2012 5:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I found a small sample of this tucked away in my dresser and decided to give it a try; after applying I immediately got a whiff of a delicious, floral, powdery smell that I can't really compare to anything else. :) It starts out sharp (albeit oh so gooood) and dries down to a classy scent with moderate sillage. I usually prefer über clean scents like CK one, but Miracle definitely has my attention now: it's luxurious and womanly, without being loud, juice like, or exceedinly sweet. I'll grab a full size with my next paycheck!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the best perfume from lancome ever and this is also my first perfume in life. The fragrance is just so amazingly attractive and aristocratic. I suppose this one last for quite a while and it just really worth the price. Just a legend perfume i suppose. My friends really love it and I think it attracts males because ... i remembered there were a few guys came and asked me what perfume i use which i feel so funny.


on 5/7/2012 8:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I adore lancome fragrances, but this one is a terrible failure for lancome. It has none of the character, none of the je ne sais quoi that most of the house's fragrances hold. It's just a flowery, soapy, bland scent for me.


on 5/5/2012 10:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Like previous reviewers, I have been wearing this stuff for ten years. I got a sample of it when I was out shopping for my wedding a decade ago & wore it for my wedding because I loved it. It is a lovely sophisticated scent & may other reviewers described it well. I try others but always go back ro this stuff.


on 1/31/2012 3:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Been wearing it for the last ten years..nuff said :)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I started wearing Miracle 10 years ago when I was in high school. I've always maintained a bottle of it since then, but have skipped around (Coco Mademoiselle, Estee Lauder Sensuous, Bulgari Pour Femme and Rose Essentielle, Benefit Maybe Baby). Nothing compares to Miracle, as - to me - it is such a unique and lovely scent and comes at a relatively moderate price, especially for what you get. The bottle is simple, clean and modern. I don't have a problem gripping it and I never topple it over. It opens a bit sharply, but is still very fresh. On me, it dries quickly to a fresh, slightly fruity-floral scent. Shower-fresh with a feminine edge, I always feel clean and ladylike. The pepper and ginger are so slight and peripheral, yet they add a sexy, vivacious *kick* to the otherwise soft and refined scent. I feel this fragrance is seasonless, although the colder months are an opportune time to layer with the body wash and lotion (both recommended, as well!). I'm a teacher and so I'm very careful that my perfume choices bring me personal joy all day without bothering/distracting my students or colleagues. However, sometimes I also like to bring out my inner vixen in my dating life, and so I like a fragrance that appeals to men as well. I feel that Lancome's Miracle offers the perfect balance for the woman who is ladylike but bubbly by day, and who is in touch with her femininity by night. I love it.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2011 3:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this is my ultimate love so far. i have never smelt something so intoxicating. got my 3.4 oz bottle in mail today. now i smell like heaven. i wish it wasn't that expensive though.


on 12/18/2011 12:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I am usually not a fan of floral fragrances on myself; there a a few rose perfumes that I really like. I am all about spicy, woodsy scents. My friend that works for Lancome just gave me a huge tester that was half full. Not bad! Fresh and clean, slightly floral without any one particular note screeching at me. I had to look up the notes! I won't call it my HG, but I will say it is possible that this will become one of the few florals I don't mind wearing. UPDATE: So the other day I am sitting on the couch with my husband, and one of our cats jumped up with us. My husband said, "Somebody just got out of the litter box!" About 1-15 minutes later, here comes another cat. "Wow, you too?" It wasn't the Fresh Step. It was the Miracle that I had been wearing prior to holding the cats. :/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2011 1:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I actually wore this perfume when I was in high school, and am now wearing it again. Others have described it very well, and all I can add is that it's a crisp floral that will garner tons of compliments and make you smell very clean. Sillage is divine. It's lasting power is also excellent, and I feel it'll be a staple in my collection for years to come--this from an admitted perfume addict.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1369 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews
Si
42 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
342 Reviews


Back to Top