April 18, 2014 | 1299 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - Andrea Eye Q's - Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover Pads



image 0

rated 2.8(29 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.8
  • 41% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/28/2009 12:22:00 AM More reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I ran out of my Almay make-up remover pads and bought the Andrea brand because they were cheap at Walgreen's. What a mistake...They are not greasy enough, so I had to keep rubbing and due to the small size, I had to use multiple pads. Turns out, I must be allergic to something in this product, because I had red, itchy, swollen, blood shot easy for three days. These went in the trash can and I will not buy these again...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/9/2009 11:25:00 PM More reviews by marvin1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This used to be my regular eye makeup remover until I knew better and started exploring other options. While it is one of the most effective removers I have tried, it is way too oily. This often left an oily residue on my eyes, which would come off when I washed my face, and an oily film on my eyeballs, which would not come off. The only pro I can think for this product is that it is good for traveling, because it's handy to just have one package instead of a liquid and cotton pads. Personally, however, I'd rather have the hassle than deal with this oily mess.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/10/2008 5:09:00 AM More reviews by plnkpolarbear

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

i tried this in the original formula and it's SUPER OILY. I don't even know what else to say. I had to return it. Stay away from the original formula.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/12/2008 5:34:00 PM More reviews by notagoodidea

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Makes my eyelids swell and itch. No thanks!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/8/2008 7:17:00 PM More reviews by QueenofKings

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used these and found they left an oily residue. They don't remove all the makeup and I had to use two at a time. They are very small and the makeup removed covers the cloth quickly (that's why I used two per eye). I don't recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/18/2008 9:10:00 AM More reviews by nurseexec

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really wanted these to work. But, I'm unhappy with them on so many levels. First, the pads are scratchy--I feel like they are scratching my lids. They are also drenched in the product, which seems to leave an "oily" residue on my lashes, even though it's labeled as oil-free. The packaging is a pain--getting the pads out of the little jar is not the easiest thing in the world. Lastly, they just don't work that well. I use two pads per eye, and wake up with racoon eyes. I won't buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/14/2008 2:14:00 PM More reviews by cecil

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This stings my eyes and does not remove eye makeup as expected. It dries my skin out too. Disapointed! I will not buy this again. However, I do like the packaging and the amount of pads that you get (65). Is the original version perhaps better?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/8/2008 12:44:00 AM More reviews by xxpaxxxilxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I liked how it removed most of my eye makeup and that it was safe for contact lens wearers. I didn't, however, like how it dried out my eyelids. And even though it's oil-free, I still felt a residue on my eyelids. *Shrugs* I bought these at Walgreens, and thought they were a bit expensive for makeup remover pads. Again I shrug.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/4/2008 3:13:00 PM More reviews by shes_like_heroin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

awesome awesome makeup remover. i use the waterproof version, and it works great! you get a lot of pads, and they work quickly and easily. =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/11/2008 9:38:00 PM More reviews by tinamarie4685

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

BEST eye makeup remover pads out there -- I've tried them all, and these are the ONLY ones that don't burn my eyes... they even take off the most difficult eye makeup!!!!!!!!!!!!! Definitely gotta get the oil free ones though. They're GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No