November 23, 2014 | 925 users online

Blush - Shu Uemura - Glow On Pink 30



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.7(69 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/5/2010 3:27:00 PM More reviews by LiLSaSsY

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my best blush on ever! I never had break outs with this. It is a must have for every girl! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/17/2010 2:42:00 AM More reviews by luxferi

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is a pink blush with a hint of peach in it - I believe it's on the warm side, which complements my fair but yellowish skin well. I've been trying to duplicate both my post-exercise pink flush and now that I'm pregnant, my pregnancy glow - and this comes very, very close. It's very pigmented, and I agree with other reviewers when they say you have to dip just once to get the right amount. I'm sure it'll last for a very long time. As for packaging, it's alright - it's a step up from an old casing they used to have. I really like it. :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/13/2009 5:15:00 PM More reviews by Bianca80

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

beautiful texture that just like melts into the skin. I usually shy away from powder blushes, especially in the cooler months but this is an expc. I really like this. Yes the compact is your run of the mill basic clear compact but Im not buying a blush for the compact, i care whats inside of it the most. ITA W/ the other reviews whom said they like Shu blushes way better than Nars. My skin is 'normal' that tends 2 get dry/dehydrated in the Winter. I am a NW20

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/9/2009 10:46:00 PM More reviews by kuongkw

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was in search of a blush that has good staying power and nice color yet looks natural. This is it. I've tried NARS, LANCOME and MAC blush in the same period and I conclude that SHU UEMURA is the best. It's thin and light, so you can have very good control on how much you want to put on. And once on, it stays for the rest of the day. The color is very natural if you use a thin layer, and if you use a lot it is good for heavier make-ups. I often only put on tinted moisturizers and this blush and go out. I put it in a pallete but otherwise I hate its packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/7/2009 4:10:00 PM More reviews by luftballon

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

M Pink 30 is very flattering. When I asked the Shu SA to recommend a blush for my skitone (NC20, Asian) she reached for this. It brightens up my face and makes me look awake. Most of my other blushes are shimmery, so I LOVE that this is a matte, peachy-pink! I use it very often, I'm almost hitting pan. It blends so easily and lasts even through the heat. I look forward to trying other Shu Uemura blushes. The formulation is great. The price is a bit too high for the amount they give you, imo, but the colors are all really gorgeous and versatile.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/3/2009 10:44:00 AM More reviews by vanitygal

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Needless to say, I advocate this product.

In general all the Shu eye shaows and blushes have a fine tecture which have good staying power and easily blendable which make them so popular.

In particular this colour is constantly sold out in asia....(js read the reviews below) and u will know why.

Its the perfect hue of pink, lovely texture, does not acentuate pores, as i get the matt' one which blends in perfectly, (some tacky blushes that are rough to the touch- u know wil not apply well and becuase its not milled finely enough it will appear noticeable and accentuate pores or js sit on top of the skin surface rather than blend in with the rest of ur foundation base.)

I have been using this for YEARS,,,,,the colour is so versatile, a definite make up staple.!!! XXXXX

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/26/2009 2:08:00 PM More reviews by euroasian

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Other

My first Shu blush experience. This is a pink with a dash of peach to it, and I say this in comparison to Nars Mata Hari which is a pink with a dash of blue. This blush is so smooth and clean looking on the skin, it almost looks like a wash that you would normally get from a liquid/gel blush. It warms up my skin and goes with practically every lip colour I have. I personally love the packaging; clean lines, simple design. Fantastic. I now have a new brand obsession.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/24/2009 11:39:00 AM More reviews by makeupismylifeandimproud

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Many times, i have been very disappointed with Shu products. Foundations and Powders are failure to me. Most of the blushes i own didnt work for me either and end up swapping or giving them away. I am also not a fan of their packaging.

P Pink 30 is a promising and beautiful blush on my NC30 skintone. Honestly, this is the best blush i have ever used. I have the whole Nars blush collection and some Chanel JC's on my traincase. When i go out to some special occasions or just hanging out with friends or even just walking around the park, i find myself reaching or looking for this one piece shu makeup product on my traincase. This is really special. It is like a gem. Yes, i can give up all of my other blushes, considering that i am a blush whore, but i will never give up on Shu P Pink 30. This is the most flattering blush on me and it gives me the best flush and glow on my cheeks.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/1/2009 11:41:00 PM More reviews by Rivoli

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Shu P Pink 30 is my favorite everyday pink. When you think "pink blush" this is a dead-on, straight-up, righteous, basic pink. No orange, no peach, no red, no sparkles to get in the way. Just a pretty, fresh pink that looks glowy and pretty. Goes amazingly well over bronzer for a nice pop of color.

Extremely work-friendly, or when you want a nice basic. Very finely milled powder, so it looks extremely natural. Doesn't scream "BLUSH"--just the subtle pink you can wear every day.

If Narcisse was too light/didn't show up on you, Shu's P Pink 30 is perfect for you.

This little gem gets used constantly, but I can't seem to run out. I'm more than 1/2 done, when it's out I'll be certain to get another. It's a staple. I'm NC15.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/15/2009 1:41:00 PM More reviews by squiggles37

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

The M Pink 30 is absolutely, hands down, my favorite blush. It looks like a neon peachy-pink in the pan, but it goes on as a pastel pink glow. This is perfect if you're looking for that fresh-faced, baby doll cheeks look. There's absolutely no shimmer, yet it really does make your skin look like it's glowing. Light colors like this usually show up chalky on my NC30 skin, but the M Pink 30 just blended right in. Shu blushes have such a great smooth and silky texture and are nicely pigmented. The blush is a bit expensive (considering the amount of product you get), but it's so so worth it. The only downside to Shu blushes is the packaging; it looks great, but the hinge feels really unsecure, like I could easily snap the cover off. The packaging issue is just a minor inconvenience; I will be buying this until the day I die!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No