July 25, 2014 | 1784 users online

Moisturizers - Jurlique - Clarifying Day Care Lotion



image 0image 1

rated 3.1(40 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 47% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/19/2008 4:03:00 AM More reviews by sauvyanna

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love this product. I usually stick to the gel, because I have oily skin, but I recently decided to give it a try after having several chemical face peels. I wanted something natural, so that my skin would not react more so than it had tot he peel. This stuff was so calming and soothing, it really helped with the itching and inflamation. It also helped prevent me from scarring! I was told to use neosporn on my face for a week, YUCK! that would have broken me out for sure, but I chose this stuff instead and I love it! OH, and by the way... Jurlique does not use any 'synthetic' fragrances, at all. To mimmic a scent that is not yet attainable(like lotus for example) they will combine and create a scent similar to it, using 100% natural ingredients. Though the scent is not derived from the flower or plant itself, the copy scent is still chemical free, organic. And that is why I have yet to react to any of Jurlique's products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/29/2007 10:37:00 PM More reviews by nicky25

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have a love/hate relationship with this product..it smells beautifully and whereas it does provide great moisture, it is a bit greasy for day wear and I hate the tube..however since Jurlique has changed packaging I might repurchase.
I use it mostly as a night moisturiser and it works well, it has a soothing smell and i love it, and i think it's great to sleep in something that will lie on the skin at night with slow absorbtion.
I do think its expensive for what it is, but that's Jurlique for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/21/2007 9:12:00 PM More reviews by brandde

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I found this product just did not provide the moisturization I needed. A few minutes after I put it on, my skin felt taut and not very moisturized at all. The Day Cream and the Wrinkle Softening Cream (now renamed) both contain synthetic fragrances (I know this for sure), contrary to Jurlique's marketing. They have now admitted to this via their website (ingredient information - you need to read between the lines). I didn't want to use these on my face for that reason, even though they smell gorgeous.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/20/2007 2:47:00 AM More reviews by tanwawas

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This Jurlique product was very disappointing. Got it in a sample sachet, and used it after my masque. The lotion does not absorb into the skin at all, leaving a really oily film that I had to clean off with tissue after a few hours of bearing with it on my face. Smell is very "essential oil", quite nice, but texture is really not good. I would prefer my Aesop Mandarin Facial Hydrating cream anytime.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/4/2007 3:32:00 PM More reviews by INDIAMOR

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is made for normal to dry skin. Who ever purchased this for oily skin this is the incorrect item for you. It says it on the bottle for normal to dry skin. It is also rellay good for after chemical peel procedures.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/22/2007 12:19:00 PM More reviews by maww52

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this at the Jurlique store in La Jolla, Ca. I hate it. It's the greasiest product I have ever put on my face. I have normal to oily skin and this product just made my face feel like an oil slick. Save your money ladies there are better products out there...like Clarins.

m

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/5/2006 1:51:00 PM More reviews by eleonoraditoledo

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this only as a sample, but I am considering purchasing it and returning the Daily Face Cream, which SO heavy, it practically needs a spatula. The lotion is just right, not too light, not too heavy, and very soothing. I took off a lippy simply because it isn't a rave.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/10/2006 9:21:00 PM More reviews by perfectly_pink

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I like this lotion it gives my skin a good amount of moisture but isint heavy,i use jurlique herbal recovery gel underneath and they work really well together.My skin looks so healthy and has a nice glow to it and is more refined .This lotion does have a very strong fragrance but i actually like it ,plus they use no synthetic fragrances in their products so it is natural.Really like this stuff will repurchase !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/3/2006 8:07:00 AM More reviews by ziggy_medusa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I recieved deluxe sample size of this in a gwp. It was a nice moisturiser but the smell really gets to me. I found that my skin liked it at first but after a week, started to get red and blotchy after use. I think i was reacting to one of the herbal extract ingredients. Pros: Nice light lotion style moisuriser. Cons: Very fragrant, irritated my skin. Ps. I have somewhat reactive normal/combo skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/23/2006 9:32:00 AM More reviews by nata779

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a very thin cream-lotion, smells very naturally. It's really softening and moisturizing. It doesn't contol oils though. I am not sure if I would purchase since I got a sample. Lasts long time, however.
EDIT: I now think that it leaves real greasy film on my face. Too bad. I am taking away 2 lippies.

Is this review helpful? Yes No