OPI Romeo & Joliet

4.7

87 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/15/2011 1:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love this color! One of the top ten things I look forward to wearing in the fall/winter.



on 10/3/2011 8:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My favorite burgundy nail polish ever! I usually wear this one in the fall and probably will again very soon. I brought this to a pedicure last october and loved it immediately! This one looks great with all the metallics and bronze/copper colors out there now...I have a pair of chunky bronze wedges that this color just complimented perfectly and wore the heck out them last fall! Definitely a keeper!


on 8/27/2011 10:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Gah, I love this color!! It's definitely in my top 5. Dark, rusty garnet red with shimmer. Application's great - even I can't screw it up. It's the perfect fall color - just like turning leaves.


on 7/29/2011 6:12:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

love this colour! i am so glad i decided to go and get this! my first dark red/burgandy/brown colour! looks fab on my nails. it is the perfect mix of those 3 colours, not too brown or red and just perfect! i will be wearing this more often when fall comes. will repurchase if i run out of it. if you are thinking of getting this, don't hesitate!!


on 3/22/2011 12:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous maroon-burgundy with a copper shimmer. Easy application. I could even put it on my dominant hand's nails without making much of a mess. Great for date night! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm on my 2nd bottle of this now. It's a very nice dark burgundy, without much brown, just a darkened red shimmer. Very vampy and boudoir-ish.

EDIT: I don't really like this now. Maybe my skin colour has changed or something but this is just blah to me now. I used to really love this like 3 years ago, I don't know what happened.


on 2/2/2011 2:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My first meeting with OPI and I LOVE this color as well as the polish. Easy application and a FANTASTIC color! A rich, dark red with a bronze tint in the light! So elegant! It is a bit darker than what I expected (I use two applications) but nonetheless very beautiful! Recommend this to everyone, just about! :D


on 3/27/2010 4:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This color has got character! Very unique without being too weird, love it!

It was my very first OPI nail polish and I was so happy with it! I bought it because it matched a brownish-with-dark-red-accents dress of mine brilliantly. It's a very deep red brown with shimmer and copper/brown tones. Makes an amazing Christmas/Romance color and it matches better with my winter clothes.

I don't know about prices in the USA, but here in Belgium, a bottle of OPI costs 13.99 euros (about 18.7$). A bit too pricey for me, even for the good OPI quality, but I've discovered Ebay stores where they sell great OPI's at half the price so hooray:-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2010 8:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Romeo & Joliet is a red with a deep coppery brown shimmer color. Actually, it's one of my very first OPI collections when in those day, I only had about 10. Now, I am embarrassed to tell how many I have got. But nevertheless, this color is not too deep red, not totally brown but I guess is somewhere in between. I put it on my nails and it's more red but you can still see the coppery brown. I normally use it in winter because it really is a nice warm winter color. However, I haven't made a visit for a while since then, I've so many different color to choose from. But if I want to look sultric, I will put it on again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2009 5:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this color! This is my shade of red that I absolutely love. I don't like bright ruby reds or shiny reds either, but this is what i'm looking for. It's got a nice coppery-brown undertone to it and that makes it a rusty red color. To me, it doesn't look like a dominant brown color. It's more red than brown and that's what i like, a nice blend. I actually found this shade because I was trying to color match Chanel's Tulipe Noir, but pay less. And this shade is pretty on spot. I couldn't even tell the difference! I've always wanted a dark red to wear all the time, and this will be IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Dorothy Who?
Dorothy Who?
33 Reviews
Oh Cabana Boy
Oh Cabana Boy
22 Reviews
Opi Red
Opi Red
71 Reviews
Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top