April 18, 2014 | 1346 users online

Scrubs - Bath and Body Works - True Blue Spa I'm in the Mood for Scrub



image 0image 1

rated 4.1(63 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/3/2008 10:48:00 PM More reviews by mrnegyrl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am an exfoliating queen. I have tried a bunch of scrubs, and I haven't come across something that is similar to this yet. It has a clean soap smell. Guys can even use this one and not worry about smelling all girlie (lol). It has shea butter beads that exfoliate as well as moisturize. I found that it takes a little more than a quater size amount to get a good foam out of it. The packaging is simple enough. Just flip the top and squeeze it out. One thing that I didn't care for is that it's hard to wash all of those little beads off my body and my washcloth. Other than that, this is a product that I have bought more than once. As far as price is concerned, there is a travel size that you can get for under $6 to try first, so that you won't be out of $20 if you don't like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/9/2008 10:43:00 AM More reviews by 135792468

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I did actually repurchase this product once but getting the damn stuff out of the bottle was just too hard and it wasn't moisturising enough or quite scrubby enough. And, although I didn't hate the smell, it's not exactly pampering. It does smell like washing up liquid. All in all, there are worse scrubs out there. But there are also better ones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/4/2007 8:42:00 PM More reviews by nuttycoconut

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This was nice and scrubby and had a clean scent. The only complaint I have is the bottle. It is near impossible to squeeze the product out, you have to have a steel grip to use it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/8/2007 3:18:00 PM More reviews by sharopooks

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a nice & effective exfoliator that leaves skin lovely & smooth. It has an interesting fragrance - more like a fresh men's/unisex deodorant bar soap. I would've preferred something that smelled, I don't know, like fresh shampoo rather than this,if that makes sense. I like this & would purchase again but it's not HG-calibre.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2007 2:50:00 PM More reviews by Bloodrush192

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is some great scrub! My body has breakouts if I use anything that has sugars or excess oils. The smell is very nice, I can understand the words manly from other reviewers, I just throw on some nice perfume to mask the scent, or just go without. I haven't had a negative comment yet so the smell is worth it. Once I start running out of the stuff I just turn it upside down to let gravity work its magic so I can use it without shaking it like crazy. One of my favourite daily shower products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/26/2007 10:19:00 PM More reviews by lolajean

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I really do love this stuff, but I hate the smell. The formula is great and makes my skin so smooth and soft, but the fragrance really bothers me. I do add oils to it and that helps a little. I also thought about mixing it with a little bit of shower gel. It's just way to manly smelling for me! It's nice to find an effective scrub that's not salt based!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/7/2007 11:15:00 PM More reviews by sally35

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I feel bad hating this scrub too (as one reviewer already mentioned), but I don't like anything about it. I usually like the True Blue Spa line - this may be the first product I don't like. I didn't find it to be a good exfoliator for my really dry skin & the smell was nasty. It might be an ok shower gel if it didn't smell like furniture polish, but it needs to be more grainy to be a good exfoliator imo. On the plus side, it didn't dry my skin out at all, so it does have that going for it. Luckily I only purchased the travel size when they were all 2/$5, so I'm not really out much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/15/2007 9:39:00 PM More reviews by mindfixaz

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

It's been forever since I've written a review, but I had to let y'all know about this scrub: it's awesome! Not too long ago I developed some mild breakouts on my back and chest; this has gotten rid of them. It exfoliates well, though not too harshly, and rinses off easilly (a huge problem with other scrubs I've tried). I also use it to help prevent ingrown hairs on my legs after I epilate. I love it! In fact, I'm on my second bottle (by the way, I agree with others who say the packaging could be better). I've never finished another scrub before, let alone purchased it a second time!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/9/2007 10:15:00 PM More reviews by Rshif554

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Really nice scrub from B&BW. Gives lots of moisture to your skin, not overly scratchey, good scent, and isn't oily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/26/2007 2:37:00 PM More reviews by joiseygirl27

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this product! When I moved to a dry climate I started getting bumps all over my legs, I guess from clogged hair folicules or shaving. I used a Corinne Cobson body scrub which I had won from a contest. I couldn't repurchase it because the only site I could find was a French site which I have no idea how/or if I could order off it. So I read reviews & deceided to try this. I've been using it everyday & my bumps are almost completely gone. I'm so happy about that because now I can wear shorts for spring. It also is not greasy so I don't slip in the shower. It leaves my skin very soft. The bottle is sanitary but it is hard to get out when it gets lower. I have to turn it upside down & squeeze hard. The price is a lot, I paid $20, ouch. I usually will only shell out that much for MAC cosmetics. I would highly reccomend this if you don't mind the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No