April 18, 2014 | 1817 users online

Treatments - Burt's Bees - Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.3(1071 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/7/2014 10:17:00 PM More reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

The formula is great. I love the colour, smell and texture. It really is almost like lemon butter. My hands suffer from work and are very dry. Although I would like to wear hand cream, I've yet to find a good one that absorbs quickly so I can touch things. Enter Lemon Butter Cuticle Cream. It's a good quick fix for my dry cuticles. Sometimes I feel so unmaintained when I look at my hands and see unkempt cuticles. My only turn off is the packaging. It may be cute but it's very difficult to get open sometimes, like the lid gets stuck. They should just invest in a simple screw top lid.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/1/2014 8:50:00 PM More reviews by Luccahey

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

Love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/30/2013 6:45:00 PM More reviews by sesamine

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Bought after seeing all the good reviews here and im not dissapointed. Its awesome really!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/15/2013 3:42:00 PM More reviews by Lossea

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I may not be a very dedicated cuticle care kid, but this little pot potion really helps me when I use it. It is waxy and a little gritty, so I only use it at nights. I forget most of the times, but I bet it can make a difference to very dry cuticles if using it every night for a week. It certainly helps me whenever I use it. Supposedly, it is expected to last about ten months if used once daily, but it has lasted me quite a lot longer, and preserves exceptionally well (on Burt's Bees website, the products are claimed to be in good condition for three years from the date the product was made, found from the lot number). I enjoy the little tin and the light citrusy scent. I love that it is all natural and works not just for cuticles, but for any dry skin! I would be hesitant buying this as a gift, as not everyone may like the pot or the waxiness of this cream, but for me, I would buy this again, for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/20/2013 9:06:00 AM More reviews by MrsMBullock

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I've been using this for a couple of days now...So far it's good! The weather has been getting a little colder which means not only dry skin but dry cuticles!...For best results, use a couple times a day! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/20/2013 3:03:00 AM More reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love this cuticle cream! My cuticles often get really dry and I end up getting hang nails because I paint my nails so often. I used to have a cuticle oil by LA Girl, which worked, but it left my hands feeling extremely greasy, which I hate. This cuticle cream, however, is very effective at moisturizing my cuticles without that overly greasy feeling of an oil. It smells AMAZING too. (I love any citrus scent, so it's a no brainer that I would love this product.) The packaging is nice too, since you can just throw it in your purse and use it on a whim when necessary. Any product from Burt's Bees is great because they're all natural, which I love. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who paints their nails often and get hang nails as a result. Using the cream frequently will prevent that!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/4/2013 1:39:00 AM More reviews by StephKatz1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This was just ok for me.

The scent is nice and it is moisturizing to cuticles. There are so many products out there that are better but at least this is affordable so you don't spend a lot on it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/25/2013 3:07:00 AM More reviews by idontknowgrrr

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Cute packaging, gorgeous smell, and actually works!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/25/2013 1:49:00 AM More reviews by RachelRexxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Incredible. It smells yummy, moisturizes my cuticles, and is PERFECT to use every night before bed. It also comes in a container that's easy to bring in a purse or even a wallet, so you can take it everywhere!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/2/2013 8:31:00 PM More reviews by shutterbug07

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a sensational, all-natural waxy cuticle cream that smells like a lemon tart dream, applies smoothly, and absorbs beautifully. It's affordable (~$4USD) and the .60 oz tin should last me at least a year of regular use. I highly recommend!

Contains sweet almond oil, beeswax, lemon peel oil, cocoa seed butter, candelilla wax, sunflower seed oil, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, beta-carotene, canola oil, and vegetable oil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No