April 16, 2014 | 1899 users online

Cleansers - Neutrogena - Visibly Bright Daily Facial Cleaner



image 0

rated 3.0(24 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 45% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 1/14/2013 9:24:00 AM More reviews by localfizz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Made my face so red and itchy right after I washed it off. I tried it a second time and the same thing happened. I threw it away and wouldn't recommend it. The only thing it has going for it is the price. It was very affordable. Im disappointed because I usually like neutogena products.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/10/2013 9:05:00 PM More reviews by jann8

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

It sure brightened my face- beet red, dried out and looks like sh*t. This might work it your face is extremely oily, but if you have normal / dry skin avoid this like the plague. I use BHAs and various other exfolients and this garbage is harsh.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/13/2012 10:11:00 AM More reviews by darkharbour

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Creamy non-lathering cleanser that removes most makeup, but is perfumey and leaves mica sparkles on your face. Oh, you look bright all right. But it is from the glitter! I know the difference between sparkles on the face as opposed to in the product. And so did people who looked at me. This product sucks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/30/2012 12:41:00 PM More reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I intensely dislike this cleanser. I know, a bit harsh to hate a cleanser. But, OMG, it stinks like chemical citrus used in laundry detergent. This golden colored cleanser with shimmer in it, does nothing for my skin. It feels like it leaves a residue on my skin. Absolutely no brightening effect at all. Threw it out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/4/2012 12:33:00 PM More reviews by mooshrimp

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got this in a Target beauty bag. I liked the smell and the fact that the cleanser was shimmery (it didn't leave any shimmer on my face, but it just made me happy to look at).

I used it with my clarisonic mia. This was unbelievably drying. I had to use at least twice as much moisturizer as normal because my face was so tight I didn't think I could move it. I have yet to find a neutrogena cleanser that isn't very drying. I won't use this again and hope I don't experience any of the breakouts the other reviewers described from trying it once.

If you have dry skin, don't go near this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/8/2012 8:59:00 AM More reviews by Artbum

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Wow, I love this cleanser! It is oil-free, which I need/want bc I'm in my late 30s; I rarely experience breakouts now, compared to my 20s; while I don't want benzoyl peroxide or salicyclic acid in a cleanser, I prefer oil-free + antioxidant or vitamins in it. In 2 washes, I noticed a dramatic positive difference in my complexion; the tone's more even, clearer, and "visibly bright" -- I can do without the fragrance, it's a little strong but wears off quickly. This cleanser is non-drying but doesn't leave a greasy feeling (residue). I hope Neutrogena keeps this product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/30/2012 4:02:00 AM More reviews by arvlyn

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel


I received a sample of this cleanser in my Target Beauty Bag. I liked it right away. It really seems to brighten and smooth out my face. It hasn't dried it out at all, nor has it caused any breakouts. I use it once a day, in the morning. I don't need much, probably not even a full pump.
I've already purchased the regular size bottle. One thing I don't like about the packaging is you're suppose to shake before use, yet it's in a pump bottle. I'm not crazy about the scent, but it doesn't linger.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/22/2012 11:55:00 PM More reviews by buttons723

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Other, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

I received this product in a target beauty bag, and overall, I'm not impressed with it. It didn't make my face feel clean and it didn't do very well at removing the rest of my makeup. I also don't like the fact that it doesn't lather (it doesn't claim to be foaming though). The smell is kind of fruity/fresh, so that was nice. I didn't notice any difference in my skin brightness after using this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/22/2012 11:26:00 AM More reviews by rennyontherox

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I have never been one to receive compliments on my skin, however, after using this product for a week my best friend whom I hadn't seen all summer commented on how radiant my skin looked. My sister asked me a week later if I was pregnant because I looked like I was "glowing." While the pregnant comment made me rush to the gym a.s.a.p. I knew that it was because of this face wash. I am also guilty of wearing heavy eye makeup and I don't even need a makeup remover prior to washing my face with this. This is a must have product for me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/2/2012 12:59:00 AM More reviews by appllebaybee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'll buy it again. I have used Clinique's Clinical Spot Corrector serum for a couple of years with moderate success-nothing to rave about. My spots are nearly gone, but it took two years at 50 bucks an ounce. That adds up! This stuff is at most 7 bucks a bottle (and a bottle that never leaks on me), and two days after I started using it my boyfriend (who notices nothing, like most guys) told me my face was bright and glowy. If that's not proof idk what is. I took one lippy off bc of the smell. It's grown on me, but I'll admit that the first time I used it I thought the perfume amount was ridiculous, and I appreciate a good smelling product, I really do. I also took the lippy off bc it did dry my skin a bit at first and I had a small dry patch for a day. tak into consideration though that my skin is oil-less. Oily skinned folks should have no issue with that. Overall, this is better than the Estee Lauder cleanser I had in my bag. No longer- it's in the trash. This is a 50 dollar cleanser in my opinion, and I'll gladly buy it again! I think this is a score for Neutrogena.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No