April 18, 2014 | 1930 users online

Mascara - Essence - get big lashes volume boost mascara

rated 3.5(53 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/1/2013 6:02:00 PM More reviews by elenaxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I initially expected this mascara to be clumpy and thick but boy was I wrong! After two coats my lashes were fuller, longer and distinguished. It really made my eyes pop and I was really satisfied with this product, especially because of the price. The only downside was that little clumps did form on the end of my lashes but I could easily remove them. I definitely recommend this to all my friends :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/23/2013 8:54:00 PM More reviews by mlfpatrick7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Bought this because it is cheap and I'm on a "no-buy unless necessary" for 2013. Thought it was just ok at first and used it alongside The Rocket, which was a decent pairing. I think it's dried out now a little... used it this morning and Loved it!

Probably wouldn't rebuy because it does flake on me, but it made my lashes look nice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 10/8/2013 1:12:00 AM More reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

It seems like this mascara works well for alot of people. I found it to be nothing that great. It didn't hold my curl any better than a regular drugstore mascara. It clumped slightly if i brush my lashes more than twice through. And worst of all, it smudges on my under eyes after a few hours. i ended up tossing after 2 weeks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/30/2013 1:02:00 PM More reviews by shoewhore

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I used to love the original L'Oreal Voluminous & then I started using Maybelline Full & Soft. But the past few months I've just been wanting to try different mascaras, see what's out there. I've been using the Maybelline for so long, I thought there might be something that has come out that I would like even better. So far, not the case. I was so hopeful when I saw how good my lashes looked after I put this on. They were full & long, nice & thick. But then within an hour or two, I had huge smudges under my eyes. I was so disappointed. For me, that's the biggest offense for any mascara, regardless of price. It would have been nice if things would have worked out with this mascara, because I like the price & how it makes my lashes look, but smudges under my eyes are not acceptable . So for that reason, I won't repurchase, nor recommend.
I guess if you wear mascara on your top lashes only, you could wear this, but not if you wear it on the bottom lashes also.
PS ~ this review is not for the waterproof version

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/23/2013 4:26:00 PM More reviews by pinkhollogram

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Other, Medium Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this mascara. It is the absolute best I have EVER used. I am a mascara junkie and this is the only one I think I will be repurchasing. It holds curl and give length, definition, and crazy volume. I honestly would recommend this to everyone who needed a mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/17/2013 4:27:00 AM More reviews by Rebecca0407

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

not a bad mascara but nothing fantastic either. but for the price who can really complain right?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/16/2013 9:07:00 PM More reviews by beefnoodles

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got the waterproof version and I absolutely love it. It lengthens and volumizes my eyelashes. The price is amazing. This is my new favourite mascara.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/4/2013 6:56:00 AM More reviews by encee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

mine is 'get big lashes : volume curl' that comes in a grey tube. I first stumble on this below-average-drugstore price at a new Watsons. it probably is essence's first few foray into singapore market. I was skeptical at the price & packaging. so didnt buy any product. til I consult MUA n saw the rave revs on most items. I had to buy something. This mascara is now my go-to tube for everyday wear. easily performs better than my usual l'oreal / maybelline / mac / chanel lineup of mascaras that I keep in stash. it keeps my lashes perky with a noticeable uplift, without making it look laden with product. my lashes are still soft n the curl stays til my day's end without smudging or flaking. can't believe I paid less than 10bucks for such a great product. the packaging looks cheap, like I won't bring it out. but heck the product is simplysuperb.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/3/2013 3:37:00 PM More reviews by missn74

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have the one in waterproof. I like this mascara it thickens and lashes and feathers it out without my lashes clumping together. It holds up when i go swimming in the pool. It doesn't feel heavy and your lashes feel soft. A lot of waterproof mascara makes your lashes feel brittle and stiff but this doesn't. However I won't be using this mascara again because it flakes too much especially when i try to reapply eyeliner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/24/2013 8:16:00 PM More reviews by dbc202

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This was the first and only essence product I have ever tried. It was a great price and I do like how it looks on my lashes. The wand is nice and all but I do not like that this mascara came without packaging, it didn't occur to me after I bought it but what if someone had used it? And it's true what if someone had used it... I really do not think that anyone should buy unpackaged makeup especially for something so sensitive the eyes I also don't like how it feels after you put it on, my lashes became instantly stiff. Overall I give it a 2/5 and I would not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No