OPI I Have a Herring Problem

4.3

30 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Wonderful color and very flattering against my skin tone. It goes great with blues and greys. It can be worn casually and for special occasions.



on 11/22/2012 9:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

In the bottle, this looks like a very pretty blue/teal/grey with chunky gold and silver glitter and I was so excited to try this on.
However, it is very sheer and streaky, so that you need 3 coats to get the colour in the bottle. I find that just ridiculous! Add to that the fact that the glitter particles feel rather coarse, not fine, and you'll end up with a nightmare when it comes to removing it.
Disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2012 11:17:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This was my first blue nail polish and still one of my very favorite polishes ever. It is a kind of medium denim blue with a little grey and some silver sparkle that is opaque with two coats. I don't love the OPI pro-wide brush because my nail beds are very small, but it gets easier with practice. The color is fairly subtle and very flattering. I always use base coat and top coat and I change my nail color pretty often so I haven't had any trouble with chipping or staining. Zoya makes a dupe called Skyler but I Have a Herring Problem is vastly superior and a real stand-out from the OPI Holland collection. Very highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2012 10:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a gorgeous colour from the Holland collection. It is like a turquoisey-ocean-blue. Very light, has a pretty sparkle to it. Here is my breakdown:
Colour: 5/5
Application: 3/5
The application wasn't great. It took three coats, and there were a couple of nails that looked like they could use a forth. It was far from the worst application I've ever experienced, but it doesn't apply as nicely as other OPIs. That being said, the colour payoff was well worth the application- I'd definitely reccommend!


on 7/18/2012 12:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love this colour, very unique. In dim light just looks like a blue grey creme, but in sunlight or regular light has very pretty subtle flecks of glitter.

I layered Butter London No More Waity Katie (chunky lavender with silver and pink glitter) over it, which looked great. Also tried Nicole Such a Go-Glitter over top (a very fine cobalt and silver glitter in a clear base) and that rocked too.

But my favourite combo is 2 coats of IHaHP with a coat of Essie matte about you topcoat overtop. Makes the colour look very industrial and 2 shades lighter, but glitter flecks still show through.

Very versatile!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2012 1:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This colour is kind of grey/blue with a hint of glitter, it's a very nice colour but it takes a few coats to get it opaque

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

With the right pale skin tone, this color is super vampy. LOVE IT!


on 5/13/2012 1:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This colour looked a lot more grey than blue on my nails as compared to the bottle. That was the onyl disappointment, however. If I had not expected a polish that was more blue-based I would have loved this polish- subtle and subdued but still pretty and shimmery. Application, like most other OPIs, was a dream. Opaque in 2 coats and self-leveling. A great polish, just don't be fooled by the colour in the bottle!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2012 8:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this nail polish! It's a great shimmery blue-grey colour for spring, I'm not so sure about summer because I love wearing bright colours. This polish, as other reviewers have stated, goes opaque in about two coats. I usually don't add a top coat to shimmery polishes as it seems to make them trickier to remove. This polish has pretty good wear as far as that's cocerned. I can usually go a few days without a touch up. Great polish even if it is a tad pricey. Totally worth it for the quality and colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2012 4:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE this polish. I normally change my polish 2x a week. since I got this one I find myself not doing anything until I need to redo this color. This is a beautiful Blue/Gray/Periwinkle with a lovely shimmer not too overwhelming, and not too calm either. This polish goes easily from office to the pool/lake/club anywhere you can think of. The formula is also quite nice. It goes on smooth and dries quickly. 1 coat it is sheer but after the 2n coat it is perfect on me. Even if you are not a fan of blues this one is worth a shot.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
149 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top