April 18, 2014 | 1806 users online

Lipstick - Wet 'n' Wild - Mega Last Lipstick in Dollhouse Pink

rated 4.3(36 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 6/5/2013 9:47:00 AM More reviews by EmilyDelToro

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this lipstick because I needed a pink lipstick for my dance performance and I saw this one at Wal-Mart and it was cheap so I bought it. I loved the bubbly bright fun pink color. Although the formula was very drying and made my lips feel like I had chalk on them. It's a good color but the formula could have had not moisture in it. I would 're buy this product because I know the next time I get it I will moisturize my lips first.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/27/2013 12:29:00 AM More reviews by toofaced1112

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my new favorite lipstick! And I have quite a few...lol I just started getting into lipsticks, because p until a few months ago, i was a strict gloss girl. Lipstick scared me. I paced myself as I started experimenting with nudes and pinks-which is where I'll most likely stay. I saw this color, and instantly fell in love, and went to the store searching for it specifically, When I first tried it , my mom said I looked like Nicki Minaj..she meant it as a compliment, but it wasn't to me. LOL But I really liked it, love at first sight. It has great staying power, and is VERY pigmented. If you try to be conservative with your lip color like me, you will only put it on your bottom lip, and then kiss your lips together. Or, sometimes I will put it on both, and still mute it slightly with a few glosses. It's very versatile, and very beautiful. My only con is that I hate how haphazard the lid is, but that's a very small qualm..It's two bucks, so why complain?? Quite impressed. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/23/2013 7:42:00 PM More reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a bright Barbie pink and it would be pretty against medium to tan skin if you enjoy colors like this. The formulation is a bit drying and will exaggerate any fine lines or dryness on the lips, so you need to prep your lips first before applying. It has good staying power and is a fun color for spring and summer. I save this for special occasions and received a couple of nice complements, though I feel I am too old (I'm 29, lol) to wear this on a daily basis. Walgreens was having a sale on this, so I grabbed this color and Don't Blink Pink. I'm am very happy with my purchases so far. This is definitely attention grabbing if you can pull the shade off. I will buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/21/2013 7:19:00 PM More reviews by jasiah

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is a horrible lipstick. It feels horrible going on, it's so bright & dry looking. It's just horrible!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/5/2013 2:04:00 PM More reviews by Houn01

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

This lipstick is amazing! I put up two pics of the swatches and this is way brighter then pink nouveau. It's definitely in the bright pink family. It's like saint Germain and candy yum yum had an offspring. It's as bright as the two and is definitely in between the two as far as the depth of color. Saint Germain is lighter and candy yum yum is darker. Since it has a good blue tone in it, it's definitely as bright as those shades. I love this lipstick! It is sort of a satin finish. I do think they improved the formula. I have the shade in Pink Suga that I had from a year ago and it seems more dry compared to this one.
This lasts a long time on the lips which is surprising because their older .99 cent lipsticks were horrible. I had bought one to try but I hated the cheap smell and super glittery look. But this mega last product works way better! I like that it doesn't have shimmer or glitter, it photographs BEAUTIFULLY! It's very opaque and it's matte. Some people have a problem with dryness but I usually but a clear, no glitter gloss over it to moisturize the lips and I like clear so it doesn't alter the color in anyway

Definitely worth the $2
I was actually looking for their Pinkerbell but it's not in my area and happened to find this one out of the three stores I went to.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/8/2013 2:49:00 PM More reviews by shoewhore

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

As others have said, this is a "Barbie pink"! Also a couple of people have said "porn star pink" & I don't argue with that either. Both descriptions are accurate assessments.
It's a really fun, bold color & you can get it for $1.99 (US)
I agree that it does tend to be quite drying but I do love that the color in the tube is exactly what it looks like on.
I also agree that it's kinda of a whip that the top of the lipstick doesn't go all the way into the tube, so be careful when recapping. If they would fix that & also make it less drying, it would be 100% perfect.
But for $1.99, I'm not gonna gripe too much! <3 this lipstick!!

EDIT: I decided I like Maybelline's Pink Pop better because it isn't drying like DP. Even though it's more $ than DP, I'll spend it because I can't take the dryness of DP. Sorry :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/22/2013 4:26:00 AM More reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is absolutely a staple in my make up collection! I am a lipstick/lipgloss/lip-anything FANATIC and this is one of my favorites. I probably own almost 100 different lipsticks, liners, glosses, etc. Typically, no matter what make up look I'm wearing I always go for a very bold lip. I usually stick to very classic reds, deep purples, super hot pinks, etc. Lately I have been on the hunt for a lighter more subtle pink that still packs a punch. Dollhouse Pink takes the cake! It is almost neon but it's more of a nude pink shade which I absolutely adore. I love that I can wear this with a bright colored eyeshadow and it's not too overpowering. My boyfriend loves when I wear this lipstick and typically he doesn't comment on that sort of thing. For the price (3.99$) and the quality, you really can't beat it! My only complaint is that the packaging is super cheap and that for some reason the lid always comes off in my make up bag, staining all my other products/brushes. Kind of annoying. I am so impressed with this color and with the quality and longevity of this lipstick, I am definitely going to be repurchasing :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/15/2012 11:23:00 PM More reviews by CBNegron

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this, like a lot of people, thinking it was a dupe for MAC's Saint Germain, but it was actually closer to Candy Yum Yum or Pink Nouveau. This is a medium, bright, blue-based pink, whereas Saint Germain is a couple shades lighter and almost has a lavender tone to it. It's similar, but I wouldn't call it a dupe. I have warm-toned skin, with dark features, so this wasn't the most flattering lipstick, so I applied Myth lipstick (pale nude) with a nude lipgloss to tone it down a little bit. The wearability was very longlasting and despite being matte, it wasn't very drying at all. At $1.99, it's definitely worth trying!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/30/2012 11:39:00 PM More reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

NW10 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

This is a beautiful cool toned medium hot pink. It's a little bit like Revlon's Lilac Champagne, but it's a bit lighter, which is actually more flattering for me. The formula of this lipstick is a bit drying, but I always apply a layer of Neosporin to moisturize my lips before applying a matte lipstick anyway, and this seems to work well. This is my HG hot pink.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/17/2012 10:16:00 PM More reviews by celestdelune32

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I wasnt a huge pink lipstick fan until I tried this Wet n wild lipstick in dollhouse pink.At first i was skeptical thinking I might not like it but trying never hurts anyone.So I applied it and I was amazed! I really liked how it complimented my skin tone considering that Im ivory and this lipstick brighten my face and made me look sweeter.It does become a little dry if you put too much but usually its really soft and it almost feels like your not wearing much lipstick even though your wearing alot and its very bright.Use balm or lipgloss if your concern with your lips drying.If your not a pink lipstick fan and want to try one but your not sure if it will look good on you,let this be it!:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No