August 27, 2014 | 1699 users online

Lipstick - Wet 'n' Wild - Mega Last Lipstick in Dollhouse Pink

rated 4.2(40 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 90% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.8
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/28/2013 12:15:00 PM More reviews by Lossea

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Unique comes to mind when I think of MegaLast lip color line, and this color in particular. I wanted to get something girly for Summer and got Dollhouse Pink at CVS with a coupon, though the original price is great too ($2). I did not realize that it was a matte lip color, and, like many others, find the formula drying. I agree that lips need to be smooth (exfoliated) for this product; I also tried to use lip balm before applying to make up for the drying formula, but find that this lipstick changes texture with lip balm underneath. At least for me, it doesn't mix with the lip balm and loses some of its uniformity. I used eos and burt's bees balms, and maybe it works better with others. Using burt's bees lip gloss over just the lipstick didn't work either. If this lipstick wasn't as drying, I would have given it 5 stars. I do love everything else about it - the color is very pretty, a little cool, so works well with cool-toned skin, and it stays on/doesn't come off for the whole day. I posted a pic in a yellow shirt, that was around 4pm, some 6 hours after applying. it faded some, but stayed uniform. Nice product!

*** *** ***
11/10/13: I have not been using Dollhouse Pink very much lately, as it's no longer Summer, but hope to find a way of wearing it without getting my lips dry. I also wanted to add that I appreciate Wet'n'Wild not testing on animals!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/20/2013 1:03:00 AM More reviews by coolnerd666

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful color on me! I have pale, neutral-toned skin (both warm and cool tones). This lipstick is extremely pigmented, so it only takes a tiny dab for a daytime look. The color is a vibrant, Barbie-ish but better pink. It's very "dolly" and does the name justice. It is a little drying, but just put on extra chapstick, and problem solved! Also, the plastic cover is a bit thin, so it may crack. But overall, I would recommend this beautiful color to others. You can see it on my lips in the last pic I just added up there with the teeth showing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/25/2013 3:49:00 PM More reviews by Diorxo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

my favorite go to pink! i feel like barbie every time i wear this color lol its so pigmented and stays on all day. packaging is not the best but for the price you cant complain! gorgeous color!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/12/2013 2:33:00 AM More reviews by VerniePie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This lipstick is gorgeous!!!!!! I love the dollhouse pink!!!! It's just the perfect bright trendy pink that's so in right now!!!! Super vibrant and every bit as good as those higher end trendy lipsticks but for dirt cheap!!!! It's such a pretty color, nice and bright with almost a slight purple undertone and the color lasts!!!! It really turns heads!!! Everyone will think you're wearing a much more expensive lipstick! Bottom line it's a super pretty and trendy color that lasts all day and the price is beyond cheap....it's a no brainer....I highly recommend this to anyone from the broke teenager to the high end makeup guru!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/5/2013 9:47:00 AM More reviews by EmilyDelToro

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this lipstick because I needed a pink lipstick for my dance performance and I saw this one at Wal-Mart and it was cheap so I bought it. I loved the bubbly bright fun pink color. Although the formula was very drying and made my lips feel like I had chalk on them. It's a good color but the formula could have had not moisture in it. I would 're buy this product because I know the next time I get it I will moisturize my lips first.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/27/2013 12:29:00 AM More reviews by toofaced1112

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my new favorite lipstick! And I have quite a few...lol I just started getting into lipsticks, because p until a few months ago, i was a strict gloss girl. Lipstick scared me. I paced myself as I started experimenting with nudes and pinks-which is where I'll most likely stay. I saw this color, and instantly fell in love, and went to the store searching for it specifically, When I first tried it , my mom said I looked like Nicki Minaj..she meant it as a compliment, but it wasn't to me. LOL But I really liked it, love at first sight. It has great staying power, and is VERY pigmented. If you try to be conservative with your lip color like me, you will only put it on your bottom lip, and then kiss your lips together. Or, sometimes I will put it on both, and still mute it slightly with a few glosses. It's very versatile, and very beautiful. My only con is that I hate how haphazard the lid is, but that's a very small qualm..It's two bucks, so why complain?? Quite impressed. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/23/2013 7:42:00 PM More reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a bright Barbie pink and it would be pretty against medium to tan skin if you enjoy colors like this. The formulation is a bit drying and will exaggerate any fine lines or dryness on the lips, so you need to prep your lips first before applying. It has good staying power and is a fun color for spring and summer. I save this for special occasions and received a couple of nice complements, though I feel I am too old (I'm 29, lol) to wear this on a daily basis. Walgreens was having a sale on this, so I grabbed this color and Don't Blink Pink. I'm am very happy with my purchases so far. This is definitely attention grabbing if you can pull the shade off. I will buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/21/2013 7:19:00 PM More reviews by jasiah

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is a horrible lipstick. It feels horrible going on, it's so bright & dry looking. It's just horrible!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/5/2013 2:04:00 PM More reviews by Houn01

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

This lipstick is amazing! I put up two pics of the swatches and this is way brighter then pink nouveau. It's definitely in the bright pink family. It's like saint Germain and candy yum yum had an offspring. It's as bright as the two and is definitely in between the two as far as the depth of color. Saint Germain is lighter and candy yum yum is darker. Since it has a good blue tone in it, it's definitely as bright as those shades. I love this lipstick! It is sort of a satin finish. I do think they improved the formula. I have the shade in Pink Suga that I had from a year ago and it seems more dry compared to this one.
This lasts a long time on the lips which is surprising because their older .99 cent lipsticks were horrible. I had bought one to try but I hated the cheap smell and super glittery look. But this mega last product works way better! I like that it doesn't have shimmer or glitter, it photographs BEAUTIFULLY! It's very opaque and it's matte. Some people have a problem with dryness but I usually but a clear, no glitter gloss over it to moisturize the lips and I like clear so it doesn't alter the color in anyway

Definitely worth the $2
I was actually looking for their Pinkerbell but it's not in my area and happened to find this one out of the three stores I went to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/8/2013 2:49:00 PM More reviews by shoewhore

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

As others have said, this is a "Barbie pink"! Also a couple of people have said "porn star pink" & I don't argue with that either. Both descriptions are accurate assessments.
It's a really fun, bold color & you can get it for $1.99 (US)
I agree that it does tend to be quite drying but I do love that the color in the tube is exactly what it looks like on.
I also agree that it's kinda of a whip that the top of the lipstick doesn't go all the way into the tube, so be careful when recapping. If they would fix that & also make it less drying, it would be 100% perfect.
But for $1.99, I'm not gonna gripe too much! <3 this lipstick!!

EDIT: I decided I like Maybelline's Pink Pop better because it isn't drying like DP. Even though it's more $ than DP, I'll spend it because I can't take the dryness of DP. Sorry :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No