July 31, 2014 | 1944 users online

Lipstick - Cover Girl - Lip Perfection- Flame



image 0

rated 3.9(24 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 1/25/2012 2:12:00 PM More reviews by dzehnie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous colour. It's a pinky coral on me. Really bright. Doesn't look red @ all (on me though). Not drying and it's long lasting. Has a smell although not too overpowering. Bt it does linger on for minutes after application.

UPDATE: wore this lipstick today. It's still smooth and creamy to apply but the scent! Ugh!! It's worse than I remember it to be. Something about it made me think of crushed bugs eeewwww. Don't think I'd be trying other colours if they all smell this way.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/12/2012 11:46:00 PM More reviews by singwritenow

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I agree with some of the other reviewers that describe Flame as a red with hot pink undertones. I love hot pink and red lipsticks so it was love at first sight when I saw this lipstick! I read on MUA or saw on a Youtube video that Flame is a Dupe for MAC's limited edition lipstick in Toxic Tale. I have not seen Toxic Tale, but if you are looking for a red with pink undertones, you have to try this. This is one the most unique shades of red lipsticks I have ever seen, and believe me, I have tons. In addition to the vibrant color of this lipstick, it has amazing staying power, almost like a lip stain or long-wear lipstick. This doesn't moisturize my lips like Revlon lipsticks, my favorite lipsticks over any HE or drugstore brand, but I wear my Stila limited edition gloss in Merry Merry over it and it looks and feels fabulous.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/21/2011 12:01:00 PM More reviews by glowing500

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Flame is way out of my comfort zone. I usually buy only pink and blue based reds for my cool complexion. To my suprise, Flame works on me. It is BRIGHT and I like the slick texuture of this lippie. I am pale and cool toned, but I think this would really look stunning on girls with dark, warm complexions. I also have Fairytale which is just a tad more cooler toned.

Staying power is awesome for a drugstore lippie. I have several Lip Perfection lipsticks and I love them all.

Cover Girl continues to suprise me by coming out with wonderful products. Years ago I would not touch Cover Girl with a 10 foot pole. Now Cover Girl has some great quality products but I have noticed the price points are creeping up also.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/26/2011 8:53:00 PM More reviews by Valeriensb

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am still not sure what the color of this lipstick really is. I guess I would say it is that in between line of HOT pink and bright red, and it looks great!!! I am latina and I have a tan skin color, I was a bit afraid of how it would look on me but it actually looks REALLY GOOD. Yes, caution, it is BRIGHT and it sure stands out! I really love it though. It feels great on my lips. I recommend it!! I don't think I would buy it again because for me it is a one time thing I wanted to try, but I do like it, and a lot! If you want to try it, I say go for it. It is very chick, totally love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/30/2011 9:58:00 PM More reviews by kaltblutig

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Flame is a very aptly-name color for this lipstick. It's not red, it's not orange, it's not coral: it's all of that, leaning more towards dark orange on my lips. It's HOT!

I have to admit though that it took me a few times wearing it to start really appreciating it...it is very bright and a little drying. Also, I find that it really does take 3 goods layers (with blotting in between) to get a nice, deep and matte color.

Also, as with all red lipsticks, it is a lot of work (layers, blotting, making sure you stay in the lines) because in my taste, I like really standout colors to look perfect (otherwise it looks cheap or a little clownesque, in my opinion) So: before you apply this fiery color, take your time! This is not to be rushed.

I'm not sure if I would rebuy, I think the orangy-red trend won't last

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/5/2011 1:19:00 AM More reviews by dscrapbooking

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I am a NC35. The color just does not look good with my skin tone. It looks more like a melon color, not a true red.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/5/2011 8:54:00 PM More reviews by rockstar00

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is a perfect Tomato Red drugstore lipstick. I found it hydrating, moisturizing, and very pigmented. I also appreciate the red tint left behind after about a 3 hour wear. These lipsticks are also lightly scented but not an over the top. I plan on buying a few more of these CG lippies. They are fab!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/26/2011 7:15:00 PM More reviews by rosebug

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is super BRIGHT. I am a deep chocolate complextion so this color pops...like POW. The color is a mixture of red, pink and coral, leaning more towards red. I LOVE it (almost as much as divine) I would caution to not moisturize your lips too much as this lippie will go on streaky.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/23/2011 7:28:00 PM More reviews by pxcrunnercat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This was straight-up hot pink on me. A little disappointing because I was expecting a coral color with a balance of red and pink, but this was all pink (at least on me). Still a pretty color. And I love how these leave a stain- they last FOREVER and I never have to worry about reapplying. Plus they are inexpensive, even for drugstore lipsticks, at 6 dollars a pop at Walmart. I won't repurchase this color because I don't wear it often, but I will be purchasing more shades from this line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/18/2011 1:27:00 PM More reviews by bloodyfrida

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I own three Lip Perfection lipsticks..wait, I think I own four! Anyway, this is a perfect orange-red-pink and I didn't think it would work on me but it does.

Is this review helpful? Yes No