October 25, 2014 | 1789 users online

Primer/ Corrector - Hard Candy - Sheer Envy Skin Illuminating Primer



image 0

rated 3.4(45 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 60% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 8/7/2013 4:01:00 PM More reviews by willcaro

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I wish there was a "maybe" button to select as to whether I would buy this again or not. I personally have oily skin, so I don't really need anything that has "illuminating" properties but, once I've got my foundation on, the shimmer looks more natural. I don't mind the silicone feel and it helps my liquid foundation glide on super smoothly as well as my concealers. I have used better primers, but for the price and if I ran out of this and couldn't get to a department store to buy the bare minerals primer, I would buy this again. It does make my make up last but I use a separate primer for my eye shadow because this doesn't quite do the trick for dramatic eye shadow looks. I read that this gave another reviewer cystic acne, which I also have acne prone skin that is VERY oily, but I haven't had that problem.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/25/2013 1:21:00 AM More reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love how smooth this is and how easy it makes applying makeup. I like the non-sparkly one better though but you can't tell the sparkle is there after you apply foundation. I think this is great for the price

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/19/2013 11:45:00 AM More reviews by Sroupas

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This stuff is my new holy grail primer!!! I love the slight lavender color for correcting- and the sheen sparkles in it are beautiful but barley noticeable. When I first put it on- it feels like a powdery gel and it goes on so smoothly, like a dream. The packaging is a nice squeezy tube! Only $7. Perfect! Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/12/2013 11:24:00 PM More reviews by mercurytango

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this primer because where I bought it, literally ALL the Hard Candy primers had been tampered with except for a couple near the back. So I picked up this one and it's alright.

I think the consistency is getting thicker as time goes on. At the beginning it went on pretty smoothly. Now the consistency is a bit more goopy than I would like. But it is getting warmer, so many this is a better winter primer than a 'sweat-proof' primer.

The 'illuminating' part of the primer doesn't really show through that much. Apparently you can wear this stuff alone, I can't really see why you would since it's really obvious where you've put it on. You really have to smear this stuff around to "blend it".

Primer-wise, it really keeps my concealer on for ages. I have the darkest circles so when I smear on my concealer I usually put some of this primer underneath, and it holds up well enough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/20/2013 11:56:00 PM More reviews by lovemejuicy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I will never buy this again. It feels greasy and I hate the silicone feel of it as well but worst than is this product gave me cystic acne! The only good thing about this is the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/1/2013 6:27:00 PM More reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

It doesn't work... At all! Doesn't make makeup last any longer or prevent creases. It has a gooey consistency and it has a foul smell. I did find a purpose for it though, as an eyeshadow primer. I figured my eyeshadows last longer and look prettier if I apply a tiny amount on my eyelids previous to application. I'm still looking for a great primer that is not so expensive, *sigh*

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/1/2013 6:52:00 PM More reviews by judy46970

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Thick, gel-like consistency.Applies easily. Lavender colored but doesn't show up as lender on my skin. Smoothed my skin well. Felt a little dry, but I really like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/3/2013 5:31:00 PM More reviews by rainbowrivulets

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I have combo skin, shinier t-zone but not usually "oily"... Blackheads and what not.

Good:
Powder sticks on better
Bad:
Gave me cystic acne on my nose. Augh.
Can't say foundation or concealer lasts longer
The texture is really thick and doesn't apply well with a brush, it just.. pills :S

So no, I would not buy this again. I may use it on my cheeks because I had no problems there but definitely not on the t-zone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/21/2012 1:48:00 PM More reviews by xcannibaldollx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I really notice a difference in my makeup when I wear this. I have combination skin, and in the winter time I use a foundation for dry skin. I notice at the end of the day my makeup will still look freshly applied if I take the extra step and put this on before my makeup. You don't need very much of it! And for $8, I don't think you need to spend money on a high end primer!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/13/2012 3:57:00 AM More reviews by peachykeen01

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have been using MAC Prep+Prime for years but was being cheap one day and decided to try this. What a mistake! Used it for a week and noticed I was getting pimples. I also dislike the slick 'silicone-y' feeling of it...feels like it never sinks in, just sits on top of your face. Tossed it and have been using the Prep+Prime Natural Radiance, which I love! Guess this product works for some, but not for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No