July 25, 2014 | 1958 users online

Lip Gloss - Cover Girl - Lipslicks - Edgy



image 0

rated 4.1(39 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 4/2/2009 5:47:00 PM More reviews by SugaCookie26

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

Very versatile shade. It looks fantastic on darker skintones as well as paler ones. It's great for a more natural or 'clean' makeup look like for spring or summer. It goes on smooth and it's not sticky but it doesn't last as long as I'd like, I have to reapply at least twice a day. Good product but not quite HG material.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/31/2009 10:49:00 PM More reviews by mariannaoust

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I generally like the lipslicks they're nice, moisturising lipstick/balm type things. However, I do not like this color on me, it's too dark and flat. It basically looks dark purple with no shimmer and just a bit of a glossy look. I just think combined with my tan skin tone and my well pigmented lips this shade just doesn't work for me.
The lipslicks in general however i really like, and this shade may work on other girls, probably those of more fair tones who don't mind a really strong lip.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/5/2009 2:44:00 PM More reviews by Limeburst

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought this product a while ago but im on a review withdrawl so i decided to write this. Edgy is a awesome deep plumish color that looks perfect for goth looks. It IS sheer if you apply it, but i layer it on so it makes it a deeper color. the bad thing...the staying power is HORRIBLE!! It seems like i have to keep reapplying this which is a shame because its a gorgeous color. I do not look good with a lot of lip color, but this is perfect because you control how much goes on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/26/2008 10:00:00 AM More reviews by Gabriel679

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this product!

I, like some other reviewers, remember these products from junior high but I had forgotten about them until just a few weeks ago. "Edgy" is a nice shade - looks awfully scary dark in the tube but goes on sheer and glossy, with no glitter or shimmer, which is a nice change. Keeps my lips moisturized like a balm but has a nice berry stain color to it. It actually reminds me a lot of Clinique's Almost Lipstick in Black Honey, but more sheer and lighter in texture then that product.

I'm not a huge fan of the scent, color or packaging, but it's sort of retro-80s and it works, so for the price I'm not complaining.

Good product, good price, I also like Bronze Goddess, Daring, and Hipster.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/17/2007 9:26:00 AM More reviews by rainbodragon

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Love this stuff. as others have stated its a very YLBB barely there there mauvey color and the gloss isnt too OTT greasy looking, just a little shine. And no shimmer YAY! very moisturing and stays on well for a gloss. Love these since I use heavy eye m/u and these balance it out perfectly.

The color in the tube is kinda intimidating, but dont worry, its really sheer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/1/2007 12:07:00 AM More reviews by Chamuda

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Great product, texture, and great color. I love YLBB colors that are not too light as my lips are highly pigmented.
I used to wear this Clinique lipstick color called Grape Soda, which was a sheer lipstick with a natural violet tint.
I don't think they make it anymore.
This is the closest to that color that I have found. I love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/14/2007 9:35:00 PM More reviews by DarkBrownEyes

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love love love this Lipslicks! I use it a lot. It looks great on me, moisturizes my lips, and I don't have to re-apply too often. I'll definitely repurchase this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/27/2007 4:23:00 PM More reviews by fes_fsa

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

i've decided to stray from Bronze Goddess and give this color a shot. it's a dark purple in the tube, but on my lips, it goes on a dusty mauve shade. it doesn't look purple--it just barely cools and darkens the natural color of my lips. over a red lipstain, it turns into a gorgeous berry wine shade. i don't notice much shine w/ this product, but it does moisturize the heck out of my lips. i DO notice a plasticky scent and taste, but it's not as bad as some of the other balm-tints i've tried (read: Avon's Dew Kiss--YUCK). for the subtle color, the moisture, and the price, i'd purchase this again and am now willing to try other colors in this line.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/10/2005 2:47:00 PM More reviews by yoga4life101

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I didn't buy Lipslicks in Edgy, but in Hipster, so all my DDD's out there, you might like this... Nice smooth feel, but is eaten off in a heartbeat!! Hope this was a good help!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2005 10:08:00 PM More reviews by usersilver

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my HG and I carry it everywhere.
I have olive skin and black hair and it fits my pallete perfectly.
The color in the tube is scary almost blackish purple, but goes on sheer and looks like a natural rasberry stain with a hint of purple. I love to layer this with a bit of super shiny lip gloss and pair it with cream blush on a bare face for a just-in-the-sun look.
Overall, I think this color works best with darker complexions or midsummer when you have a tan.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No