November 26, 2014 | 1635 users online

Eye Shadow - Revlon - CustomEyes Shadow Liner Palette - Naturally Glamorous



image 0image 1

rated 4.3(24 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 6/14/2012 8:16:00 PM More reviews by badglueonagetwellcard

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

honestly, i wasn't too impressed by this product. although it does have some pretty colors (i love the reddish-brown), the colors are so unpigmented that it makes them almost impossible to work with. i was really excited about trying the liner color, but i can barely get the color to show up on the brush, never mind on the eyelid. overall, i was not impressed and won't be buying this again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/13/2012 11:08:00 PM More reviews by Lxis

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great drugstore palette. I mainly like it so much because of the colors. It has 5 shadows: A brownish black, bronze, champagne, copper, and a golden brown. They all have a bit of shimmer in them, but it's nothing sparkly. It just gives a nice sheen. They're very soft and last long on me. For its price, the pigmentation is decent too. It also has a faint sweet smell to it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/15/2012 3:45:00 AM More reviews by spearmintstars

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Great wearable colors, decently pigmented, in a nice, easy to work with case. A steal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/11/2012 5:59:00 PM More reviews by AllisonRoth

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

LOVED LOVED LOVED, This product. Great buttery colors.....smooth, pigmented....perfect. Makes blue eyes, POP!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/16/2012 1:12:00 PM More reviews by poppyplastic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Good points:

The price; it is a lot less expenscive than what a lot of brands would charge for a product like this.
The colours are flattering, and there are five so you can use this for the day or night.
The packaging is sleek, compact and so efficient. This packaging is perfect for travelling.

Bad points:

The colours really aren't that pigmented.
The texture is so dry and chalky to feel. I strongly dislike applying this to my eyelids because it is almost irritating. It is not at all silky, like urban decay shadows are. I think this is its biggest flaw.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/16/2012 1:17:00 AM More reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is great. The white is totally unpigmented but the other colours are good, the blend well too.

I follow Zoe foster's youtube video on this (search zoe foster smokey eyes)- it looks pretty- soft but nice n smokey- oh i like to use the vanilla all over, the taupey brown on lid, the copper brown on outer v, burgundy layered on top, darkest wet to line. And definitely black kohl on waterline- it completes the look. Super useful. Also another tutoriAl that i can use this with, and it looks good, is maggiealex8380's smokey day look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/9/2011 11:05:00 PM More reviews by MissNRI

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Beautiful palette with elegant and versatile brown, nude and copper shades that flatter every skin tone and eye color. I love how there's a shade for each section (outer corner, lid, inner corner, brow bone, line) and it's all perfectly coordinated. Just one warning: be sure you never drop these palettes or the shadow will break! I unfortunately had to replace mine because I dropped it. So be careful :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/2/2011 1:00:00 AM More reviews by ArchAngelAmaris

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is such a wonderful palette. It has all the staple colors necessary for a warm toned person for that natural look. The texture is so soft and velvety. I just also love the pattern that the shadows have. The colors include-

-A dark brown with a beautiful and noticeable shimmery red/gold. The glitter looks microfine and won't fall out. This is the darkest color in the palette and is the eye liner.
-A dark copper colored brown.
-A pealized white color.
-A dark shimmery brown with heavy red undertones.
-A light shimmery brown with a silvery microfine glitter.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/7/2011 11:13:00 AM More reviews by jrm1862

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I am so impressed with this. All the colors are well pigmented and go on super smoothly. I like how it is densely packed and the powder doesn't go flying all over the place. I usually read reviews first before I pick anything up, but just picked this up on a whim since there was a $2 coupon and it was bogo (i luv sales). But anyway, I am so glad I picked this up. I will be using this often, check it out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/15/2011 2:24:00 PM More reviews by remychic

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I so wanted to love this. The colors in this palette are fantastic, they go on smooth and nicely pigmented, the case is good quality for a drugstore product, the shadows have a nice pattern on them similar to designer shadows, and the price is fantastic. I love how you can mix and match all of the various shades plus one is dark enough to use as an eyeliner. I have tried them for 2 days now over Too Faced Shadow Insurance and both days the color had seriously faded by the time I got home from work at 5pm. I never have that problem with MAC or even other Revlon shadows. My next move is to try a different shadow primer because this palette has the potential to be perfect if only I can get the color to stay on my lids for a reasonable amount of time.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No