Maybelline One by One Volum' Express [DISCONTINUED]

3.6

769 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Cera Alba/Beeswax, Cera Carnauba/Carnauba Wax/Acacia Senegal Gum, Glycerin, Cetyl Alcohol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Phenoxyethanol, Peg/Ppg-17/18 Dimethicone, Steareth-20, Phenethyl Alcohol, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil. Simethicone, Disodium Edta, Polyquaternium-10, Saccharum, Officinarum Extract/Sugar Cane Extract, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Panthenol, Acrylates Copolymer, Silica, Citrus Medica Limonum Peel Extract/ Lemon Peel Extract, Pyrus Malus Extract, Camellia Sinensis Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract [+/- May Contains: CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499/Iron Oxides, CI 77007/Ultramarines, CI 77891/Titanium Oxides, Mica, CI 75470/Carmine, CI 77288/Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77289/Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI 77742/Manganese Violet, CI 77510/ Ferric Ferrocyanide] F.I.L. D43811/1


on 7/15/2014 8:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

It isn't a good mascara at all. It clumps and make the eyelashes look extremely spidery. The formula is too watery and the brush is useless.



on 7/14/2014 9:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

don't like it at all

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2014 2:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It lengthens, volumizes, and curls. Gives a 'clean' look but for me it still volumizes better than L'oreal Voluminous (that just melds them into several tufts of lushes and looks dreeeadful).

I can layer several times easily without clumps. The Falsies mascara was not so easy to use or layer. (Falsies clumps a lot.) Prefer this to CG Clump Crusher, Lash Blast takes more effort/layers to achieve this result. Essence has good mascaras but, like I said, this gives a clean, defined look whereas their I love Extreme V. gives a messy look without combing.

It smells terrible - artificial rose + alcohol. It makes my eyes water and have a slight burning pain.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2014 9:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Um, gave it 2 stars only because it is very black. If you have naturally very curly lashes this might work for you if you like the spidery look. However with my long straight lashes this looked awful, it did not even slightly hold the curl I made in fact I think that it made them even less curly than normal. Very thick heavy formula. Not impressed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/8/2014 8:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've been really enjoying this mascara. I love the wand, it separates the lashes really well and you can really get the product into the inner corner lashes. Overall it creates a very natural look. The mascara doesn't feel heavy and is not at all clumpy and doesn't flake, smudge or transfer. I'll probably try to find another drugstore mascara which is slightly bolder/more volumizing but I can see myself coming back to this one as a great all rounder.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

First time using this mascara today, so it's a first impression. So far, this is the worst mascara I have ever used. It DOES NOT separate my lashes, infact it rather clumps them together. I have lots of lashes that are close, this mascara made my lashes clump together and made me look like I have thin, sparse lashes. Very heavy formula. The only good thing about this mascara is the fact that it added length. The best Maybelline mascara in my opinion is the Mega Plush.


on 7/5/2014 2:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Perfect mascara, cheap price. No clumps good volume no flakes. Can't ask for more out of a drugstore brand.


on 7/4/2014 11:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

seriously the most amazing mascara i have ever used. separates lashes so well and adds incredible length without looking like spider legs


on 7/4/2014 8:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

meh mascara. what's good is that it's super black. the wand is the perfect size not too big or small and it's easy to work with. and it really thickens your lashes.

what's bad is that it leaves the tips of my eyelashes really stubby they look like flat sticks which i absolutely hate. the more i build it up the more it sticks my lashes together there's no excess product but the way it clumps lashes together is unflattering. it doesn't give an even lash in terms of length and volumising. in some places it fans out nicely and in other places it goes in another direction and in another place it's stuck together. wouldn't repurchase.


on 6/28/2014 1:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Black

I love the regular Colossal mascara but I like this wand even better. It's very versatile and it curls and gives both volume and length without being clumpy. The downside is that it doesn't hold the curl on my straight, short lashes. Because of that I wouldn't repurchase. I'd still like to try the waterproof formula though, that, unfortunately, isn't available in my country.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
424 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2006 Reviews
Back to Top