March 1, 2015 | 2153 users online

Lip Gloss - Urban Decay - Lip Junkie



image 0

rated 4.4(78 reviews)

Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/2/2013 10:53:00 PM More reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This says on the packaging it "cools and plumps". It does give you a very sexy pout. I originally got this as a sample size with my naked palette. It came with the shade Naked. It really liked it so I splurged and paid $20 for a tube of this gloss. It has a slight mint flavor and applies smoothly from the squeeze top tube. The tube has an angled tip. The product comes out easily and if you aren't cautious you will end up with too much and you cannot put it back. I like the texture of this feels on and it is slippery while not being tacky or sticky and it feels good and not heavy at all. It feels moisturizing. It does require frequent reapplication though as glosses tend to do. It does have a cooling effect and a mint taste. I do not like mint though. I can feel my lips tingling when I wear this so I suppose that is the plumping action. I rarely use this any longer and have found products that I prefer. I would use this if is it were non flavored or even cherry but not like toothpaste. I do like the shimmer though and the pretty natural shine it gave my lips. I wish I had like this better, I wanted to love it but the mint just ruined this for me. Well, that and $20 is just too much for this. It is good but not twenty dollars worth of good!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/25/2013 9:26:00 PM More reviews by dollbird

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Black

I actually use this as a lip treatment under my lipstick, because it's just THAT GOOD in moisturizing my ultra sensitive, dry lips. With daily use the condition of my lips has improved and they no longer peel unless I exfoliate them. Sheer, long lasting, very comfortable to wear. UD, please never discontinue!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/15/2013 6:33:00 PM More reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I got the shade "Runaway" (a nice, bright, shimmering coral) for $6 on sale on the UD website. While I would never pay the full price ($20) for a none opaque gloss, this is still a nice lip product. Runaway is not totally sheer. It gives a nice tint to lips with lots of shine. It's very cushiony, and the minty tingle feels great and refreshing on the lips. It's thick, and in turn, long lasting. My lips still felt moisturized even after the gloss wore off, about 3 hours later (and this lasted through some drinking and a kiss). The package is gorgeous, although the lacey cap overlay pops off of the actual purple plastic cap. I don't know if this is a product defect, or if this is how all of the glosses are.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/9/2013 12:20:00 AM More reviews by MorganSamborsky

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Other Eyes: Green

I LOVE this lip gloss, I see a lot of people complaining that it doesn't have a lip plumping affect, with this lip gloss they called it "Lip Junkie" because you have to be a junkie and apply it at least 3-4 times a day to keep up the "treatment" and I actually did notice a difference in my lips, the fine lines are noticeably diminished and just look healthier all around, when you first apply it, it is a little tacky but it goes away after a few minutes, I'm happy with the staying power and the tingling sensation is really refreshing, I love how glossy it is, I have fuller lips so I can't get away with wearing shiny lip products without looking overdone but these for some reason make my lips look amazing. I don't know how or why... My only real issue is the price, I paid $23.00 CND so it's a bit much especially because you have to constantly apply, I won't go as far as saying it's worth the extra bit of money but I do think it's a nice little splurge now and then and if it's something you like you stick with it...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/8/2013 8:58:00 PM More reviews by LegalViolet

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Very nice Minty lipgloss that lasts for hours. Great colour choices too!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/25/2013 10:17:00 AM More reviews by cleo1975

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Too sticky. Would not buy again

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/3/2013 10:12:00 PM More reviews by MonicaRockvilleMD

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought it in Runaway! Beautiful bright orange/pink/peach sparkly color! Squeezable tube with a slanted tip. Buildable. Super glossy without being sticky. What makes this color truly awesome is it can warm up darker colors, especially browns and really make them pop! Normally $19, but I got it on sale on the UD website for $9. .

A much less expensive alternative is Essence XXXL Shine in "Sparkling Papaya" 18 for $2.50 at Ulta.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/3/2013 4:39:00 PM More reviews by LovelyThistle

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

I love this gloss. It helps so much in my fight with dry lips. I have 4 different shades and I love them all.

The texture of this gloss is sticky and thick. It has a really great high shine and the ones that have shimmer do not have that thick chunky glitter that some glosses have. It is just a nice shimmer or Iridescence depending on the shade you choose.

All the shades are sheer. This is not a gloss that can replace lipstick if you want high pigmentation. But it does give the lips a nice noticeable color, just not a lot of pigment.

This wears very well, I get 3 or 4 hours even with drinking a lot of water or soda. It won't hold up through eating anything greasy but most lip products do not anyway. It applies very nicely over lipstick since it is a squeeze tube and not a doe foot applicator.

All in all I would say this is a great lip gloss as long as you do not mind the thick texture.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/30/2013 9:43:00 PM More reviews by KandyKisses

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I definitely thought I wouldn't really care for this gloss but I was SO wrong! I have this in Peroxide which is a baby pink-y color. It doesn't really have any color payoff but it's very slick and feels sooo nice on the lips. Lasts a decently long time and it has a tingly menthol feeling to it! It smells nice too. The packaging is so adorable, and the tip of the squeeze tube is SMALL so you don't accidentally squeeze out a butt load of the product onto your lips. Packaging is most definitely an A+. The product itself is an A+! Love!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/28/2013 9:22:00 PM More reviews by iheartowls55

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this in "Runaway," because it was on sale on Urban Decay's website, and I LOVE it. It is super glossy with great pigmentation, but it's not sticky at all. Plus, it lasts forever, even after drinking and eating. It also has a very pleasant minty kind of taste when you apply it, but the taste doesn't stick around, so it's not annoying. I will be trying a few more of these in different colors. They're way worth the investment. Plus, the packaging is uber cute, and that never hurts!

Is this review helpful? Yes No