October 1, 2014 | 1278 users online

Bronzers - Too Faced - Too Faced Leopard Love Complexion Perfection Kit



image 0

rated 3.0(22 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 22% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/8/2011 4:57:00 PM More reviews by dudeitspaulina

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have had this for about a year now,and i love the pink leopard bronzer and the candy leopard blush.The peach leopard bronzer eh not so much,but i think it would look best on fair skin tones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/2/2011 6:47:00 PM More reviews by sashxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Ideally i wanted the bronzed and the beautiful pallette but when i finally decided to buy it , out of stock :( Sooo instead of going home empty handed i purchased the leopard love kit :(. It looks really pretty an i love the little mirror in the lid but... The "bronzers" are just shimmery !! Thats the only way to describe them , looks very impressive but im sad to say there's no real colour! I wouldnt have minded one shimmer in the set bt all 3 are ott and look vile on me . If u dont like shimmer dont buy this pallette

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/10/2011 11:49:00 PM More reviews by Penningtonfan676

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I usually love Too Faced products, so this was dissapointing for me. I wear NC 25. The Peach Leopard, I felt it almost made my face look dirty rather then give it a glow. Candy Leopard was an awful sheer pink shade, made no difference. I like the Pink Leopard but felt it was better in the Bronzed and Beautiful Palette. Certainly the only one that did me justice and was worth the 3 lippies I gave it. Otherwise I would've only gave it one. I wouldn't recommend this, unless you are very fair. I won't repurchase. If you like Too Faced cosmetics, try Sun Bunny for a nice bronzer that will really show up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/30/2011 9:29:00 PM More reviews by mariab79

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Don't let the pretty package fool u. No pigment at all, gotta really dig to get any color on my cheeks but when I get it its really pretty and shimmery. Its nice but not and I mean NOT! Worth 30 at all..ur better off buying wet n wild blush and bronzer for 3 bucks a piece and better pigment!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/15/2011 3:11:00 PM More reviews by CosmoBlondie14

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This product looked so pretty when I put it on my hand to swatch so I purchased it. I found the palette is a great value but the product itself is to sheer for my liking. I wear NC25 and I found the peach leopard to be my favorite but I needed to dig at the pan to get enough color added to my cheeks, If your pretty fair this palette would work for you. The palette itself is more of sheer blushes for my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/29/2011 12:46:00 PM More reviews by ninara

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

The overall pigmentation in this palette is disappointingly sheer, you have to rub your brush into them to get any colour. The candy leopard gives a nice little glowy girly pink flush when applied. Pink leopard is shimmery highlight and quite natural looking. But the peach leopard is the bad apple in this set (at least for me). I just can't get any sort of decent colour out of it. It looks so pretty in the pan, but the pigmentation is non-existent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/29/2010 3:12:00 PM More reviews by cramirez12

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this blush/highlighter/bronzer at Sephora inside JCPenney. I swear those saleswomen don't really know what they are talking about half the time. I was just shopping around and kinda experimenting everything. I was in the mood for a new blush. I wanted something brown. My skin is NC42 and im dark as it is and I wanted a dark blush. She showed me this and I fell for it. It is a pretty compact and the powder looks gorgeous. When I put it on I feel like you can't really see it on my skin. It is too light and does not do much for me. It has shimmer in it so I usually use this as a highlighter because a blush its not and as a bronzer it is not dark enough. Its pretty and I use it occassionally but not worth the $28 i paid.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/6/2010 5:32:00 PM More reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I went into Sephora on holiday to buy a new pan of Pink Leopard and came across the LEOPARD LOVE kit for $30. And when I arrived home I went straight online to look for it and sure enough it is available in the UK too - at 24.50.


Not only is there a pan of my beloved Pink Leopard, but there are also pans of two new and unable-to-buy-separately colour combinations: Peach Leopard and Candy Leopard.


It is a bit pricey, but as I use it constantly all-year-round I think it is worth it. The colours don't look unnatural or give me an orange or 'dirty' look which just about every other bronzer does to my very fair skin.


The pigmentation is great, the formula contains very subtle shimmer and they wear well on me. I have no complaints about this set and will probably buy a back-up as Candy Leopard is my new favourite blush.


One thing; I do have very fair skin, so the soft colours show up easily, but I'm not sure how well this will work for medium or dark skintones.




PEACH LEOPARD Bronzer: Consists of a soft bronze, peach and a deep champagne highlight.

I've now tried it a few times and like the results and think that it suits my colouring wonderfully, but I don't love it. Maybe it will grow on me when the weather starts to brighten.


CANDY LEOPARD Blush: A combination of baby pink, soft rose and ivory highlighter.

I <3 this just as much as Pink Leopard. I'm praying to the MU gods that this is released as a permanent addition to the Too Faced line up.


The famous PINK LEOPARD Brightener [It's labelled as a bronzer usually]: A light bronze, a soft pink and a highlighting yellow/gold.

Worn together, the colors gives a naturally sun kissed, healthy flush to my skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/20/2010 3:58:00 PM More reviews by Chickadee

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This was really cute and seemed like a useful product, so I got it at Ulta when I had the good 20% off coupont that's good on everything, including high end makeup.
I'm NW20 and very disappointed in this. There is no pigment and what little there is, doesn't last. By mid-day what little color I had from this was gone on my combo skin.
Having bronzer, blush and highlighter in one compact is a great concept. But it would have been nice if they specified who this was for. I am not that dark, but you'd have to be a PPP to use this! Not happy at all, this is going in the swap bin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/10/2010 10:20:00 AM More reviews by kraftykaitie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I bought this product last week when I went to Sephora, and I've used it every day since. I love this palette! I had seen it online and thought it was pretty much a gimmick and wasn't going to get it. Especially because I don't tend to spend much money on face products. When I splurge on high-end items, it's usually eyeshadow (since that's my favorite). I had swatched the pink leopard bronzer before, and I couldn't see how I could ever use it as such. It's so shimmery and light. I think of it more as a highlight shade. However, since my HG powder highlight busted (Sonia Kashuk pink sands, LE), I'd been looking for a new powder highlight, without much success. So.. I decided to take the plunge, and I'm so glad I did!

Packaging:
It's a cardboard palette with a nice slick finish. It's cute as can be! It has magnetic closure, and it's a strong enough magnet to actually keep it closed. It also has a decent sized mirror. A+

Colors:
There are 3 colors in this palette. The first (left to right) is Peach Leopard and labeled as a bronzer. The next is a Candy Leopard, which is labeled as a blush. The last one is the famous Pink Leopard, which is not labeled a bronzer as it usually is. This time they hit the nail on the head and labeled it as a Brightener.

The palette has application instructions on the back. It says to use the peach all over the face, the candy on your cheeks and the pink to highlight. I tried it this way and it's ok, but the peach all over is slightly more shimmery than I like. (It's not really noticeable 'shimmer' but more of a dewy/shiny glow.)

Peach Leopard:
This is unfortunately the least pigmented of the three colors. Even on my fair skin I really wouldn't use it as a bronzer. I do like it as a peachy blush though. It's nice for a natural look. You can build it up, but I'm not sure exactly how much. Overall, I like it and use it probably every other day, but I'm not sure I'd buy it on it's own.

Candy Leopard:
I originally thought I would use this as a highlight, but It turned out to be more pigmented than I expected. (I think all of the people touching it at sephora influenced the pigmentation, bc all of these were more pigmented in mine than when I swatched the sample.) I love this for a pretty pink blush. It gives off a nice glow. It has a sheen, but the shimmer in all of these is very finely milled and you don't look at them and think 'shimmer', it's more of a glowy effect. This is a beautiful color, and definitely not over the top with shimmer like I was scared it might be. (I really hate shimmery blushes. I do like this though.)

Pink Leopard:
This is a perfect highlighter. I love it and use it everyday that I don't use a liquid highlighter. (Since liquids take a little more time, I pretty much use this almost every day. I've also used my beloved liquids less since I got this.) It's more shimmery than the other two, but it needs to be. It's not chunky shimmer, just gives a nice sheen. Love, love, love it!!!

Overview:
I love the colors. It's unbelievably cute. A little pricey, but worth it. It'd be great for travel, it has your peach blush, pink blush and highlight, and you can get by with just those 3 usually. I wish the peach had a little more pigmentation, as I doubt it'd work well on darker skintones. Would I recommend it? Yes. Will I repurchase? Probably. I don't see myself running out of it anytime in the near future though. lol

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No