September 16, 2014 | 1819 users online

Lip Treatments - Burt's Bees - Nourishing Lip Balm with Mango Butter



image 0

rated 4.0(118 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/5/2013 12:28:00 PM More reviews by Rosse86

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

This lip balm has a good consistency (not too hard for cold climates) and makes my lips soft and healthy. I'm not sold on the scent though, a bit too sickly sweet and fruity for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/28/2013 11:16:00 PM More reviews by amieey

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

loooooooooove the smell

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/28/2013 12:02:00 AM More reviews by deedrajean

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

it does a very good job at moisturizing buuuuuuut it kinda smells like vomit. it sounded like it would smell amazing by the sound of it. but it literally smells like vomit to me... i would just stick to the original if i was you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/18/2013 11:03:00 AM More reviews by SusieQ40

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

It's okay and works like a lip balm should. I just prefer my lip balm without any taste/flavor/smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/9/2013 12:35:00 PM More reviews by Ladyleopard805

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

One of my current top 3 lip moisturizers (Carmex in the tube, Burts Bees Nourishing Lip Balm, and Aquaphore ointment).

I really enjoy the smell and texture.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/17/2013 5:22:00 AM More reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Smells and tastes great; just like mango. However it does nothing to moisturize and soften my lips. I wouldn't repurchase this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/14/2013 4:26:00 PM More reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

On my second tube as my 4 year old has taken ownership of my first tube since he loves it so much. For me it has given me nothing but positive results and I sometimes even use it under my NARS matte lip pencil and it helps keep moisture intact as that lip pencil on its own can be drying. The scent is yummy and I look forward to buying more in the future.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/12/2013 11:03:00 PM More reviews by makeupandcupcakes

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Pros:
Smells awesome
Natural and organic



Cons:
Greasy
Doesn't work
Doesn't moisturize
Quite expensive for a tube( got mine for $3.50)



Review:
It smells really good! Exactly like mango! It's organic and natural so that's good but when you put it on, it feel like you put some smelly oil on your lips! It doesn't moisturize at all! Waste of money! It doesn't last long either! For around 10 minutes!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/20/2013 7:25:00 AM More reviews by berrycurious

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I don't know why this has such high ratings. It's more moisturizing than their tinted balm, but within 10 minutes my lips are chapped and peeling. The only lip balm of theirs that seems to work is the replenishing. Granted, it smells nice (subtle) and feels velvety for the first 5 minutes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/4/2013 5:07:00 PM More reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This doesn't seem to be agreeing with my lips. When first applied, my lips feel like they're "buzzing". About 5 days into wearing this as my go to lip balm, my lips started getting little red bumps. (Similar to what happened when I used Jack Black Mint balm) I stopped use, and went back to the Beeswax Balm and my lips have gone back to normal. This was part of the 4 for $10 pack, which is a great deal, but I don't think I'm going to be able to use this one up. Also, this doesn't last very long and I found myself reapplying frequently. Not to mention, I noticed raised bumps on the balm itself after applying it for the first time, like it was an exfoliating or textured balm. I haven't read about this being part of the balm, so I'm wondering if mine went bad and that's why I'm reacting to it? The Mango smell is also a but...rotten. Like a melon that's sat out too long.

Is this review helpful? Yes No