Bath and Body Works Forever Sunshine

4.3

106 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/7/2013 8:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This to me has two sides....a happy, sunny side, and then as it dries down, it starts to smell warm and a bit gourmand.. For some, it might be leaning towards a masculine scent, but I don't mind the muskiness of it. At first spray, it smells like a yummy tangerine lolipop..and as it dries down I begin to smell a lovely vanilla cookie scent. Divine!! Love it! Will keep on buying, because its just that good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/5/2013 11:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

On paper, it smells delicious, warm, cozy and fruity. In real life I like its musky base -although it may feel too much for some- but the glittering fruit turns very stale on me. Otherwise I would give it a 4.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2013 12:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really want to love this scent. But I don't. I like it, not love it. I kept seeing reviews comparing it to Viva La Juicy so I wanted to try it out. I purchased a bottle of the EDT on Ebay. I should have gone for the body mist. This is just pure concentrated sweet. Headache inducing sweet. I have to shake it up, then go outside and spray a few pumps in order to get any of the citrus. When I do that, I LOVE IT! Smells so good and I can put it on without giving myself a migraine. Too much work for a fragrance.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2012 7:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought the body mist and I like it! It reminds me of cotton candy with a hint of berry.. I love how they write "Forever Sunshine" in cute letters! I think it was made for middle school and high school girls, though. It's very sweet and I think of a little country girl smelling like this. The only problem I have with this is, unlike most of my B&BW mists, doesn't last. Give it fifteen minutes and you won't be smelling it anymore! Overall, it smells wonderful and I would buy the lotion or shower gel just not the mist.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this stuff! The smell is so addicting to me.. I just keep smelling my arm and it puts a smile on my face =)
Deff one of my favorites!


on 8/19/2012 9:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have 3 bottles in my cabinet...I LOVE THIS. I bought this at BBW for 7 bucks because I used it at my overnight camp and it smells like summer and camp. That's what I reminds me of. I get compliments all the time. Totally a year round scent for people who like lighter and sunnier scents!!!!!!!!!!! 10/10!!! So sad it's discontinued :(


on 8/12/2012 5:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Forever Sunshine is a light and clean scent.It is great for summer and for all those who don't like sweet and heavy scents.Had the lotion which i could feel on my skin hours after putting it on;one of my favorites.


on 8/1/2012 5:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a clean and light fruity scent because my husband loves citrus. He loves gap so pink but i found it too strong like almost a man's scent. BI had high hopes for this but I did not like it AT ALL. It's very musky and not "summery".


on 7/26/2012 11:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Ok, so I'm one of the few who don't really like this one. I don't hate it, though. I generally like vanilla smells but it's just too much in this one. Gave me a headache. I think it kind of smells like Twilight Woods but a sunnier, happier version. I think I like Twilight Woods better.

UPDATE: I grew to love this! I know this is a summer perfume but I wore this during the cold months and it gave me a sense of warmth so I'm okay with this now. Still won't repurchase, though. I have others that will provide the necessary feeling of warmth and coziness (like VS Warm and Cozy haha)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The first time I ever heard or smelled of this scent was when my friend gave me a bottle of lotion for my birthday, and I immediatly fell in love with it. Forever Sunshine has a sweet, warm scent, but it's very wearable all year round, unlike some of BBW's new sickly sweet scents. It's a really unique scent, and it smells really....comforting and nolstagic to me. Over all, i would definetly reccomend this as it is not to heavy, and a perfect year round scent. :)


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1829 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews


Top Rated Bath and Body Works Products

Back to Top