April 21, 2014 | 1384 users online

Lip Gloss - Rimmel - Stay Glossy (All Shades)

rated 3.9(139 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/30/2013 12:09:00 PM More reviews by deadonarrivals

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

So much love on YT over these glosses. They are so inexpensive ($3.99 at Target) so I picked up a few. I got 1. Non Stop Glamour (warm pink beige) 2. Jewel in the Crown (cool red plum) and 3. Candy Floss (cool medium toned bright fuchsia). All three have multi-colored glitter in them. My favorite out of these is Candy Floss. Candy Floss is very pigmented and goes well with my skin tone. My least favorite is Non Stop Glamour which is pretty much glittery male matter on my lips. The scent of these is kind of off putting and old school. I smell a strong scent of old 70's sun block. You know, that real heavy "beachy" smell of coconuts and chemicals. I'm not a fan of it however it does bring back childhood memories at the same time. As for the staying power? Pretty average in my opinion. With talking and drinking, it faded in an hour. But, at least the color fades evenly and it still leaves behind a moisurizing feeling on the lips. I also like that when it fades, it doesn't leave behind a ring of glitter particles around the lips. Overall, I pretty decent gloss for the price but I wouldn't repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/29/2013 3:22:00 PM More reviews by lyrastar

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

These are my favorite! I have several of these and I wear them over my eos lip balms, since I like the extra moisture. I don't wear lipstick or lipliners, but I can see how these would look very nice on top of them. By themselves, they give a nice transparent color. There is tons of glitter in it and it's very "sparkly", giving it a nice, glossy look. I absolutely love these but I've been wondering how healthy they are, since I've recently been becoming interested in safer makeup, and I can't find any information on the EWG website.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/27/2013 3:37:00 PM More reviews by jspnx

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I have this in Always Lovely, which is a sparkly pink frost. It stays put about average for a gloss and isn't too sticky. But the sickly-sweet smell bothers me, and the frost doesn't look good over lipstick. Would not buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/22/2013 11:17:00 PM More reviews by lucyja

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Sticky. Not worth it. Definetly caught my eye though. Stay My Rose (Doctor Who, anyone?)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/13/2013 4:47:00 AM More reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

#710 Diamond Dust. The product is quite nice. It's peachy with silver shimmer, quite sheer. Feels bit sticky and oily on the lips. Yet I quite like it especially for the summer months as it goes well with tanned skin. It also brightens up the face making it look healthy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/26/2013 4:53:00 PM More reviews by yotabunny

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I love a sheer gloss that makes my lips feel soft and barely sticky, I wanted to buy Urban Decay, Buxom or Manic Panic but I didn't want to spend that much. Enter Stay Glossy in My Eternity, beautiful cool mauve in the tube, a hair too sheer on the lips but a nice overall hue, def moisturising and pleasant texture but a slight soapy scent, not too bad though. If this had a cupcake or vanilla scent I'd give it 4, still happy with my purchase though...win!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/22/2013 8:30:00 AM More reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have this in "Capitvate me" and i love it. It looks lovely on, fine shimmers, rosy mauvy shade, pretty shine. Lovely natural tint of mauve that looks natural but pretty. The gloss is thick without being sticky, feels very similar to Lancome's juicy tubes. The smell however i didn't love, but it is light so it doesn't bother me.

The applicator is also really nice, no need to redip, its enough for the entire lips. The applicator also feels very nice on the lips.

This shade does not look impressive in the tube but on its amazing. The shine and tint is just beautiful, and it feels good on without feeling sticky. Already ordered another one in red carpet. Overall its amazing. Love!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/16/2013 4:08:00 PM More reviews by ninaeaster

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I only have one of these in always lovely and I love it sooo much! A non tacky and non sticky texture. Very pigmented and lasts a long time. I will definitely be picking up more/

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/9/2013 4:06:00 AM More reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

#710 Diamond Dust. The product is quite nice. It's peachy with silver shimmer, quite sheer. Feels bit sticky and oily on the lips. Yet I quite like it especially for the summer months as it goes well with tanned skin. It also brightens up the face making it look healthy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/4/2013 4:16:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

They should have named this Stay Sticky cause that's what it does. The shine only lasts on my lips for an hour before going away but my lips stay sticky for hours. I love the colors and the packaging but the quality of the gloss is poor.

Is this review helpful? Yes No