Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray

3.8

427 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), SD-Alcohol 39-C, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, Isononyl Isononanoate Ethylhexyl Isononanoate, Sodium Cocamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate PVP, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Methyl jkDiisopropyl Propionamide, Dimethicone PEG-7 Phosphate, PPG-3 Benzyl Ether Myristate, Glucdonolactone, Sodium Benzoate, Glycereth-5 Lactate, Methyl Methacrylate Cross Polymer, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Fragrance. hh


on 2/7/2015 2:35:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This did nothing for setting my makeup and certainly did not make my makeup last any longer. To me it was nothing more than if I just spritzed water on my face. It did absolutely nothing. I suppose this would be nice to keep in your purse during the summer for a quick spritz when it is hot, but to me it is too expensive for that. Would not recommend and will not re-purchase. I am finding a lot of Urban Decay products for me are hit or miss, and this one is a huge miss!!



on 2/4/2015 9:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product is okay. It isn't the best, but it certainly isn't the worst. I tend to notice a better effect if it is used with the MAC fix+ spray. It is definitely better than a setting powder or just the MAC fix+ spray. This prolongs the wear of my makeup especially my foundation and eyeshadow. I am wearing makeup for at least ten sometimes sixteen hours a day, which I know is not amazing for my skin, and I need something that keeps it all there for the entire day. This helps keep the makeup there, but I find that a lot of my makeup still tends to wear off.


on 1/31/2015 10:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have to use this setting spray in the summer, cos the weather is extremely annoying where I live (oppressive, humid) and it is great for keeping makeup in place. I use Benefit Porefessional first as a base and then apply foundation and powder, and spray this over my face as the last step. The result is good, though not phenomenal, annnnd I will keep purchasing this until I find a better product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2015 3:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Awesome setting spray, lasts through basically everything! Can't leave the house without it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2015 5:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Excellent product!

I use about four quick sprays in a T and X shape, and from 5am until I arrive home from work, my make-up has not moved one bit thanks to this baby!


It is a miracle worker.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I haven't tried other makeup setting sprays to compare, but this stuff works great for me so I probably won't explore others. I spray as directed on the package (across the face in an "X" and "T" formation), and my makeup looks fresh all day. I used to look tired by the end of the day after my concealer and eyeshadow wore off, but this spray keeps it looking fresh. They have travel sizes usually in the sample size sections at sephora and ulta, which I bought first to try it out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2015 12:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I ended up getting a bottle of this for free during an offer. It's alright, definitely helps with my makeup but I don't use it every day as I'm scared it'll make me break out. It smells exactly like hair spray and leaves your face feeling tight.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

As far as settings sprays go, this is pretty good. Probably one of the best out there. I really don't use makeup setting sprays very often because I don't believe they're necessary and I never see a huge difference/improvement with the use of them. However, I do like this one and have repurchased a few times.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2015 9:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love the All Nighter setting spray. I have oily skin and large pores, so even light foundation can look cakey on me. This spray gave me a very natural and glowing finish. I used this while on vacation in Florida last june, and despite the humidity my makeup looked great all day. It doesn't prevent oil, so I would just touch up with blotting paper.

After I ran out I purchased a sample of the De-slick spray, but I much prefer the finish of the All Nighter spray. Both help make-up last longer, but the All nighter also enhanced the overall look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2015 8:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My skin profile: Sensitive, acne-prone, combination skin

Pros:
+Very effective in prolonging staying power of foundation, especially in very hot and humid tropical weather (Singapore!).
I cannot begin to describe how revolutionary this is to me, because most foundations only last 4-6 hours tops on me. With this,I can skip powder and look immaculate for >10hours even running outdoors!

+Available in sample size
+A little goes a long way

Cons:
-The spray is not fine enough and this results in dripping on my foundation, shifting it slightly. So I use this spray after foundation and before concealer. It still works,but I'm deducting one star for the inconvenience.
-Does not prevent skin from oiling up,but this is NOT what it claims to do anyway.
-Packaging is not as pretty as typical UD products

Conclusion:
I've read that this spray is manufactured by Skindinavia,which has its own product line at a much cheaper price and ships worldwide, so I'm trying that once my current spray runs out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Primer/ Correctors


Back to Top