October 23, 2014 | 1415 users online

Gels/Soaps - Aveeno - Active Naturals Positively Nourishing Smoothing Body Wash in Pomegranate



image 0

rated 4.7(20 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2011 9:59:00 PM More reviews by rocketinthesky

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

The smell is fantastic! The rice granules are also gentle enough so that you can use this body wash every day. I have eczema-prone skin, and this keeps it from coming back during the summer months. A bit pricey, but you get a lot of body wash, so it's definitely worth it. Will repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/13/2011 10:06:00 AM More reviews by DinaC

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have really mixed feelings about this product. Let's start with the good points: Like all Aveeno products, it is very gentle on my sensitive skin. It has a high-quality pomegranate scent that is not overpowering. It does a mild, gentle job of exfoliating.

However, this product has a BIZZARE TEXTURE similar to phlegm (snot, boogers, boogies) mixed with small flecks of red sand. No kidding. The texture is so thick that I can't squeeze it out of the cap. I have to unscrew the cap and squish and shake the bottle to get some of this gelatinous glop out! If you can stand holding this in your hands (ewwww!), rubbing your hands together and emulsifying the product helps a little, but it still feels like rubbing gritty snot all over your body. It would be perfect for one of those Halloween Haunted Houses where you make people put their hands in bowls of pretend "guts." I won't be buying this product again once I use it up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/25/2010 2:24:00 PM More reviews by sll74

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

love the scent and how it makes my skin feel. it's one of my favorite shower gels. i love all the scents in this line!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/14/2010 11:51:00 AM More reviews by StephanieMarie91

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love this! The smell is great! What i like about it is it isnt too "scruby". The beads are very small and smooth and it doesnt feel like sand paper like some other body scrubs will feel like. And like always with Avenno its great for my sensitive skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/13/2010 10:04:00 PM More reviews by xxsimplysweetxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Aveeno has always impressed me with the quality of their products, especially for sensitive skin. This is a great exfoliating body wash. It smells delicious, the beads aren't too rough, and it leaves you feeling clean and smooth.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/24/2010 3:28:00 PM More reviews by nac

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great product! I have sensitive skin and I don't find this too overpowering. It smells great and exfoliates while being gentle at the same time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/22/2010 12:14:00 PM More reviews by foxysoxy804

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

LOVE! HG body wash. This smells amazing!! It exfoliates very well, the beads are effective but not too scratchy/rough on your skin. I actually use this to wash under my arms as well and it keeps sweat (from overdrying soaps) from forming!

Very affordable, you get a TON of body wash in this bottle. Highly recommended!! Will absolutely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/12/2010 6:40:00 PM More reviews by filamgirl618

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this product! Definitely my new HG body wash! I was in the market for something with exfoliating beads but something that was gentle enough to use daily. This body wash caught my eye since it uses rice granules and I thought that that was different. Well, after two months, I can't tell you how much I enjoy it! I've had hereditary bumps on the back of my arms and dry bumps on my bum and they've practically gone away with the daily use of this body wash! I think it's the perfect combination of exfoliating and hydration! Definitely worth a try!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/29/2010 7:34:00 PM More reviews by dawn65

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I use a self-tanner every other day in the spring and summer so exfoliating in the shower is key for me in getting an even, streak-free application. I love this new body wash by Aveeno. The exfoliants in this body wash are very gentle, yet they do their job in prepping my skin for self-tanner application. My skin always feels soft, smooth and moisturized after using this. And the pomegranate smell is heavenly. It's a refreshing scent that wakes you up and invigorates you in the morning, yet is not so heavy that it lingers and interferes with any other body spray or perfume you may want to use. I definitely will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/9/2010 12:17:00 AM More reviews by Lydia07

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I really love this product. It exfoliates and leaves my skin super smooth and soft. It is natural (no tiny plastic beads for sea animals to eat) and yet doesn't rely on salt for the exfoliation which means that it works great to use before applying sunless tanner because salt exfoliants can make it streaky. It has not irritated my skin or caused any break outs and it has a mild pleasant scent. I also like the small top because the giant flip tops always result in water building up in the cap and getting in the product and just generally being messy. The bottle doesn't take up too much room in my shower either. It does exfoliate really well so I would not use this on a daily basis as that might be too rough on skin. A couple times a week works great though.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No