September 2, 2014 | 1764 users online

Lip Gloss - Revlon - Super Lustrous in Coral Reef [DISCONTINUED]

rated 4.5(247 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/15/2012 4:26:00 PM More reviews by mzjade22

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

    LOVE this color. It looks great alone or over basically any lip product. The only thing I dont like is it is a bit sticky, otherwise its awesome.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 11/8/2012 10:03:00 AM More reviews by krys623

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    A very pretty orangey coral color with opaque coverage. I love to pair this with MAC Shy Girl or Ravishing. The price is decent, the only gripe I have is the packaging as sometimes the top leaks. I am an NC42 for reference.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 11/7/2012 11:37:00 PM More reviews by Ania_Wang

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

    This gloss is ok but I didn't like it so much that i would buy it. I got it in couple of colors from my friend for free.
    I take off one lippie for the tickness (a little too much for me) and also a little too orangy color.
    I like that it almost has no scent and the packaging is not leaking.
    Wish I had bigger lips so that it looked even juicier on me XD

    P.S. I also got Revlon Colorburst and I like it much more. The texture is much nice as well as the packaging.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 10/2/2012 11:15:00 AM More reviews by AmyK2005

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

    This is a pretty gloss, but it's not super great looking on me. I have very cool undertones and this gloss almost kinda clashes with it. I can still use it, but I have to do so sparingly. I usually just dot it on and press my lips together to help distribute it for a sheer wash of coral or I'll use it over a lipstick to help it pop.
    Which is a shame, because I really like the formula--no shimmer, no glitter. Just a shiny, rich, true coral colored gloss. Like most of the other Super Lustrous glosses it wears well and isn't drying. I think this would look amazing on warmer and darker skin tones.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 9/14/2012 3:22:00 PM More reviews by Maneejih

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

    I absolutely love this gloss. It is the perfect colour for my NC45 (mac) or 170 (makeupforever HD foundation) skin. The texture is very nice, it is not sticky but not too liquidy and colorless like some cheap drugstore glosses. This color and nude lustre are both I would say very universal shades that look good on most people. If you are really pale and have a skin tone where it can only handle just a touch of makeup than maybe go for nude lustre as opposed to coral reef.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 8/28/2012 11:33:00 PM More reviews by ifallingforyou

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I love this product, and the color was beautiful ^^

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 8/7/2012 3:48:00 AM More reviews by Rachell32480

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral Hair: Black, Other, Coarse Eyes: Black

    For reference, I'm NW45/NC50/Revlon ColorStay Cappucino with full pigmented lips. MAC C-Thru looks fine on me, but this is similar to that but with a milky light orange-nonsparkly peach version. This is so much better with my complexion, but I can see this color on all women!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/31/2012 6:42:00 PM More reviews by darkeyedfran

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

    These are the perfect lipglosses: long wearing, not tacky, smell slightly of vanilla, and beautiful packaging. Coral Reef is the perfect coral. I have one of the SL coral lipsticks and it looks terrible on my skin! This looks perfect, very peachy and healthy looking on my lips. This is an all over wonderful product.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/23/2012 2:37:00 AM More reviews by UrbanObsession

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

    I'm a lip gloss lover and lean towards bright & bold shades. Coral reef caught my eye for summer and the price is right for my budget! Unfortunately, it appears bright orange against my skin, not coral/pink as many swatches and pictures I looked at suggested. The color does not work for me at all! I find that it looks better if I use a small amount and do not saturate my lips in color. The product itself is a thick, balm-like gloss with a very subtle scent that reminds me of petroleum jelly. It lasts quite a while and I will try other shades, but definitely NOT this color!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 7/21/2012 7:52:00 PM More reviews by jackie84

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

    Opaque, true coral, shiny, long wearing lipgloss. I got it on sale for $5.99. It's usually $7.99 at my local grocery store. Super cheap for the quality. No gaudy teenager design. Love it! I used to buy only MAC lipglasses... Now I know I can get the same quality for less than half the price.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No