OPI Meet Me On The Star Ferry

4.2

55 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/21/2012 6:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this color as a gift from a friend. Its a purple with pink shimmer. Its a pretty color for everyday and its different from other polishes in my collection. With two coats you have a opaque color. Even though the color is pretty I wouldn't buy it again simply because I don't like purple on my nails.



on 12/19/2011 8:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very pretty color, however, on my fair skin tone it gives me lobster hands. Regular OPI consistency, but I won't buy again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is a nice understated purple shade. sheer with shimmer. it's a nice color to have on, if you cant have a bold overpowering shade of polish.


on 11/6/2011 12:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm on a purple kick. Neither too dark or light, this pretty lavender with a hint of brown is perfect for every day use (and is gorgeous with a gray sweater). The shimmer is what makes it stand out and keeps it from being another boring mauve and gives it a golden -rose glow. I like this polish more than I thought it would and the wide brush makes application a snap. The polish goes on practically goof proof and is even better with a glossy top coat such as Seche Vite.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/13/2011 11:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Another unique surprise from OPI. When I saw this in the store I just had to have it. The application was smooth...full, easy coverage...2 coats and a coat of top coat =perfect! I rarely polish my fingernails, but I must have pretty feet and am always on the lookout for great new colors from OPI. This was yet another polish that went perfectly with all the brown-toned sandals I have. I tend to wear sandals and open-toed shoes most of the time and this sexy purple/brown with gold shimmer really looked great with them. It seems to sell out quick, so get yourself a bottle ASAP!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Meet me on the Star Ferry is from the OPI Hong Kong collection. I lusted after this one for a while, finally bought a bottle at the start of the summer and then did not bother with it for a while (as it seemed a bit dark for the sunny weather and summer outfits)

So I just got around to trying this.
The colour is a dusky murky red based purple. It has a shimmer- teeny tiny flecks - so small I can not make out the colours but it seems to give off a rose glow.

It is quite neutral, easy to wear and a good alternative to your basic purple or brown (for winter)
Application was easy - I was good to go in 2 coats!
Also - I think this has the best name of all the shades in the Hong Kong Collection. (Meeting someone for a fun, cosmopolitan night out!)

I really love the colour but think I would prefer this shade in either a solid cream or a full on glitter! I donít think this one lends itself best to the shimmer effect. So this did not get full marks from me - it got a 4. Still a high mark. I actually prefer this in the natural daylight as the shimmer is less obvious.

I am not sure I would buy again (I put yes but...) I think OPI Rally Pretty Pink is a shade that takes this colour to another dimension with the gold foil effect duo tone. I love RPP and would always reach for that over MMOTSF
I am not saying that you donít need to own both as they are not the same - but if I am in the mood for a shimmery dusky purple I would rather turn up the bling with RPP!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2011 5:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

This color looks just like Urban Decay's Last Call eyeshadow. The texture is OK.


on 6/2/2011 4:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a great plum with a hint of bronze to it - it's the ideal nail polish counterpart to Stila's Barefoot Contessa eyeshadow - not that you would normally match your shadow to your nails, but those familiar with Barefoot Contessa will understand what I mean. This color is surprisingly versatile - I find it looks amazing with browns and earth tones as well as basic black. Truly one of my all-time favorites.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2011 2:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Gor-geous! Great fall color. Took about 2 coats and dried nicely. It's a nice shimmery purple that looks great on my toes.


on 5/18/2011 1:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I didn't like this color much, then my boyfriend told me I looked like I borrowed it from my grandma. Then the consistency was a little thicker than normal, I swapped it with someone.

It's a wine lavender, with like specks. It's pretty but not for me. I bought it because it was the prettiest one I saw within that line.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
140 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
37 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top