July 29, 2014 | 1600 users online

Lipstick - Wet 'n' Wild - Mega Last Matte Lipstick in 901B Think Pink



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.9(99 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/17/2013 11:01:00 PM More reviews by uhlizubeth

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

For $1.99 a gorgeous bright light pink lipstick. I rarely wear this but when I do I feel sassy. The color reminds me a lot of YSL's lingerie pink. The formula is a little drying but I've had much worst and it's easily fixed with chapstick. It also lasts a long time, I've actually kissed with this on without it rubbing off. I'd say the color can last up to six hours.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/7/2013 4:50:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Blegh. Horrible, dry, thick, opaque bubble gum pink. This product is just gross. I gave it one extra lippie because at least it's true to color but the quality is horrible.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/19/2013 5:28:00 PM More reviews by TheOriginalBaddie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this lip color! It's a very flattering color for any skin tone. It's a light, flirty pink that looks great for going out with the girls or a day at school. I personally think all those who rated it low because it "flakes" just doesnt use it right. My daily application would be a layer of Baby Lips: Peach Kiss by maybelline, then i put on the Wet N Wild lip color, and lastly a layer of lipgloss like Bon Belles strawberry parfait. It keeps the lip color from flaking and keeps your lips looking smooth and great (: It last me about two and a half hours before I need another application.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/8/2013 9:02:00 AM More reviews by FeralCreature

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I'm really quite surprised by how much I am loving this lipstick, especially since it costs $1.99 at my CVS when not on sale (and I got it on sale, and had a coupon on top of that for a grand total of .50).

Think Pink is a pale, milky pink color that reminds me a bit of strawberry ice cream. The photo another reviewer uploaded on here is pretty spot-on. I wouldn't call it a universally flattering shade, but I like it with my very pale, cool-bordering-on-neutral skin (no MAC reference, but if it helps I usually wear Alima foundation in Neutral 1).

The product itself is VERY pigmented and goes on pretty smooth for a matte lipstick. I find it a bit too drying on its' own and it can also sink into lines and/or emphasize flakes so I make sure my lips are exfoliated and moisturized before applying - not a big deal to me, since I typically do this anyway, but down one lippie for the extra effort. With just a bit of a non-shiny lip balm underneath this lipstick looks great and still matte and lasts a pretty long time. It passed the not-coming-off-on-SO test for normal, kiss goodbye, kind of kissing. I imagine that it would come off completely during a full-on makeout session but I've never heard of a lipstick that wouldn't.

If this were an expensive product, I'd probably criticize it for not being more moisturizing and being in such a chintzy package (note: the lipstick does not twist down all the way so until about a quarter inch of product has been used, you'll risk nicking the lippie when putting the cap back on) - but at such a cheap price I really don't mind needing lip balm underneath and could care less about the tube.

I would certainly recommend this lipstick if the color works for you and would buy again. I purchased a couple other shades from the same line and after this, I can't wait to try them out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/21/2013 12:46:00 AM More reviews by vampyvicki

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this because I read that it was a dupe for Mac's Angel lipstick. It's a bright, medium pink color that could probably suit a wide variety of skin tones. While it's very similar to Angel, I find that 901B a little brighter but because of its matte finish, it gives you more options (you can wear a lipgloss over it or wear it alone for a more subtle look). Didn't dry out my lips at all and lasted for a few hours. Definitely a good deal for the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/2/2013 4:32:00 PM More reviews by CherDollysugar

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

a beautiful bright pink lipstick. Sort of reminds me of st.germain from mac or maybe pink nouveau!





Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/1/2013 6:10:00 PM More reviews by southberry31

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I had gotten this at Walgreens for $2, like most reviewers have stated. I say it has great pigmentation for $2. IMO I think it has a gritty feel. its buildable. To me it was a bit hard to apply because it dragged just a little bit on my lips. It isn't the creamiest lipstick on the market, but for $2 ,you can't go wrong.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/19/2013 11:22:00 PM More reviews by CaveofWonders

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Update: I love this lipstick now.This pink is on the warmer side and more yellow based. its a nudey pink. It will look good on skintones who have yellow or golden undertones. It's like a pasty warm pink. Think pink cotton candy. I have a lipgloss that goes really well with this. I use bonnebell's strawberry parfait gloss over it and it creates this beautiful shade. The texture of this lipstick is matte and can be a little drying. For the price its a good deal if you come to like the color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/14/2013 10:55:00 PM More reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

My favorite babydoll pink. It's like YSL Pink Lingerie but less chalky looking. I love this so much I have one at home and one in my purse.
If you have dry lips, exfoliate them then moisturize before applying this. As with any matte/lighter lipstick, it will accentuate flaws.
But man is it ever sexy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/14/2013 4:30:00 PM More reviews by LovelyEli535

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I purchased this after a beauty guru on YouTube highly recommended it. I must say, I was very disappointed with it. It is very tacky/sticky and just lays on top of the lips. It doesn't seem to really absorb into the lips. My lips are a little on the flaky side, so after I tried it and noticed all the darn flakes on my lips clumping, I took the lipstick off, exfoliated my lips and tried again. It still came out looking very cheap. I guess that's what you get with a $2 lipstick.

Is this review helpful? Yes No