December 21, 2014 | 911 users online

Lipstick - Wet 'n' Wild - Mega Last Matte Lipstick in 901B Think Pink



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.9(102 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.8
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/19/2013 9:08:00 PM More reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I would say the exact same thing as the previous review (she and I wear the same color foundation, etc) except I will re-purchase. I tone it down with elf super gloss lip shine in pink kiss and it really looks nice. You have to dab this lipstick on or it will drag your lips to the other side of your face, but I really love it. It's highly pigmented so go light. I've had to go several hours without eating or drinking and this stuff didn't budge. I'll have to time the staying power while I'm stuffing my face lol LOVE IT!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/19/2013 4:39:00 PM More reviews by prplepolkadotz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a pretty in-your-face barbie pink on my skintone (NC20/Buff in revlon colorstay) it comes off as a bright pink. I tone this down by just dabbing it on my lips and applying a nude gloss on top (revlon peach petal) I will probably reach for this ALOT when i'm more tan.

I probably wouldn't go repurchase this when I run out for the fact there are probably better pinks out there for my skin tone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/22/2013 10:22:00 PM More reviews by BriiLovesMakeup

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Cool Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Other

My new FAVE & everyday (Well, I dnt wear the same lipstick everyday, but often worn) lippie! PERFECT pale pink! Application is pretty smooth & one swipe for full opaque-ness. Nice & matte. I didnt find it drying at all! Decent wear-time. Im a brown girl, NC46-48 at MAC; & it looks GREAT on me! Pink lippies are def a good look for brown girls, idk why ppl have said the darker tones should shy away from this color :/ Dont listen to that!! This is very brown girl friendly. Only problem is the packaging. Gtta be careful not to nick the product that doesnt roll dwn all the way :/ Quite annoying, but it comes with SO MUCH product Im def willing to overlook that. Im replacing my old fave, Revlon Pink Pout, with this. They look exactly alike IMO, but this doesnt dry my lips, like Pink Pout did & its a lot more pigmented & lasting & so much more product for your money! I def advise ppl to get into this!! LOVE!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/17/2013 11:01:00 PM More reviews by uhlizubeth

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This lipstick does not sit well with me at all. Even on my best lip day with exfoliated lips and zero chapped patches this look awful on me. The lipstick is hard to apply because it's so dry and feels so damn uncomfortable. The color of this one was horrible in every way imaginable. completely unwearable conpared to online swatches.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/7/2013 4:50:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Blegh. Horrible, dry, thick, opaque bubble gum pink. This product is just gross. I gave it one extra lippie because at least it's true to color but the quality is horrible.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/19/2013 5:28:00 PM More reviews by TheOriginalBaddie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this lip color! It's a very flattering color for any skin tone. It's a light, flirty pink that looks great for going out with the girls or a day at school. I personally think all those who rated it low because it "flakes" just doesnt use it right. My daily application would be a layer of Baby Lips: Peach Kiss by maybelline, then i put on the Wet N Wild lip color, and lastly a layer of lipgloss like Bon Belles strawberry parfait. It keeps the lip color from flaking and keeps your lips looking smooth and great (: It last me about two and a half hours before I need another application.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/8/2013 9:02:00 AM More reviews by FeralCreature

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I'm really quite surprised by how much I am loving this lipstick, especially since it costs $1.99 at my CVS when not on sale (and I got it on sale, and had a coupon on top of that for a grand total of .50).

Think Pink is a pale, milky pink color that reminds me a bit of strawberry ice cream. The photo another reviewer uploaded on here is pretty spot-on. I wouldn't call it a universally flattering shade, but I like it with my very pale, cool-bordering-on-neutral skin (no MAC reference, but if it helps I usually wear Alima foundation in Neutral 1).

The product itself is VERY pigmented and goes on pretty smooth for a matte lipstick. I find it a bit too drying on its' own and it can also sink into lines and/or emphasize flakes so I make sure my lips are exfoliated and moisturized before applying - not a big deal to me, since I typically do this anyway, but down one lippie for the extra effort. With just a bit of a non-shiny lip balm underneath this lipstick looks great and still matte and lasts a pretty long time. It passed the not-coming-off-on-SO test for normal, kiss goodbye, kind of kissing. I imagine that it would come off completely during a full-on makeout session but I've never heard of a lipstick that wouldn't.

If this were an expensive product, I'd probably criticize it for not being more moisturizing and being in such a chintzy package (note: the lipstick does not twist down all the way so until about a quarter inch of product has been used, you'll risk nicking the lippie when putting the cap back on) - but at such a cheap price I really don't mind needing lip balm underneath and could care less about the tube.

I would certainly recommend this lipstick if the color works for you and would buy again. I purchased a couple other shades from the same line and after this, I can't wait to try them out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/21/2013 12:46:00 AM More reviews by vampyvicki

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this because I read that it was a dupe for Mac's Angel lipstick. It's a bright, medium pink color that could probably suit a wide variety of skin tones. While it's very similar to Angel, I find that 901B a little brighter but because of its matte finish, it gives you more options (you can wear a lipgloss over it or wear it alone for a more subtle look). Didn't dry out my lips at all and lasted for a few hours. Definitely a good deal for the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/2/2013 4:32:00 PM More reviews by CherDollysugar

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

a beautiful bright pink lipstick. Sort of reminds me of st.germain from mac or maybe pink nouveau!





Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/1/2013 6:10:00 PM More reviews by southberry31

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I had gotten this at Walgreens for $2, like most reviewers have stated. I say it has great pigmentation for $2. IMO I think it has a gritty feel. its buildable. To me it was a bit hard to apply because it dragged just a little bit on my lips. It isn't the creamiest lipstick on the market, but for $2 ,you can't go wrong.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No