E.L.F. All Over Color Stick in Spotlight

3.7

29 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Isopropyl Myristate, Octyl Isopalmitate, Ceresin Wax, Microcrystalline Wax, Sorbitol, Mica MAY CONTAIN: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides (Cl 77491, Cl 77492, Cl 77499), Red No.6 Lake (Cl 15850), Red No.22 Lake (Cl 45380)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Liked it at first, then made me break out. It has quite a cheap smell too.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i love the brightness of this shimmer stick! it's perfect for the spotlight look that i want when i go out at night. it is a great cheekbone highlighter and for such a low price! i have a lot of highlighters and there is no reason to buy an expensive one when this product exists in a wide range of colors :)


on 5/3/2011 4:32:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in Spotlight and Persimmon and I love both. It has a strange fruity candy scent but I like it lol. It's nice as a highlighter or shadow base. For one dollar even better...the packaging is really cheap and flimsy, but so what? It works. I first bought Persimmon and then Spotlight later on, so obviously I would repurchase : )


on 2/11/2011 3:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Black

I spread this along my cheekbones and brow bones then put my highlight powder over the top and that way my face stays highlighted throughout the day.

I did this for the first time for my graduation ceremony and it looked great in the pictures too.

Even though I'm a dark nc43 skintone this doesn't look too white on me because I apply a streak and that blend with my fingers, very easy to blend as its creamy. So I can wear it alone and'or with highlight powder over the top. Just got to remember to apply a bit then blend blend blend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2010 3:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this to highlight my tear ducts and it works great! Just a little dab and it brightens up my whole eye. But it doesn't really show up that well on my cheeks for some reason..so I ordered the facial whip in lilac petal since I read it is a dupe for benefit's high beam.
On the plus side, it's not greasy at all and it doesn't break me out so no complaints there. I got it for 50 cents, which is an incredibly reasonable price and will probably last me forever.


on 12/9/2010 3:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Lovely highlighter. Blends smoothly. I put a dab on the tops of my cheekbones towards my temples, and it catches the light beautifully. I think I like it better than High Beam. It is very pale, and so will probably only suit fair complexions.

One caveat: it is not an all-over color at all. Lisa Eldridge on youtube does a FANTASTIC tutorial on highlighters used in a subtle way, if you need help on how to use them.


on 10/27/2010 5:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't know why theres so many bad reviews! I absolutely love this product. Its very easy to blend with your fingers and it gives soooo much definition to your face! I wore it before I got pictures taken, and it made my skin glow, the white base makes it easy to pick up on camera, and since there isn't a lot of shimmer, your face glows with the flash, but doesn't look greasy.


on 9/25/2010 1:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

spotlight: great highlight colour with very little shimmer. The packaging looks cheap. I prefer this over the shimmering whip in spotlight. Much easier to blend, but I don't think I'll repurchase because I prefer powders. It may serve as a good base though for a powder highlight.
I love the way it smells. Sugar orange.


on 7/17/2010 7:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Very disappointing. When I received this in the mail, I thought they had accidentally sent me a foundation stick instead of a highlighter. When I swatched it on my hand, the color was a semi-opaque white with no shimmer or "glow". I can't see this working well as a highlighter unless someone is very very pale or someone wants an exaggerated highlighting effect for costume makeup. I haven't tried it as an e/s base but it seems too greasy to adhere onto oily lids. If you want a highlighter from ELF, try their studio blush in "luminous" or shimmering facial whip in "spotlight". They're head and shoulders better than the all-over color stick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2010 6:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Um....this is a highlighter?? I don't know about everyone else, but on my NC 25 skin this just looked like a pure white opaque concealer.....nasty. It doesnt even have shimmer to it. I am really diappointed in this but only paid 50 cents so not a big loss. I find all elf products quite standard of anything you would buy at a dollar store....perfect for little kids, thats about it.


Back to Top