July 26, 2014 | 972 users online

Highlighters - E.L.F. - All Over Color Stick in Spotlight



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.6(27 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/3/2011 4:32:00 AM More reviews by BebiMou

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have this in Spotlight and Persimmon and I love both. It has a strange fruity candy scent but I like it lol. It's nice as a highlighter or shadow base. For one dollar even better...the packaging is really cheap and flimsy, but so what? It works. I first bought Persimmon and then Spotlight later on, so obviously I would repurchase : )

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/11/2011 3:43:00 PM More reviews by SanjediMasta

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Medium Eyes: Black

I spread this along my cheekbones and brow bones then put my highlight powder over the top and that way my face stays highlighted throughout the day.

I did this for the first time for my graduation ceremony and it looked great in the pictures too.

Even though I'm a dark nc43 skintone this doesn't look too white on me because I apply a streak and that blend with my fingers, very easy to blend as its creamy. So I can wear it alone and'or with highlight powder over the top. Just got to remember to apply a bit then blend blend blend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/20/2010 3:02:00 AM More reviews by xp0lished

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been using this to highlight my tear ducts and it works great! Just a little dab and it brightens up my whole eye. But it doesn't really show up that well on my cheeks for some reason..so I ordered the facial whip in lilac petal since I read it is a dupe for benefit's high beam.
On the plus side, it's not greasy at all and it doesn't break me out so no complaints there. I got it for 50 cents, which is an incredibly reasonable price and will probably last me forever.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/9/2010 3:42:00 AM More reviews by Fiammetta

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Lovely highlighter. Blends smoothly. I put a dab on the tops of my cheekbones towards my temples, and it catches the light beautifully. I think I like it better than High Beam. It is very pale, and so will probably only suit fair complexions.

One caveat: it is not an all-over color at all. Lisa Eldridge on youtube does a FANTASTIC tutorial on highlighters used in a subtle way, if you need help on how to use them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/27/2010 5:49:00 PM More reviews by musicbox93

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I don't know why theres so many bad reviews! I absolutely love this product. Its very easy to blend with your fingers and it gives soooo much definition to your face! I wore it before I got pictures taken, and it made my skin glow, the white base makes it easy to pick up on camera, and since there isn't a lot of shimmer, your face glows with the flash, but doesn't look greasy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/25/2010 1:28:00 PM More reviews by xxXdynaXxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

spotlight: great highlight colour with very little shimmer. The packaging looks cheap. I prefer this over the shimmering whip in spotlight. Much easier to blend, but I don't think I'll repurchase because I prefer powders. It may serve as a good base though for a powder highlight.
I love the way it smells. Sugar orange.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/17/2010 7:59:00 PM More reviews by chowchowface

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Very disappointing. When I received this in the mail, I thought they had accidentally sent me a foundation stick instead of a highlighter. When I swatched it on my hand, the color was a semi-opaque white with no shimmer or "glow". I can't see this working well as a highlighter unless someone is very very pale or someone wants an exaggerated highlighting effect for costume makeup. I haven't tried it as an e/s base but it seems too greasy to adhere onto oily lids. If you want a highlighter from ELF, try their studio blush in "luminous" or shimmering facial whip in "spotlight". They're head and shoulders better than the all-over color stick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/11/2010 6:57:00 PM More reviews by agibeault

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Um....this is a highlighter?? I don't know about everyone else, but on my NC 25 skin this just looked like a pure white opaque concealer.....nasty. It doesnt even have shimmer to it. I am really diappointed in this but only paid 50 cents so not a big loss. I find all elf products quite standard of anything you would buy at a dollar store....perfect for little kids, thats about it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/16/2010 6:47:00 AM More reviews by missceline1990

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this ELF highlighter as well. I also have it in the color liliac ethal. It gives a really nice shine to my cheekbones. I don't use it on the browbone. I just use it on my cheeks. I was afraid that it was going to feel oily and sticky on my skin but it didn't! I have oily skin with occasional breakouts but this didn't break me out! That said, and looking at the price this is for now my HG highlighter! The only thing I hate is the smell.. Like it's made for 5 year old's or so :S

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/27/2010 5:53:00 AM More reviews by Luciel86

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Green

As a highlighter, it doesn't show up so well (go for Shimmering Facial Whip in Spotlight), but I love it anyway - I use it as an eyeshadow base and it works great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No