October 20, 2014 | 1014 users online

Concealers - E.L.F. - Studio Corrective Concealer



image 0

rated 1.9(59 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 1.9
  • 23% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/17/2013 8:32:00 AM More reviews by judy46970

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This product works great, but I would not buy again because there is no yellow concealer. Blends well, smooth.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/26/2013 5:58:00 PM More reviews by Babymutt01

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is really nice. I got this in Erase and Conceal and works nicely. Blends great and no smell. Comes with a cute little concealer brush too! Sleek and great for travel. Great concealer!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/9/2012 5:57:00 PM More reviews by Briana9624

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I am so shocked at the terrible reviews! I actually got this exactly two weeks ago, and i have used this every day since then. i have tried benefit's erase paste, as well as mac's pro-long wear concealer. Both of these settle into the small wrinkles right under my eyes. Elf's concealer surprisingly did a better job! i dont notice any creasing under my eye until later in the day, about 7 to eight hours after application. Elf, i would have to say, is almost up there with my mac and benefit concealers. there is some greasiness to the product, but it still works very well for me. i use the pink and light beige shade for my dark under eye circles and the green and deeper shade for blemishes or scars that i may have on my face. i seldom use it, i dont have very many break outs. For the price, i will most definitely keep repurchasing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/28/2012 11:41:00 PM More reviews by samanthurrrrr

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I have no idea why this product has gotten such low reviews! My one guess is I do not think the women on here are using it correctly. First of all, it comes with 4 colors. Not all of them go on the same blemish, dark circle, etc.. If you watch a youtube tutorial, there is a certain way to apply this concealer and a certain order that you use the colors in. Watch it before purchasing. Other than that, this product is EXTREMELY creamy! I LOVE creamy concealer. I can just dip my concealer brush in there and a little bit goes a long way. The green is great for covering acne scars or any type of red blemish. The lilac color works wonders for dark circles under the eyes. Then, you can use the other two skin colors and blend them over the green or lilac. This is great for going underneath full coverage foundation and powder. 4 out of 5 stars because it takes time to apply as far as concealers go.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/16/2012 11:22:00 AM More reviews by lilxcupid101

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was surprised by how little this concealer covers. I thought that since it had four different shades, it would cover a lot of things. However, it is hard to apply, blend, and looks cakey. The green does not counteract blemishes. On the contrary, the red does a "good" job at covering dark circles, but it does make it look cakey. You would need to apply another set of concealer to make it look normal and blend it well. The brush that came with it does not help with application at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/16/2012 8:29:00 PM More reviews by Suzy9797

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

i'm really surprised at the low ratings of this product. it's not the best concealer in the world, but it seems to work okay for me. i don't have a problem getting it out of the pan, and the brush isn't that bad, just too small to use on anything other than zits. the green helped cover and i really liked the pink one too. it's a shame this product wasn't more successful for everyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/27/2012 3:40:00 PM More reviews by rawortley

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This was a disappointment considering I have never been anything but satisfied with elf prodects. Its lac of pigments makes it not useable for any concealer needed areas. It's not very pigmented, and tons od silca powder in it. It reminds me of how the revlon matte lipsticks feel. BUT they make a good eye shadow primer, and if u have places that need to be covered cover with a good concealer then this over to make your makeup go on smooth. They suck at doing what they were made for but there are useful other ways!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/15/2012 1:46:00 PM More reviews by ChristinaSaunders

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

I'm not even mad because this was super cheap, but it really really sucks. It's like halloween makeup. There's absolutely nothing you can do with this stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/15/2012 12:42:00 PM More reviews by KarenRoberts

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

yup, all the comments are true and real. This stuff cannot be used as a concealer or anything.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/15/2012 11:16:00 AM More reviews by dizzielittlerascal

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Agree with most people's comments - this stuff sucks big time. Looks and feels like kids play make up and certainly doesn't correct or conceal anything. Shame, as there are not too many of these types of kits around.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No