April 20, 2014 | 928 users online

Fragrances - Burt's Bees - Baby Bee Solid Perfume [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 4.1(50 reviews)

    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 3 of 5 on 3/7/2005 5:36:00 PM More reviews by sultana44

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    i LOVE this fragrance more than i can express, however the lasting power is pretty much non-existent, and since i have had it for a few years, i think it's gotten worse--i can barely smell it at all! plus, it's tough to find it these days....hmmm...the scent is really divine, though. yum.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 1/19/2005 7:01:00 PM More reviews by HiBrinn

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    A delightful solid perfume from Burt's Bees. The scent is delicate and sweet. Not cloyingly sweet, but more like the fragrance of a freshly baked tart filled with tangy apricots. It manages to be powdery w/o being too babyish. Great for when you want just a touch of fragrance. Like others have noted, the downside is the light scent fades quickly. Despite that, I have enjoyed it. The little glass jar travels well. Nothing fancy, but it is nice to have. Would be nice for a young girl too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 11/7/2004 9:58:00 PM More reviews by ej_chubbycheeks

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    makes me smell innocent :) i only wear it during cool days (or when i know i'll be staying in an airconditioned place the whole day)though coz the sweet butter scent doesn't go well with our tropical climate

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 8/5/2004 9:55:00 PM More reviews by gonzo02468

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    i LOVE this scent! it is very light and fades quickly but that's okay because it smells soooo good. like apricots and sugar with a hint of vanilla. yummy! it comes in a cute little pot too.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 7/9/2004 4:21:00 AM More reviews by QueenieBee

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I love this scent and I am sooo picky with perfumes. It's so subtle and lovely. But as everyone here says as well, it doesn't have much staying power. So sad. I wish they'd come out with a more powerful adult version of this.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 7/5/2004 4:05:00 PM More reviews by jessica98

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    This is a great perfume for people who don't really like a lot of fragrance. Also like the solid perfume better than a spray.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/15/2004 6:05:00 AM More reviews by akane

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Love this product!! Wish they come in a *spray* packaging instead of cute little tub. This is a very light sweet perfume. My mom loves this subtle soft honey, apricot and honey smells too :)

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 5/29/2004 12:33:00 AM More reviews by Aneokly

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I love this scent!! This is a great all around light scent. It doesn't last very long, but it is great to throw in your purse. It isn't that easy to find, and I think they discontinued it. I bought the last two when I finally found a place that had some. It has a sweet light scent that reminds me of honeysuckle. I have gotten many compliments on this when I have worn it. It is innocent and sweet-perfect when you don't want to be overpowered by a stronger scent. It lasts longer when you use the apricot baby oil before hand.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 5/13/2004 9:10:00 AM More reviews by flick

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    Cute little pot of solid fragrance which slips easily into little handbags and can be touched on where ever without choking others by spraying! The scent is light and sweet with notes of honey and vanilla. Good one to try if you are fan of barely there fragrances.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2004 5:24:00 PM More reviews by carinnemj

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    Received this as a gift from a really awesome friend. The packaging is adorable, and scent is divine -- just like apricots with powdered sugar, you know, sweet. It fades quickly, but I only use this as night before climbing into bed anyway. It lasts long enough to lull me to "sweet" dreams!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No