Burt's Bees Baby Bee Solid Perfume [DISCONTINUED]

4.1

50 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 3/7/2005 5:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i LOVE this fragrance more than i can express, however the lasting power is pretty much non-existent, and since i have had it for a few years, i think it's gotten worse--i can barely smell it at all! plus, it's tough to find it these days....hmmm...the scent is really divine, though. yum.



on 1/19/2005 7:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

A delightful solid perfume from Burt's Bees. The scent is delicate and sweet. Not cloyingly sweet, but more like the fragrance of a freshly baked tart filled with tangy apricots. It manages to be powdery w/o being too babyish. Great for when you want just a touch of fragrance. Like others have noted, the downside is the light scent fades quickly. Despite that, I have enjoyed it. The little glass jar travels well. Nothing fancy, but it is nice to have. Would be nice for a young girl too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

makes me smell innocent :) i only wear it during cool days (or when i know i'll be staying in an airconditioned place the whole day)though coz the sweet butter scent doesn't go well with our tropical climate


on 8/5/2004 9:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i LOVE this scent! it is very light and fades quickly but that's okay because it smells soooo good. like apricots and sugar with a hint of vanilla. yummy! it comes in a cute little pot too.


on 7/9/2004 4:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this scent and I am sooo picky with perfumes. It's so subtle and lovely. But as everyone here says as well, it doesn't have much staying power. So sad. I wish they'd come out with a more powerful adult version of this.


on 7/5/2004 4:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a great perfume for people who don't really like a lot of fragrance. Also like the solid perfume better than a spray.


on 6/15/2004 6:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this product!! Wish they come in a *spray* packaging instead of cute little tub. This is a very light sweet perfume. My mom loves this subtle soft honey, apricot and honey smells too :)


on 5/29/2004 12:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this scent!! This is a great all around light scent. It doesn't last very long, but it is great to throw in your purse. It isn't that easy to find, and I think they discontinued it. I bought the last two when I finally found a place that had some. It has a sweet light scent that reminds me of honeysuckle. I have gotten many compliments on this when I have worn it. It is innocent and sweet-perfect when you don't want to be overpowered by a stronger scent. It lasts longer when you use the apricot baby oil before hand.


on 5/13/2004 9:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Cute little pot of solid fragrance which slips easily into little handbags and can be touched on where ever without choking others by spraying! The scent is light and sweet with notes of honey and vanilla. Good one to try if you are fan of barely there fragrances.


on 3/9/2004 5:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Received this as a gift from a really awesome friend. The packaging is adorable, and scent is divine -- just like apricots with powdered sugar, you know, sweet. It fades quickly, but I only use this as night before climbing into bed anyway. It lasts long enough to lull me to "sweet" dreams!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1352 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1875 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
335 Reviews

Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top