November 28, 2014 | 1024 users online

Lip Gloss - Coastal Scents - Smacks



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.8(25 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 68% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/28/2010 12:52:00 AM More reviews by violetcoffee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I ordered a Smacks gloss with my brush order recently. I went with Love Kitten (rec from beautybroadcast on YouTube) and it rocks. In the tube, the color looks too warm for my complexion, but when I put it on, the color is perfect. It's like a gorgeous YLBB with some shimmer and color. The packaging is fine - think it might be identical to the NYX round glosses. No flavor or scent as far as I could tell. And not sticky at all. Will def re-purchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/26/2010 4:42:00 PM More reviews by cheerdancegirl12

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought the "love kitten" lip gloss in the new packaging and I love it. Not sicky and looks great.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/18/2010 12:09:00 AM More reviews by pinkbrush

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I have this in the shade "Let's Go" which is a peachy-pink. I got it through a contest win on youtube. I am skeptical of coastal scents because their customer service leaves much to be desired. I wouldn't have bought this product myself, but liked trying it out nonetheless.

The packaging is pretty cheap, the brush kinda falls apart and doesnt swipe across your lips right. The colour is not long lasting, although it is cute. Not a re-purchase and not very good quality, like a lot of the other stuff I have from this company.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/7/2009 1:43:00 AM More reviews by n2l2m

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have "odessey", which is a very pretty pale pink color. I love it, actually! It is not sticky, nicely pigmented, and has good staying power. The only thing I don't like about this product is the size for price! It is actually smaller than most lip glosses out there and like $7. I said I wouldn't purchase again, but I actually would..if it was on sale! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/13/2009 4:41:00 PM More reviews by Hollynla

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I ordered this in Plum Crazy. While I really do like the consistency of this lip gloss, the color did not at all look the same once I put it on. I do not reccomend this color for very dark hair brunettes. It just looks dead on my lips, not a plum color at all. What I do like about this lip gloss is that it is not goopy at all and stays on for a while. The price is low enough to try a couple more colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 10/24/2009 6:24:00 PM More reviews by lindsey251

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have these in Sweet Anna and Pep Pink, and I'm not too fond of the shades. Sweet Anna is a blue based purple pink creme, and Pep Pink is an opaque porn star pink. It is disgustingly unwearable. Sweet Anna is more wearable than it. They're non sticky, but they last for like 45 minutes. The brush is good, but these are thick and feel like goop on my lips when I use it. Ew. No way woud I buy this again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/4/2009 2:49:00 PM More reviews by hajeansonne

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got the four new colors most recently; Challenge me, got back, lets go, and love kitten. very soft texture, not stickey. challenge me is not my favorite color but lets go is nice. Got back is a very pigmented color great for fall, and love kitten is my favorite out of the four, but I like all things that sparkle. I have the whole range of colors and I actually use them regularly. They are a little small but they are only 2.95 each and the range of colors and quality is just great. I actually prefer the texture to nars lip gloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/25/2009 9:40:00 AM More reviews by allisonspalace

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I purchased this in Strut On Nude. On the site, it looked flesh toned with shimmer but when I got it, it was a very pale baby pink with little shimmer.
I swear I thought they sent me the wrong one but I wasn't upset because I thought the color was beautiful. It is pigmented but the formula is thin so it sinks into the lines on my lips and the color pools.
Also, after a while a white residue forms on the inside of my lips and it reminds me of the really crappy drugstore makeup.
Lately, I've been mixing Strut On Nude with Tutti Fruti from L'Oreal and the resulting color I love. Mixing both stops the residue and the pooling so overall I've very happy with this purchase and will buy other colors.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/18/2009 4:32:00 PM More reviews by zoidal123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I'm not a lip gloss fan, I would never wear one on a day to day basis and this product hasn't changed that. Having said that I do like this. I have it in Sheer Crimson which is really pretty on its own, but I like to wear it over a blotted out red lipstick to give it a bit more oomf for a night out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/1/2009 10:39:00 AM More reviews by muiie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

i have this in strut on nude, which is a more baby pink colour with a hint of shimmer in it. it applies on opaque and is quite pigmented. but the amount is pathetically little. so when you think of it, this gloss is quite ex. =/ also i hate the applicator. it is a brush one but it does not apply properly. it leaves the gloss uneven. so i need to go over again to smooth it out and this affects my lippie underneath....other than that i think is gloss is pretty decent. so 2 lippies off for pathetically little amount and irritating brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No