September 22, 2014 | 2008 users online

Mascara - Rimmel - Lash MAXXX Waterproof



image 0

rated 1.8(21 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 1.8
  • 19% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/30/2010 3:15:00 AM More reviews by angelixia07

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This mascara would be okay if I didn't have naturally straight lashes that will not hold a curl unless the mascara is truly waterproof, which this is not. The formula doesn't seem wax based like most waterproof mascaras and its actually very runny/watery. My lashes went completely straight by the third coat, which makes this completely useless for me. Other than that, the brush is actually quite good for the upper lashes because it delivers product but allows the product to not clump, even with three good coats. I got decent volume and even some length and absolutely no clumping. However, this brush is impossible to use for the corners and lower lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/27/2010 8:03:00 AM More reviews by Curcan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Never in a million years did i imagine a product can be this bad. IT DOES NOT RESIST TO WATER, by the way. horrible, horrible horrible. i refuse to believe they are still producing this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/10/2010 7:38:00 PM More reviews by ChandraBaker

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I used this mascara for over a year, and I loved it! The brush made my mascara not clump, it was waterproof and awesome! Only problem was it was hard to get to the corners.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/2/2009 3:16:00 AM More reviews by radadams

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

ABSOLUTELY HORRID.
I don't usually purchase waterproof mascaras, but the need for one came up and I am a huge Lash Maxxx fan, so I gave this a shot.

It is NOTHING like it's non-waterproof counterpart.

I see no lengthening, no thickening, and somehow the amazing comb applicator that I love so much with Lash Maxxx caused my lashes so CLUMP rather than separating them. That could be the formula rather than the applicator actually, I have noticed the formula is rather thin.

On the bright side, the blue on the packaging is pretty....and if you can actually get it to go on nicely, it doesn't come off....but I would not recommend it one bit.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/1/2009 1:04:00 AM More reviews by 4paws

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LashMAXXX? More like Lash-mini. I echo all the other bad reviews: big whopping disappointment. The comb seemed like a neat idea to me--why not, it separates etc....not sure if the problem is the comb or the formula, but this stuff is completely useless. No noticeable effect on my lashes at all, as if I had nothing on, and it smudges if you go swimming (I guess by waterproof they mean rain?). Lame.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/11/2009 5:04:00 PM More reviews by Shayron

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

This was pure crap! I wish I'd seen the reviews before purchasing this mascara. I normally use Maybelline's Lash Discovery, so I thought the little comb on this mascara would be an improvement over their tiny brush, but it's not. Hardly anything comes out, it doesn't lengthen or add volume, and it doesn't hold a curl. If you see this calling you from the shelf - pass it by, walk away and don't look back!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/13/2009 10:28:00 AM More reviews by rbrown4

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

ok, Let me preface this review by telling you that I naturally have very l-o-n-g, thick eyelashes- and most mascaras (ds or HE) seem to work fairly good on me.... This was by and large the WORST mascara I have EVER come across... EVER! I intially picked this up because I was intrigued by the brush (sort of reminded me of a multi-row comb- smaller teeth than "lash stylist"). I tried this on one eye- and *poof* it was like my eyelashes DISAPPEARED. No kidding! It looked like I'd taken scissors & just hacked of my long lush lashes. The formula is VERY "wet"...it took about 10+ minutes for ONE coat to dry-and even then it smudged like crazy. It completely limped out my lashes- I just can not stress enough how BAD this was. The applicator was a good idea, but the execution just didn't work- the formula was just too goopy.... So please ladies do NOT waste your money on this- if you absolutely feel the need to try this stuff PM me & I'll send it to you- unfortunately I threw away the packaging on this so I can return this HORRIBLE "mascara".

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/5/2009 2:18:00 PM More reviews by savayus

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I just bought this product and it's absolutely horrible. does not get any thing on the lashes, but gets plenty on the eye lid. It was a mess to work with.
This mascara will not hold a curl. I am sooo disappointed!!! The mascara will not evenly go on the lashes.
Will never buy this again, i wish to have my money returned......this sucks! period.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/23/2009 8:30:00 PM More reviews by abril090

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This mascara is kind of hard to use. You need a steady hand to apply it considering that it is a comb instead of a brush. Although it does not curl, I found the staying power good.If you have thin and or light lashes, you may have to apply 3 coats.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/6/2009 12:35:00 PM More reviews by Cosmeticjunkie87

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The brush that comes with this interesting... It's kind of hard to get used to... I use this mascaa as a base before i apply a better one... I will probably not re-purchase though...

Is this review helpful? Yes No