April 20, 2014 | 1338 users online

Polishes - OPI - Suzi & The Lifeguard



image 0image 1

rated 3.8(39 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 53% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/15/2011 12:25:00 PM More reviews by shamrocked

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I love this shade! I'm NC20/LLL and it is the 'perfect' light-baby pink without being too matte or chalky nor too bright. It has just enough shimmer without being too glaring, It's got just enough color to add a little fun to your nails while still achieving that 'almost nude' look. Also it's not sheer, which I find too many light colors tend to be. This pink can also work thru any season imo.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/21/2010 4:49:00 PM More reviews by emromano

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Its an Okay light pink...

upside is that it doesnt show up too much when chipped

downside is its boring....got it on sale though, so cant complain

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/20/2010 6:39:00 PM More reviews by cyeung71

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am quite disappointed with Suzi & The Lifeguard. This color is cool shimmery pink but the application is awful. It's too sheer the first 2 coats and even after 3, the finish is not even. May be may skin tone is too warm, this color is way too cool for my skin tone. The frosty finish isn't my cup of tea neither.

I think this polish is from the South Beach Collection. I like most other colors in that collection but sorry to say, not Suzi & The Lifeguard. I don't see I will reach for this color very often that's why I won't repurchase. But if you want a clean nail polish to go for work or to go out shopping, this is a nice color to have. I will prefer on fingers than toes as I don't think it will come out well in pedicure.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/26/2010 9:55:00 PM More reviews by aqua76239

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This pretty very light baby pink with very slight shimmer. On my nails, its not shimmery at all which dissapointed me but I still think its pretty and girly color, also very work appropriate. I probably won't rebuy because its not that interesting but its great for the times when I don't want to decide which nailpolish to pick and this one goes with everything. I got tipwear after 3 days but I wash my hands a lot and type all the type so not bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/9/2010 11:06:00 PM More reviews by gabriellavascocastro

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This color wasn't a light enough pink.. blended too much with skin unless your more tanned than i, go for this color. Don't love the frosty aspect.. needs two coats on me.. any more is just silly it doesn't add anything to it. I much prefer creams i have realized! but i LOVE OPI still! :P Frost takes away from the color and shine!! ALSO, it takes forever to dry on me .. maybe because it gets gloopy after a year? :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/4/2010 10:31:00 AM More reviews by voxamoeba

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Very pretty, but when I put it on my toes, it makes my feet look kinda dirty. I wash them everyday, so it must be the polish's fault. On my hands it makes my fingers look very pinky-girly-ballerina princess-y.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/27/2010 4:26:00 PM More reviews by PolkaDotGlam

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Two coats and it's the perfect subtle, but super pretty pink. I won't buy it again because I'm not absolutely in love with it and I value variety in my nail polishes too much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/16/2010 8:21:00 AM More reviews by pzhenga

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

THIS GORGEOUS BABY PINK, OPI HAS NEVER LET ME DOWN

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/26/2010 8:33:00 PM More reviews by MaxineHalifax

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Suzi & The Lifeguard is my everyday work colour. It's sheer with one coat, opaque with two. It holds up quite well and goes with everything where it's so pale. I don't think I'd buy it again because it's so pale and there's lots of pinks out there. It does serve it's purpose of being a barely-there colour though, which is why I bought it.

Got it for 10 dollars with shipping from an ebay store, which made it much more affordable than going to a salon and buying it there.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/25/2010 9:45:00 PM More reviews by forcedorgasm

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

i bought 10 OPIs and this was the first one i tried. this was my first ever application of any OPI polish. kinda disappointed. i needed 2+ coats to get opaque results and even then, i could see my tips. then again, its more of a mani color and it is pretty sheer. i have tan/brown skin and it looked alright on me. i applied heart throb over it and turned into a fab baby pink, neutralizing the frost and giving more of a solid pink. i didnt think it would be too frosty, but it was and i dont do well with frost polish. heart throb "cremed" out the frost from suzi.. application was amazing. the brush was great and the formula itself was smooth and streak free. love that. i wouldnt buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No