April 20, 2014 | 1956 users online

Skincare - Body - Homemade Tendskin



image 0

rated 4.7(64 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 98% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/10/2011 9:28:00 PM More reviews by iberian

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Excellent stuff. For years I just used lots of Aquaphor after waxing to prevent those awful waxing breakouts on upper lip and brows. Now I use this before applying Aquaphor and it's even better. I'm so glad I came across this recipe, it's fantastic. Also good for spot treating blemishes. Uncoated aspirin is hard to find, so I just crush up regular ones with a mortar & pestle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/8/2011 9:03:00 PM More reviews by Forever21Chic

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel


This is sooo much cheaper then tendskin & works great!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2011 5:36:00 PM More reviews by Buppers

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Works great, and you save a lot of money compared to retail. It's very easy to mix this up in my little bullet blender, and I put it in a little travel shampoo type bottle.
Works just as well as the retail brands at preventing ingrown hairs.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/7/2011 5:25:00 PM More reviews by colettemeek

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I've been using MUA since 2007 and LOVE it but have never written a review. This stuff is so great, I'm making it my first. I thought NOTHING would ever help with razor burn along the bikini line. This stuff takes care of it. I put it on immediately after shaving and never have to use it again. No itching/redness/anything. AMAZING!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/30/2010 11:46:00 PM More reviews by undone5865

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Amazing.

Also works great as a toner for acne-prone or oily skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/14/2010 4:18:00 PM More reviews by Missy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I have NEVER been able to shave my bikini area. I've been "blessed" with ultra-sensitive skin that develops rashes at the drop of a hat. I was going to a pool party and didn't want to take the time to trim my, ahem, personal area with my trimmers. It takes forever and is never short enough. I decided to take a chance and try this. I didn't really measure anything out, but I've had plenty of experience mixing up skin care concoctions, so I just kind of eyeballed it. I found an empty bottle, squirted in a good amount of witch hazel, dropped in maybe 15 uncoated aspirins and a bit of rubbing alcohol (but not too much because I hate the smell. LOL). I rubbed it on with a cotton ball after shaving and it really soothed the area. I did it again that night. So far, 2 days later, NO irritation. I'm super impressed with this formula and so glad I'm finally able to shave my bikini area like "normal" people! =)
UPDATE: Still amazed by this. I get literally NO irritation when I use this when, before, I would have dozens of little red bumps. Simply amazing!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/4/2010 11:21:00 PM More reviews by lmf102

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Thank you thank you thank you for posting this "recipe". i felt a bit like a chemist whipping it up, but the results are totally worth it. Had an unfortunate amt of ingrowns (due to waxing) - so annoying. This mixture really seems to have helped. I am going to try it on an annoying large zit that has materialized on the side of my face and hopefully it'll work on that as well

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/6/2010 9:31:00 PM More reviews by ash_theoriginal

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Coming across the recipe for this has changed my life!!! I noticed a huge difference just on the first use!! It stings ever so slightly for a few seconds but leaves the area soooo smooth!! I was prone to the worst boils from ingrown hairs. They were so painful and I dreaded shaving my bikini area because I knew they were bound to pop up. No ingrown hairs to date, minimal bumps which are smaller than before, this stuff even minimized and faded the scars from past boils. I knew this stuff was heaven sent when my sis visited me recently. She started to get some severe bacne lately so I got her to try this stuff. Within three days her back was cleared!! I will continue to use this stuff forever!! Thanks MUA for the idea and recipe!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/5/2010 6:28:00 PM More reviews by jackjack828

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Other, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Love it. Save me a bunch of money by switching to this. Works well! No more bumps. Yeeeey!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/25/2010 4:42:00 PM More reviews by luckylauram

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I read the reviews here and then saw a few how to videos on to prepare the mixture. It has taken a months time, but I finally have no more bumps or new ingrowns and the discoloration from the old ones is going away. This totally works and I am so happy for MUA to show me this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No