November 28, 2014 | 1932 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Cremesheen - Fanfare

rated 4.5(89 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/25/2013 5:42:00 AM More reviews by Giulylove

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is my favourite daytime lipstick. It suits me perfectly, both in the winter when I'm paler and in the summer times! As a Cremesheen, it lasts long, it is quite pigmented and brightens up my complexion. Totally in love with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/7/2013 10:42:00 PM More reviews by MakeupMartyr

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this lipstick after bringing in a picture of Holly Madison and asking what color I could get to look like her- I ended up getting fanfare and pinkarat lip glass on top with Dervish lipliner. I am pretty fair and it is a great color combo that I plan to wear a lot! love!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/28/2013 2:55:00 AM More reviews by SPerk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like this a lot. The color is a pretty med pink and sometimes slightly coral. It's great for an everyday lip. Pretty natural look. I wish it was more opaque but it's not and I like it anyway. No new to gloss over this one either it has a subtle shine. I feel this color would look great on everyone but best on fair complexions.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/3/2013 2:12:00 PM More reviews by roor84

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

THIS IS THE BEST LIPPIE I have ever owned, i pretty much wear it every other day. Its so versitle its not funny, color changes depending on what lip liner i use .( nude, pinkish or coral) ... I have 2 tupes of this and plan not to be without it ever. I really recommend it to every one ( with different skins tones), Creamsheen is my fave too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/21/2013 9:38:00 PM More reviews by Stephaniejeann

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is another "my lips but better" lipstick for me! It is the perfect texture and most beautiful color for my skintone. I highly recommend this lipstick to anyone with pink-y toned lips looking for a an everyday natural color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/7/2013 4:52:00 PM More reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I canít tell you how much I love this lipstick! Iím obsessed with MAC and I tried this lipstick on and it looks sooo beautiful on my lips! Iím NC30 for reference. I highly recommend it to everyone. Go try it out! Itís a gorgeous color and versatile and long lasting! I really love the color it looks really nice. I don't know why it isn't talked much about

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/25/2013 1:19:00 AM More reviews by Pinkqt

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Fanfare is a gorgeous warm toned pink with the slightest hint of coral (which would only appear on fair/cool toned people). I love this lipstick since I've found a pink for me after so long. I have a pigmented upper lip which pulls a little brownish mauve. This covers it pretty well and gives me the warm natural pink I've always wanted. I would definitely buy this lipstick its HG status for me. I just wish it was an amplified formula instead of creme sheen since amplifieds are more opaque. I can't apply it by gliding it across my lip because it becomes streaky and hoppy and messy. Instead I just glide lightly and dab. It's definitely long wearing though. I recommend this all women looking for a light summery girly pink. This is the pink for WOC!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/28/2013 2:54:00 PM More reviews by Annelien1987

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This was my first mac lipstick (Now I have 30+). Back when I bought it, it was a "bold" lipstick for me, it's not anymore ofcourse, I was a rookie. This is a neutral, beautiful peachy pink, more peachy on my pigmented lips. It is a cremesheen, so it moisturizes my lips really well but it's one of my least favorite finishes mac does (I prefer Matte and Frost). My lipstick melted in my purse but I still use it. It's easy to wear, when I don't want a difficult look, just a nice neutral everyday lipstick. Very flattering.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/15/2013 12:40:00 PM More reviews by pixairy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is too light for me on it's own, (I'm just a little bit deeper skin toned than Rihanna) but when I layer my lips with Rimmel's Coffee Bean lipliner it is perfection. It's the perfect pop of pink. It goes with my skin tone but it's definitely not a typical nude pink. To give more of an indication, I like to substitute this pink for the red I wear with my cat eye sunglasses. When I step out with that combo, haters can't tell me nothing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/15/2013 4:28:00 PM More reviews by jann8

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

SA talked me into buying this against my better judgement. On my NW30 skin it looks absolutely horrid. Looks cakey and almost mat on. Lipstick should look good when applied- if I have to "work" to make a l/s look right it's not worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No