July 23, 2014 | 1866 users online

Brows - Wet 'n' Wild - Ultimate Brow Kit



image 0

rated 4.5(163 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 1/18/2014 1:10:00 AM More reviews by khrmyn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I bought this a while back. Since I do not own brow kits from any other company I am not going to compare & contrast. I have used eye brow pencils & transparent mascara before now so this is my first of this kind.

The actual product has 2 powders (1 dark & 1 light) & a gel. I think the gel is going to go out before the powders since the amount of product for the powders is twice that of the gel. The texture, pigmentation & staying power of the powders is good but the color match is a little off for me. The lighter color is just too light & I would like to find a better match in the darker color to match the natural color of my eyebrow which are black. Probably would work for people who have lighter color eyebrows. The gel is a basic setting gel of good if not great quality. But if you have thick unruly eyebrows something more heavy maybe needed.

Comes with a tweezer & a brush. The tweezer I do not like, too tiny for my taste to get a good grip on while tweezing & the tip feels too harsh on my skin. Also I dislike the shiny metal finish. The brush on the other hand is actually quite good with stiff bristles that hold their shape & I can get a fine line when needed, and I've actually used this to apply cream eyeliner. Still, I would prefer one with a longer handle.

There is a mirror that slides out from one side which I wish was placed elsewhere.

Do not like the packaging. Relatively flimsy. *I have not dropped it yet & do not want to find out what will happen if I ever do! Also I am not a big fan of products that have a transparent lid.

I think this would be something that I would like to travel with while on vacation or have it in my purse. Price is good especially if you can get it on sale then it is cheap compared to come high end brands. Will buy again but do plan to try out the other drug store brands.





1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/10/2014 6:51:00 PM More reviews by jadyxo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This brow kit is truly amazing. Way better than the Milani and Elf kits!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/6/2013 10:46:00 PM More reviews by nathalierae

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

My eyebrows are straight up black, so I fill them black, or very very deep brown. I cannot get away with the light shade. The product itself is okay, but it's just not dark enough.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/5/2013 9:41:00 PM More reviews by BarbItalia

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS!!! The shades, the wax, the little slanted brush. This is the only brow product I've ever used that fills in my brow scar all on its own. I haven't used the tweezers - too tiny for me to feel comfortable - and I might toss them just because their movement when I use the palette is annoying. I have used the lighter shade as lower liner and the darker shade over my liquid or pencil liner on my upper lid. You guys, if I ever meant this it's now: I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/25/2013 12:08:00 PM More reviews by beansidhe1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been growing out my brows for a month or so now. I don't always shade mine in when thinner because they don't need it, but the somewhat uneven regrowth has had me searching high and low for a good option. This kit is awesome for the money. The brush is actually better than my paula dorf one. The result is soft and natural brows. I love it.

Tip: Try the lighter color first, even if you have dark brows. Mine are black but amazingly the lighter brown looks more natural and less harsh than the dark.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/8/2013 2:52:00 PM More reviews by jollyrobin

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Love this! I actually like it better than the smashbox brow powder I tried. The only "con" I can see is the packaging.. I'm on my 3rd one of these, because they last forever, but the hinge on the packaging breaks before you hit pan, which is frustrating. Honestly, I'd pay double for this stuff if they'd package it in less brittle plastic. That being said, this is still my favorite brow product, hands-down. The tiny, cheapo-feeling brush is actually amazing; the bristles keep their shape enough that I can get a fine line when needed, and I've actually used this stuff as eyeliner in a pinch with minimal fallout. Try it! If you don't like it, you'll only be out $3 or so; but I'll be surprised if you don't fall in love.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/8/2013 12:23:00 PM More reviews by KejiSadiku

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT.
I've got the dark brown set and it is fabulous!
People are always complimenting me on my eyebrows thanks to this eyebrow kit. I have recommended it to all my friends.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/6/2013 4:08:00 AM More reviews by TheFoxyBoxer

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Oh my gosh, I love this thing to pieces! Wet and Wild has been emerging as a standout drugstore brand for me, when it used to be one I rarely gave a second glance to. This brow kit is incredible, the dark brown is a perfect match for my brows which is quite hard for me to find. The wax isn't to heavy and really helps to seal in the color and keep everything in place. As a bonus, the powders make very nice eye shadows for a simple eye look, which makes it a perfect space saver when traveling! I've definitely found my new holy grail product!

Thefoxyboxer.blogspot.com

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/6/2013 3:31:00 AM More reviews by denns

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

So much more than your average brow kit! This thing is like my secret weapon for traveling - you can do SO much with this tiny little palette, its crazy. Obviously its a wonderful brow palette and the colors work great for brunettes (I have the Ash Brown kit). But I love using the ultra-soft and pigmented powder shades as eyeshadows and eyeliners. If I bring along a creamy beige colored eyeshadow or highlighter, I'm set. I can now do five looks with just one little brow palette. The lighter brown in the palette is the PERFECT neutral brown for defining the crease and I can use the darker brown-black shade to deepen up the outer-v. The dark shade also look beautiful when I apply it wet as a liner. Both the shades look gorgeous on the bottom lash line as well (light for daytime, dark for night time). I can even do a perfect smokey eye using the darker shade all over the lid and the medium brown in the crease. And of course - my brows are done too!

As if this weren't enough, the palette also comes with a built in mirror that slides out when you need it to do said eye looks that I listed above. This is a staple that I have repurchased twice now (both times the kit lasted me 2 years). You literally cannot ask for anything more!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/17/2013 2:53:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I am so excited about this product I can hardly contain myself.

I am fair skinned with dark brown hair. I have a horrible time finding brow products. Everything is always too dark, too red or just too expensive. I refuse to spend $40 for a powder and wax combo so I've been on a mission to find the perfect drugstore brow product. This is it.

The powders are fine, well pigmented and the colors are spot on. I use the darker shade in the Ash Brown set and it's a perfect match for me. It goes on smooth and blends so well. It defines my brows but doesn't look obvious at all.

The wax is also nice. Its not a heavy wax so I can't feel it on and you can't see it either but it does do a good job of holding the hairs in place when brushed and adds a soft sheen to them. It you have very unruly brows you may need something a bit heavier with a better hold but I think this wax will work for most people.

The brush is nice. It's small so it gives you great control of the application. It's not too stiff, not too soft....It's pretty close to perfect. I do wish it was a little wider though.I love that there is a set of functioning tweezers in this little kit too.

Aside from mini-scissors this kit has everything I need to do my brows on a daily basis in a nice, neat little case all or under $4.00. What's not to love?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No