September 1, 2014 | 1040 users online

Mascara - Too Faced - Lash Injection PinPoint



image 0

rated 3.0(104 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 40% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/18/2011 8:58:00 PM More reviews by sarah71390

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I love this mascara! I like everything about it and it works wonderfully! The brush is extremely small and it allows one to reach and extend every lash. Some have complained that it contains an awful chemical smell, but its not a chemical it's actually a grapefruit fragrance that tells you when your mascara has gone bad. If the smell is present, then the mascara is fresh and when the smell fades it is on its way to expiring.
I will definitely buy this again, but it is so expensive so I am holding off a bit. It is easy to remove in the shower and the product actually moisturizing for me. Other mascaras tend to dry out my lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/14/2011 10:53:00 PM More reviews by CarolynKeene

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

This is the weirdest mascara I've ever used. Although it didn't smudge or flake on me, I despised everything else about it:
- The chemical smell just about knocked me out of my chair when I opened the tube.
- The formula is dry and clumpy, yet kind of elastic-y, which made it hard for me to work with. I got some volume, but didn't see much length.
- Removing this was a pita. The mascara turned sticky and balled up, and I lost two lashes in the process.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/27/2011 12:57:00 PM More reviews by Phanatical28

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I love this! I use it solely on my super long, thick, curled bottom lashes. My lashes honestly look like baby doll lashes (both top and bottom), so while I like the top even thicker and fuller, I like to make the bottom ones very defined a la Twiggy (but a little more natural). This mascara does a great job! I love it just as much as I love Lash Injection (original) on my top lashes. Even after long days, this never flakes - unless I vigorously rub my eyes forgetting it's on - and still removes so easily. My tubes do dry out, but after ages when I'd be replacing them anyway. I love, love, LOVE this product and can't praise it enough.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/20/2010 10:44:00 PM More reviews by cami367

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got this in a sephora set--girls dig deals. FULL sized mascara, 3 different colors of their great primer, a full sized lipstick, full sized gloss. All for $20! The mascara alone is $21. Anyway, I usually do not like a drier formula but this may sway me. It lets your lashes build without the clumping that many other formulas give. It looks natural, pretty and completely fanned out. I like fake-looking lashes and you can get this if you apply 3-more coats. I know it seems like a lot of work, but I never do just one coat. If I do 3 and get pretty lashes like this, I am all for it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/20/2010 11:50:00 PM More reviews by tiffanyyzz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have really sparse thin short lashes. This mascara made my lashes look AMAZING with three coats. If you read the box it tells you what effects you'll get for 1-3 coats. It gives a really good amount of volume which I love in a mascara. It gave me enough length. I don't really care about length in a mascara but it's nice to have. Separates really well. Makes your lashes look full and thick. I love it ! I love the drier formula. I HATE the wet formulas of mascara. With drier formulas it's easier to build up. Will definitely be repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/8/2010 4:31:00 AM More reviews by jl4068

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This product was a disappointment. I have been looking for a non-smudging mascara and was convinced by the SA to spend $40.00 AUD on it. The formula is dry, it clumps and for such a high price, the packaging was less than impressive. The only positive things I can say is that it doesn't smudge as much as my previous mascara- Maybelline Define-A-Lash (but I'm not too sure how it will hold up in the heat/humidity), and the small tip makes it a little easier to get into the corners with.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/5/2010 7:48:00 PM More reviews by linhyyx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I tend to go for narrow sized brush mascaras because I feel like they can really thicken at the roots. This mascara didn't live up to my expectations. The brush is okay but the formula is horrible! Quite dry and hard to put on. Maybe it was just my one. I'm trying to use it up by using it on my bottom lashes. Will not purchase it ever again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/18/2010 2:03:00 AM More reviews by RubyJuly89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I got a trial size of this when I redeemed 500 points at Sephora. I'm not sure if I just got a bad batch or what, but this mascara literally stunk!. I opened the free sample of several Too Faced products, all of which were fine, except this mascara. I opened the tube to inspect, as I had with everything else only to find an awful smell fill the car. It was so strong that my friend (who was driving) asked me what the smell was! I doubt the mascara is always like this, I must have received a bad one but, the smell was so awful I dare not even try it on my lashes and ended up throwing it out right as soon as I got home.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/8/2010 9:39:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I think this mascara is good for a simple, natural lash. That being said it's way overpriced given it only gives you that look. So this would not be a repurchase for me. I like my Lashblast over this any day. So I'd say if you're going for a high end mascara, don't get this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/11/2010 5:09:00 PM More reviews by themerchanwifey

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I seem to be in the minority on this one, but I actually liked this mascara. I got it as a gift with purchase at Ulta. I have an issue with flaking and this formula seems to stand up nicely for me. Love the tiny brush, defines very well for me. Color is rich and true. I have never tried the original version so I cant compare it with that but I would rate this above the lashblast series.

Is this review helpful? Yes No