October 25, 2014 | 1710 users online

Fragrances - Bulgari - Jasmin Noir



image 0

rated 3.8(90 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/21/2012 10:07:00 PM More reviews by overcriticalchic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've gone through a handful of samples and decants trying to find the perfect starter perfume and have let (coerced) my uncooperative husband to smell my wrist too many times All I get is, "No," "Not that," or worse, "It's just vanilla." I was heartbroken with that last comment -- I was wearing Guerlain's Shalimar Initial. I spritzed on a bit of Jasmin Noir. It smelled green and crisp at first then gradually becomes creamy, milky, and decadent but not overpowering. Almost comforting and cuddly. He grudgingly took a sniff and said, "It smells like sex." Needless to say, I have found the one.

***Note: I concur with the others though, this has almost no sillage (hence -1 lippy) but lasting power is good. I can still smell traces of it when showering the next day. If you want to be noticed by passers-by, this is not for you but if you want a come-hither scent to be enjoyed by you and your partner, then you may want to put this on your list.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/21/2012 3:54:00 AM More reviews by Anda

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous, creamy, sensuous, but introverted, Jasmin Noir falls between the lines of floral, gourmand, and woody, although I wouldn't call it an oriental.
I'm a fan of jasmin sambac, but it has a tendency to dominate with its heady fruity sweetness. Here, it's flawlessly amalgamated with powdery tonka, dark licorice, creamy almond, raspy woods and an unexpected green note into an accord that's full-bodied and rich, yet still luminous.
My husband and I seldom agree on scents (he likes fresh citrus and soft powdery florals; I like spices, heady flowers, and gourmands), but this is one beautiful composition that made both of us go 'Mmmmmm" the moment we smelt it.
A very nice departure from Bvlgari's usual featherweight bestsellers and one I will always have a bottle of.
--
Projection: Subtle/moderate
Longevity: Average; 5-7 hours

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/15/2012 2:54:00 PM More reviews by Emily0816

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I'm very picky about perfume; I don't like strong or overpowering "I'm wearing perfume" scents. This is sophisticated but doesn't come on too strong. There's nothing offensive about it, and, unlike most perfumes, the top notes smell good as soon as you spray it on your skin. It doesn't need time to "settle down." It smells inviting without being cloying. I can't really identify the notes in it - definitely floral, but darker (thus the name Jasmine Noir, I suppose). It doesn't smell like a typical floral perfume in that a girl wouldn't wear it while prancing through a meadow. A woman would wear this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/15/2012 3:07:00 PM More reviews by coolfreshair

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Without being insulting I did NOT like this. I actually thought I would as I recently purchased a bottle of Mon Jasmin Noir L'eau Exquise and loved it. I just don't understand how these two scents can smell so far removed from each other.

This has a sort of dark, mysteriousness to it and has an aura of maturity , however, it's just a little too mature for me. It doesn't make me feel youthful or happy. Rather it makes me feel as though I have to "act like an adult". It does have an air of seductiveness ... but there's no fun, light element to it, which isn't the way I would want to project myself.

This would smell lovely on a glamorous, sexy mature lady ... but that's definitely not me!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/8/2012 2:02:00 AM More reviews by misscocktail

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I was drawn attention to the Bulgari fragrances with Mon Jasmin Noir l'eau exquise. I liked that one, but found it more of a summer scent. I was looking for something I could wear all year round. In my favourite Parfumerie (I live in Europe :) ) I asked about the Jasmin Noir line. They put the original Jasmin Noir on my wrist and I was instantely smitten by this beautiful, mature scent. It smelled to me more feminine and more "mature" than the L'eau Exquise. It also reminded me of a better version of Coco Mademoiselle. I bought a bottle of the Eau de Toilette and the body lotion. This is unusual to me, as most of the time I use a sample for a while and see how it pleases/displeases my over a few days use. Now I bought it in a second!
What the scent says to me: I smell sweet soft almond, a bit of musk and amber and off course the heart: Jasmin. Due to the other ingredients the Jasmin smells a bit "darker" than the original. This is what I like, Jasmin but with a twist. It makes me feel like a woman, not a girl... As I was looking for a more mature feminine scent. Afterall, I'm 27, married, a mom with a carriere, so it was time to leave the girly things behind and show the world the woman that I am. Jasmin Noir embodies that feeling perfectly!
As for staying power: too bad I didn't buy the EDP, as this one doesn't stay all day long, even in combination with the body lotion. Next time I will buy the EDP.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/25/2012 11:05:00 PM More reviews by kristinb64

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my signature scent. It is PERFECT. I've been through countless perfumes trying to find THE one. I wanted something that was different, pretty, classy, and that people recognized as "me" when they smelled it. I knew this would be my signature scent after seeing how many compliments I received on it. I get at LEAST one a day, sometimes more. Strangers always ask me what I'm wearing because I smell fantastic. It also draws attention without being intrusive to others. I only get compliments from people after they have come within about a foot's distance from me. This is the first perfume that I have ever purchased more than once. I'm getting ready to buy my third bottle. I can't really describe the scent... it's sort of "darker", yet still kind of light at the same time. To me it smells like jasmine, almond, powder, and a LITTLE licorice to give it an edge. The lasting power is also pretty good. People compliment me even after 4 or 5 hours after I applied it. You can also wear it year round. Can't say enough good things about this perfume! You do have to have a certain "class" about you to pull it off though.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/7/2012 2:02:00 AM More reviews by xxpaxxxilxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Got free samples of this when I was in Italy. Ok I wasn't really in Italy I was in Epcot but I digress...

Two letters: P and U.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/31/2012 8:06:00 AM More reviews by metje

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I own both the Edp and the L'essence, and love them very much. The L'essence is just a little stronger, warmer, and more woody. The Edp has more of the jasmin/gardenia note. If you like the Edp, go and try the L'essence. You'll love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/29/2012 12:07:00 AM More reviews by carlybabes

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This truly is a dark jasmine. Full-bodied and sexy. Even the bottle is sexy. I get a lush white bouquet resting on a bed of sweet wood. Bvlgari and I have a fantastic relationship and this might even be my favorite Bvlgari yet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/24/2012 10:40:00 PM More reviews by Ambly123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this, but I love the new version better. This is a little heavy for me, however it really is classy but then again I am a hardcore BLV lover.

Is this review helpful? Yes No