September 17, 2014 | 984 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Saint Germain (amplified creme)

rated 4.1(197 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/19/2014 11:10:00 PM More reviews by ElleK7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is your Mac in your face bubble gum pink! Looks great, although I've noticed amplified cream is almost too creamy and comes off pretty quick. Mac needs to come out with a pro lip liner that matches better besides "In Anticipation", it's a little on the rose side. Hopefully they're have something soon. Over good lipstick

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/18/2014 9:54:00 PM More reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Grey

A cheaper dupe for KA'OIR Snookilicious lipstick. This is $15 whereas KA'OIR is $22 plus shipping. If you like Snooki's or Nicki Minaj's style or you want an over-the-top/larger-than-life lipstick, this is your color. Looks very "hoopty girl" when paired with black e/s, black eyeliner, bronzer, & huge silver hoop earrings. When I wear this lipstick, I feel my inner diva coming out to the forefront. Kinda part stripper/part adult film actress, & I mean that in the most complimentary way possible. I feel like I want to wear VS Love Spell perfume when I wear this!! I personally luv this color, although it's not my usual shade as I usually reach for a color more nude or brown (ie more conservative!!). I can see where some people wouldn't like this shade, but if you do like it, you may also like MAC Behave Yourself or that the one MAC Nicki Minaj color they had that was the bright neon pink one (not the lavender one). This is in your face "wowza." I think this would look good on girls with glasses, it would balance out your features, at least that's how it looks on myself. I really adore this color. I am NC15/C10.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/28/2014 9:58:00 PM More reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I have been wanting this forever and was left so disappointed I can't even describe my letdown. I am very cool-toned and light. NW20 at my darkest and very dark hair. You'd think this would be perfect...no. It's so pale and so pastel it just looks weird. I can't imagine who this looks good on. It's supposed to be for fair girls who are cool-toned...so I don't know.

Not only did the color just not work but its very VERY streaky and takes a while to get it even. I guess it's because its so pastel? I have never been letdown by a MAC lipstick but this is a first. The rep thought it would look good considering my tone etc., and even she was surprised. She immediately said, "no...it's just too white-pink." Not flattering or anything. The color is so pretty so I wonder who does have luck with this.

She suggested Snob instead, which I have and LOVE. I really hope this helps because I had wanted this for so long and was so upset. The other rep said she sees it on darker ladies and it looks great, so maybe it IS geared for you darker ladies and not us fair ones. Good luck and hope this suits others instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/22/2014 8:08:00 PM More reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

As always I love MAC lipsticks, but this one didn't work for me. I really love the Amplified Creme formula, it's semi-creamy, opaque, pigmented, and applies really smoothly. I have mostly neutral undertones, but I can look pretty warm toned on some occasions. This lipstick is a very cool toned pink, and that is the ONLY reason I don't like this shade. It doesn't look the best on me. If you like the idea of this lipstick, but you want a more wearable shade, try Snob instead. Saint Germain is a good lipstick for the right skin tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/20/2014 10:22:00 PM More reviews by megsti

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

There are a lot of reviews on here calling this a porn star pink... No. When I picture a porn star pink I think of a more baby, pastel, chalky pink. Is this color bright? Yes. Is this color trashy? No. Is this color wearable? Yes. Because this color is an amplified cream it has very buildable coverage meaning you can layer more lipstick on for a brighter finish. There are blue undertones to this lipstick and it doesn't make my teeth look yellow. To wear this on a daily basis I layer it lightly over my lip balm. The color does last on me but with eating and drinking it does fade faster but not in a gross way. I love this color and will repurchase when I run out of it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/17/2013 5:36:00 PM More reviews by CMarie92

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This has almost as much pigment as lip tars but without the stickiness. Overall easier to use and very good quality. The color is very bright and to be honest sometimes I think it looks like a "pornstar pink" color. I think it's just one of those colors that you need to have the perfect skin tone to pull off.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/26/2013 9:16:00 AM More reviews by sarahmedeiros

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

It was so beautiful in the package, I didn't even try it and just bought it. It made my teeth look so horribly yellow, even though they're professionally whitened! For reference, I'm brown hair, hazel eyes, and porcelain skin tone with what I would think are good quality whitened teeth lol, but this lipstick disagrees with that. Oh well, it still looks pretty in my makeup collection, but I'm still sad about it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/26/2013 8:48:00 AM More reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Talk about WOW, the lipstick is not for the faint of heart! It is almost like a barbie gum pink but more on the paler pink color spectrum. I actually got this color initially for my birthday, but I also purchased "Candy Yum Yum" so I could mix them together to create the perfect punch of color. I never thought I'd love this alone! I was sort of afraid this made my teeth look yellow, but there is a slight blue undertone to it that let's me get away with it. :) This stuff is VERY pigmented and lasts a long time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/15/2013 3:17:00 PM More reviews by Hollywoodblush

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this color with my skin tone. After seeing so many great review on this color by WOC I had to have it. I get a lot of compliments on this lipstick

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/15/2013 9:40:00 AM More reviews by MacLips123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Green

I loved this lipstick when I first got it the color was perfect!!! I think as I further used it the color changed and I didn't like it that much and I think it's kind of to shiny almost like a lip-gloss I like the bold matte lip...I wear this color from time to time but I wouldn't purchase it again!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No