April 19, 2014 | 1774 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Saint Germain (amplified creme)

rated 4.1(191 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 10/26/2013 9:16:00 AM More reviews by sarahmedeiros

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

It was so beautiful in the package, I didn't even try it and just bought it. It made my teeth look so horribly yellow, even though they're professionally whitened! For reference, I'm brown hair, hazel eyes, and porcelain skin tone with what I would think are good quality whitened teeth lol, but this lipstick disagrees with that. Oh well, it still looks pretty in my makeup collection, but I'm still sad about it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/26/2013 8:48:00 AM More reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Talk about WOW, the lipstick is not for the faint of heart! It is almost like a barbie gum pink but more on the paler pink color spectrum. I actually got this color initially for my birthday, but I also purchased "Candy Yum Yum" so I could mix them together to create the perfect punch of color. I never thought I'd love this alone! I was sort of afraid this made my teeth look yellow, but there is a slight blue undertone to it that let's me get away with it. :) This stuff is VERY pigmented and lasts a long time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/15/2013 3:17:00 PM More reviews by Hollywoodblush

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this color with my skin tone. After seeing so many great review on this color by WOC I had to have it. I get a lot of compliments on this lipstick

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/15/2013 9:40:00 AM More reviews by MacLips123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Green

I loved this lipstick when I first got it the color was perfect!!! I think as I further used it the color changed and I didn't like it that much and I think it's kind of to shiny almost like a lip-gloss I like the bold matte lip...I wear this color from time to time but I wouldn't purchase it again!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/6/2013 1:22:00 PM More reviews by Rosahelen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really like the colour of this lipstick however it does not suit my skin tone very well, i feel like the tone of the product flushes me out a little however I think with a tan it would look nice against my colour. the packaging is MACs typical packaging nothing special. I feel like it is over priced but aren't all of MACs lispticks. I am not a fan of the formula I prefer satin and matte finishes. when applying this lipstick I found that it does not sit well on the lips it kind of covers some sections of the lip but not others if that makes sense. for that reason I will not be repurchasing this item.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/4/2013 1:51:00 PM More reviews by antoniaaddict

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Blue

I like this colour on me.
I tend to go for bright pinks like this.Does not last though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/4/2013 1:44:00 PM More reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

The sales rep could not get this off of me fasr enough for her or my taste. She sighed a deep breath of relief when I came to my own conclusion that it was just bad. I am Nw20, almost black hair, brown eyes, rosey lips. I wanted Saint Germain to be a pastel pinkish lilac shade. But on me it was just a bright, off looking Barbie-esque pink. I did not look porn star, but it did not look good...at all. It is pretty much how Pink Swoon was on me...it just sat there, not playing nice with my skin tone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/3/2013 11:02:00 AM More reviews by makeyourself420

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Ooh I love Saint German! Great pigmentation and the color is exactly how it should be, bubblegum Barbie pink. My boyfriend loves this color too. Seems to be a general consensus here.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/4/2013 5:34:00 PM More reviews by Abomination

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I was looking for a bright pink because I am veeery pale (Nars foundation in Siberia) & this color just gives life to my face. Red is too dramatic for my liking. This Barbie pink is perfection on me. Buy again? Most Def!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/24/2013 12:46:00 AM More reviews by lediskogirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely adored this color and (unfortunately) got ot without testing it. When I put it on it makes me look like Nicki Minaj. :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No