October 1, 2014 | 1880 users online

Skincare - Body - Palmer's - Cocoa Butter Formula with vitamin E-Swivel Stick



image 0

rated 4.7(55 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/25/2013 3:45:00 PM More reviews by xonadiya

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my second tube of the Palmer's Swivel stick.
It keeps my lips moisturized and it smells like chocolate. I wear it under my lipstick everyday and apply it at night before going to bed. I am absolutley in love with this stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/27/2013 5:03:00 PM More reviews by bethanaimeexo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Green

I had several new scars from scratching when I had eczema, have been putting this on them twice a day and they are fading nicely. Also love this on my lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/7/2013 9:45:00 PM More reviews by missykeyana

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a very useful product. I keep one in my purse and use it on my cuticles, scars, dry spots, and even my lips in a pinch. The packaging is very good; it does not come open or get smashed in my purse. The smell is, like other Palmer's Cocoa Butter products, chocolatey and I really enjoy that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/7/2013 6:49:00 PM More reviews by LAURLAUR75

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I apply this to my lips before going to bed every night. I wake up with soft, smooth lips. It smells nice too! Def a must have on my night stand so I will be repurchasing again and again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/6/2013 5:10:00 PM More reviews by mallorywouldgo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have atleast one of these with me at all times. I use it on my lips, elbows, cuticles, etc. It smells delicious and never breaks me out around my mouth. I'm a sucker for new lip products but this will always be there for me when I reach for it! I just wish they made them in different sizes so it wasn't so bulky but you can't have it all! Theyrabouit $2 in the “ethnic hair care" section @ Wal Mart..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/6/2012 9:21:00 AM More reviews by DiaryofaDyme

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

This is my second favorite stick lipbalm behind chapstick. It provides a thick coat of moisture and smells well. However, I wish it would last longer. As to it's skin smoothing properties-I've never found cocoa butter to even out discoloration-it just moisturizes. It's not love, but it is like.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/13/2012 2:01:00 AM More reviews by sweetdase

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I use this on my lips and it is very hydrating. Although it is a little awkward at first because it's so bulky, I got use to it and now can apply it properly on my lips. Like other reviewers, I did get the odd look of people thinking I'm putting glue on my lips.. until they realize it's actually chap stick :) I have yet to use it on other parts of my body as it would be a bit unhygienic to put the stick on other parts of the body if I put it on my lips. Would definitely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/22/2012 11:16:00 PM More reviews by maneater

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Such an amazing multitasking product. I use this on my lips for hydration, cuticles, bug bites, dry spots on my skin, sometimes I even put a bit to style my brows !


I have to admit though, I've had more than one person ask me what I was doing with "that gluestick" when I pulled it out in public haha.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/9/2012 1:52:00 AM More reviews by erciliah29

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this for my lips and cuticles. I find that putting a light layer of this under my favorite bright (but drying) MAC lipsticks helps it feel better and look more natural. Its pretty cheap at walmart.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/1/2012 4:01:00 PM More reviews by ymiddlebrook

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a great tube to have in your purse. Smells fresh and goes on thin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No