MAC Beauty Powder - Alpha Girl

4.2

72 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I mainly bought this for the compact. The actual Beauty Powder is ok.I'm aware that Bp's are supposed to be sheerer than blushes. However, what other reason would you use a pink powder? even on my NC15 skin, it hardly shows up. Perfect for a smokey eye or a natural look though, I suppose.

I use it now & again, but I cant wait to depot the BP & use the compact for something else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/29/2009 5:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this in a swap by a wonderful gal on MUA, I obviously wanted this mostly for the packaging but when I received it I was really shocked at how bright the color was. However, this color is so subtle and sheer. I like it but I don't love it. I use it as blush and it's a pink color but very, very sheer. I would def purchase this again but since it is LE I will just have to refill my compact with something else.
UPDATE: I no longer use this as a blush since I discovered pink swoon. I now use this for those days when I need a little color or pick me up (me and bronzer do not agree). I also depotted this and filled the compact with my azalea blossom blush. It looks fab!


on 12/11/2009 3:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

What a lovely beauty powder. I got this with the Hello Kitty collection and am really loving it. I just recently purchased it at a warehouse sale 2 weeks ago so I am just trying it out and so far so good. It looks scary in the compact but it's a lovely brushed pink with minimal shimmer. Gives my face a very warm colour with just the right amount of product. Is buildable if need be =)


on 9/12/2009 3:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It's a rather sheer pinky peach with a slight shimmer in it. I love this product because I don't like to look too overdone, so I just apply a few layers until it gives my cheeks a nice subtle colour. And if I want a more obvious glow I layer it with my Nars Albatross highlighter. Would repurchase, but its LE so doubt I'll find it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This sheer pink powder gives me the perfect natural looking glow! I've been wearing it everyday since I got it. I also like that it's not shimmery. I add Glissade MSF to the tops of my cheek bones to give a nice hightlighting sheen to my NW20 skin.

I would buy again, but since it's limited edition, I'll probably go with Pink Swoon after I run out of this. Does anyone know if this is comparable to Pink Swoon or am I way off?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2009 11:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

To be perfectly honest, the only reason why I bought this was for the packaging; I use it to house my MAC Blot Powder. The product itself is lightly scented and doesn't really show up on my cheeks unless I layer it on or use it on top of a blush / MSF.

It's not going to work for anyone darker than NC/NW20 (I'm NC25) which is a shame because it looks so lovely in the pan.


on 5/4/2009 5:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this compact is so adorable! i have this and the smooth harmony. i use this as a blush since im sort of skeptical of using this as a finishing powder. i have to layer this up a bit...and it does look chalky if i over do it.

i dont use this a lot....so i dont have to worry about repurchasing this soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/25/2009 8:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

First of all, I LOVE the compact. Adorable on the outside and it's a compact, so it has a mirror! Awesome! Second of all, it's actually more pigmented than I thought it would be. After reading all these reviews I thought that it would be too light as a blush for me (I'm not super dark or anything, but I am a little on the tan side). It actually shows up pretty nicely on me (I have to layer it on, though) and the color is really pretty!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2009 8:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use this as my go-to blush; it's definitely HG status for me. I'm in love with this powder :) I'm NC15, and this gives me a beautiful little pink flush. Not to mention I love the packaging. Thank you MAC <3

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2008 12:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this is a very pretty powder! it looks great on my fair skin. i use it as a blush.. and its looking great now during the winter.

im glade that its not too dark cuz you cant really over do it.
when a girl wears too much blush it just looks silly, so this is great for starters

you can still buy it a the Cosmetic Company outlets!


Back to Top