Everyday Minerals New Car Smell

4.3

36 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 10/18/2009 10:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm a huge EM fan and have been wanting to try New Car Smell for awhile. Well, I finally tried it and have to say that I love it. I am fair-skinned and many blushes look too bright and pigmented on me, but this is natural and light (but not too light like Dusty Miller). I wish that I ordered the full-size instead of the sample, but I will definitely place my order ASAP.



on 10/12/2009 9:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Like the previous reviewer, I bought this along with Summer Stroll and Snuggle. I thought I would like SS the most, but I find myself reaching for this as often as my Milani Luminous! Don't let the silver sparkles scare you - the coverage is sheer and buildable (unlike Snuggle/SS which are very pigmented) and with a light hand from my EDM Long Handled Kabuki it gives a really nice, dewy flush. The sparkles sorta go away on their own and leave your cheeks looking sweet and refreshed, if that makes sense. I don't think I'll be needing another jar for a long time but would definitely purchase this again! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2009 2:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice color. But i think summer stroll, snuggle and this one look very very similar on my skin. ++ and gosh i bought all 3 of them in full size


on 7/27/2009 4:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush! It's another one of those blushes that just compliment so many skintones! It's quite similar to Snuggle which reminds me of NARS orgasm, but A LOT cheaper! Its very flattering and I have already stocked up on this! Don't think I will ever run out of this gorgeous blush!


on 6/30/2009 5:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I first tried it, I thought it was wayyyyy too orange and not peach. However, I tried it again several months later and used only a very small amount and it looked nice. However, be warned that it is more apricot than peach.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

NC25/C3, EDM Winged butter/Butter Tan

First of all, usually I don't like blushers that has shimmer/glitter for I have extremely oily skin. Nothing is dewy/glowy on me, just oily. But this blush looks dewy on my super oily skin, and I kinda like it being not 'matte'. The color is peachy-coral which I'm really into at the moment. I look energized. The blush blends into my skin so well with EDM foundation. I just used sample I got of New Car Smell for the first time today, and I ordered full size as soon as I got chance to use the internet. The shimmer in this is not really visible, just blends into your skin to give you dewy finish. I held my mirror very close and couldn't really identify the shimmers.
The only thing I dont like about this blush is the name.
Why can't this perfect peachy-coral have cuter name =P continued >>


on 6/11/2009 2:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i got the sample of this and i loved it!.
this is a peach color that really compliments my skin...
when i applied it is a natural color, plus it doesnt oxidize like other minerals. i always got compliments when i used it..i'll buy the full size of this!


on 5/8/2009 3:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The perfect sheer peach for spring! I was afraid of it being too light when I saw it initially, but applied in the right amount, it gives a really nice, glowing wash, as if you are naturally flushed. I can't seem to stop using it. Beautiful.


on 4/10/2009 7:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got this one with sample kit a month ago and it became my everyday blush! I apply very little amount otherwise it makes my cheeks orange..I love it's sparkles but they disappear couple of hours I would not repurchase again I wanna try bouqet next time..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2009 2:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the sparkles in the blush and the color is gorjuss. But when It doesn't show up on my medium/tan skin. I have to put alot on and comes out orangy. Like if i put to much foundation or something on. Weird I know. But its ok. For my skin tone I would go for a pinker and darker shade.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5140 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews
Hot Mama
212 Reviews
Frat Boy
51 Reviews


Top Rated Everyday Minerals Products

image

Daydream

33 reviews
Back to Top