April 17, 2014 | 1886 users online

Pressed Powders - MAC - Mineralize Skinfinish Natural - Deep Dark



image 0image 1

rated 4.4(73 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/3/2012 11:57:00 PM More reviews by reesesilverstar

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Neutral Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Black

I LOVE this for bronzing up my skin. It has a good balance of gold and red in it for a sun kissed look. It's sheer so it would take effort to go overboard. The finish is silky and luminous. HG product! Haven't experienced breakouts from this yet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/31/2011 1:20:00 AM More reviews by faija

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this over a year ago and didn't like it at first. I am an NC50 and I got deep dark. Now I use it instead of foundation. I use liquid foundation on my face where I need coverage, and use this. On my lazy days, I use this with a highlighter and it gives my face a pretty natural glow. I've been trying to minimize my makeup routine, and this is a staple. !

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/25/2011 8:39:00 PM More reviews by SoxxxTiffanyxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I use this to contour my face, also for bit of bronze look too, its a good powder, since i have oily to very oily skin, sometimes i use it to contour my face, after couple hours i fif it disappear already. Otherthan that, its a good powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/25/2011 8:17:00 PM More reviews by makeup1love

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I just bought this and its to dark, my foundation is perfect and sometimes I don't add any powder, but I've been looking for a setting powder to keep my foundation perfect longer and came across MAC MSF Natural in Deep Dark. I choose deep dark because of all the images and videos I watched, where I judged my skin completion to the person I was seeing on-line.
Bad mistake go out and try it on, I have to return this and get DARK!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/4/2011 9:05:00 PM More reviews by spphr862

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Facts: Biracial, heavy yellow tones in skin, combination skin, hyper-pigmentation due to acne.

I love this powder, it matched perfectly, didn't feel heavy, kind of pricey but you get a lot for the money. The specs of glitter yes kind of like twilight but in a less creepy way. I didn't really noticed it until someone else had a review for it. But it does look natural and overall I'm satisfied with it. Its the best powder I've used.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/22/2011 6:06:00 PM More reviews by Shoppingisasport

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

AMAZING! It's like a combination of a bronzer and a setting powder. I'm pretty fair right now but it still blends in really well with my skin tone. Makes your face look really smooth. I've had the same compact since I bought it at a Macy's MAC counter in November 2010. There's not even a hole in the bottom of the product. MAC stuff lasts you forever. If you have a really pretty complexion the MUA at MAC told me you can wear this stuff alone but I haven't been brave enough to try that yet.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/7/2011 5:13:00 PM More reviews by cloko123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love this product because you can do a thick coverage or you can choose to do a thin coverage that is what i usually choose to do!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/4/2011 10:50:00 AM More reviews by cheerbabe1

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

the only thing i don't like it the little shimmers .
otherwise good coverage alone or over foundation .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/30/2011 5:28:00 PM More reviews by tlatrice

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I absolutely LOVE this product! I'm an NC50. I use this daily and it gives me such a flawless finish. For daily use I use Smashbox Photo Finish Primer (Apricot) topped with this powder and Sally Girl Shimmer Stripes as a bronzer. The combination gives me an almost airbrushed look. I love it and I always get compliments on it. Will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/10/2011 12:13:00 PM More reviews by Hoshisma

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Brown

I am now halfway through my second pan of MSF in deep dark. I'd originally purchased it to set my Studio Stick foundation, but that's been discontinued (don't EVEN get me started on that BS). On top of the SS, this powder gives a wonder luminosity. Sadly, it tends to noticeably oxidize on top of anything else and look oily very quickly. I can still use it without major issues in the winter, but as we're heading into to hotter/ more humid season here on the east coast, I'm gonna have to switch to another powder.

I do plan to keep using this because I love the glow; just don't love being orange.

Is this review helpful? Yes No