April 17, 2014 | 1914 users online

Lip Treatments - C.O. Bigelow - Lemon Lip Cream



image 0

rated 4.5(82 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 89% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/29/2011 2:49:00 PM More reviews by felissajohnson

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

LOVE THIS!! This is a really good lip treatment!! It's mainly almost a liquid more than a balm on the lips. The taste and smell is spectacular! I usually put this on my lips before bed. I massage it into my lips so that it moisturizes more, because if not it will sit on your lips like a gloss. When I get up in the morning, my lips are still smooth from overnight, which is great. The only bad issus that I have with this is that it leaks out of the tube and I have to stand it up in my lippie basket otherwise when I go to open it I will have to wipe around the edges because of the spillage (as I've had to do with it before). Also, the price to me is a bit too high. I'm glad that I got this for free with a coupon for any lip product from BBW, because although I love it, I can't imagine paying almost $8 for it. I hope this never goes away.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/13/2011 1:58:00 PM More reviews by geminigrafix

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I am so glad I decided to try this! LOVE IT! It's super smooth and smells and tastes delicious. Cute packaging and well worth the price. Will repurchase again and again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/20/2011 1:55:00 AM More reviews by np_7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this lip cream! Creams usually work better for me than those waxy balms. This is very moisturizing, plus the hint of lemon just smells and feels good on dry lips. It's shiny so it seems like you're wearing some lip gloss. I use lip creams on nights that I feel dry and I wake up with nice, plump, smooth and sumptuous lips. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/17/2011 4:28:00 AM More reviews by Yuu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love lemon products, especially if they smell like real lemons. This lip cream smells of lemon rind, which is where most of the lemon oils and scent comes from. If you like lemons or citrus you will love this. There is no tint and it's not sticky so your hair does not get stuck to it. It's a cream that feels like lip balm once it's on your lips.

pros:
- smells like real lemon
- no weird or bitter taste, it's sweet (but you still should not lick it lol)
- light creamy texture that is easy to apply and feels light on lips
- lips are moisturized and soft after absorbtion
- packaged in a tube

cons:
- price. Though it works well and is delicious $7.50 is a bit much
- I would prefer a smaller aplication tip


I love it and already bought a second during one of BBW's lip stuff sales(buy 2 get or 3 for $14). There is also a stick version but I would try this one first.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/17/2011 3:17:00 AM More reviews by muzikmk18

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This product smells amazing and leaves my lips smooth and soft. It also taste great and will repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/28/2010 7:55:00 PM More reviews by Klonophunk

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I'm a lip balm girl-- I need them because my lips always dry out and chap unless I have something on them. This is a notable specimen in my fine collection of lip stuff for a couple of reasons. On the outside, I think it's adorable and not cheap feeling or looking. The packaging is functional, gets a little grimy cause the tube is matte, not shiny. I love all sweet things lemon-- lemon meringue, lemon bars. The scent and taste reminds me of those goodies : ) The texture is smooth, not too thick or watery and maintains moisture on lips in good condition. When you're lips are cracked and sore feeling, this is not the balm to use. If you want healing, I like Neosporin overnight treatment in the white pot. but back to this lemon goodness. The ingredient list makes this balm feel luxurious-- there are essential oils from lemons, ceramide 2 to smooth the lips, peptides to plump, sodium hyaluronate to moisturize. I'll definitely repurchase, it's a good bargain (at 0.5 oz, this tube is not wimpy) and they usually have buy two get one free deals. I'm going to buy these for my two sisters for Christmas. and get one free for myself! : )

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/3/2010 2:45:00 PM More reviews by Blackrosesyellow

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I am in love with the Bath and Body works lip shines, they are so much fun, wearable, and totally affordable. I have quite a few tubes but I love this one the most. It smells great, like lemon but not too astringent or 'zingy' so it's not like cleaner; it almost smells like a lemon dessert. My favourite scent would be the vanilla one, but I love this for the texture. My lips are really dry and without maintenance they are gross. Most lip glosses are thick and feel super uncomfortable, they don't sink in, etc. This is light and moisturizing and comfortable. It gives a moderate shine and remarkable softness. Love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/25/2010 5:57:00 AM More reviews by captainflamingo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

The packaging is super cute and a bit vintage-y and the tube is always a plus. It's bright yellow so it's easy to find in my purse, too! For $7.50, it's heavier on the wallet than something I'd normally spend on a balm but I thought it smelled so good, what the heck. It wasn't especially moisturizing, actually less than most things I use but it tastes really good and adds an extra-moist look over lipstick. I might repurchase if it were cheaper, but nothing I can't do without.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/5/2010 2:28:00 PM More reviews by mitzio3

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This leaves your lips so moisturized! I also love the smell and taste because they are so lemony. I also have noticed that this product stays on your lips for a very long time. The only thing I don't like is that it is very watery. This is perfect for someone with dry, cracked lips!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/15/2010 11:23:00 PM More reviews by wovenbyrd

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Lovely smell (if you like lemon) and great shine with a creamy texture. Its like vaseline but less stick, supersmoother, and not greasy at all. The best thing is its SUPER MOISTURIZING. I put it on at night and the next morning my lips are SO SOFT. I got it for buy one get one free so it was a pretty good deal but any old lip balm would have done that. However, this one can double as a lipgloss becasue its so smooth and shiny.

Is this review helpful? Yes No