September 20, 2014 | 1730 users online

Mascara - Sonia Kashuk - lashify mascara

no image

rated 2.4(18 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.4
  • 44% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/17/2003 8:49:00 AM More reviews by Principessa

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This product is not as high-quality as some of the others in the SK line. It clumps a lot during application and flakes off easily. I think there are much better mascaras out there in this price range. Disappointing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/11/2003 3:19:00 AM More reviews by krambear

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is an okay mascara... nothing that will blow anyone away. It separates, doesn't really lengthen or curl. This went on pretty well for me-- no clumps, no smudging, lasted all day. It's not at the top of my must-have list (or even my kind-of-want list), but it's not at the dead bottom either.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/3/2003 5:13:00 PM More reviews by estesmcc

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a wretched and nasty mascara. It flakes early and often. I wear contacts and have hypersensitive eyes so I had to deal with constant irritation the day I wore this. It's cheap, but still not worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/16/2003 12:29:00 AM More reviews by blondeambitioned

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love Sonya Kashuk's makeup. Just not this mascara. It's everything I hate in a mascara - it clumps, smears, flakes, doesn't come out of the bottle - basically, it's h*ll for me and my contact lenses.
But hey, at least it's cheap.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/14/2003 5:48:00 PM More reviews by bailey

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

smears within one hour on me....tossed it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/30/2002 3:37:00 PM More reviews by 2westies

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

SK products usually offer great quality and value for the money, but not this mascara. The consistency is way too wet and provides no extra length or thickness.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/21/2002 9:13:00 AM More reviews by kerrybu

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have this in brown, it's a good mascara but tends to clump a little, nothing that can't be fixed with a brush. Lasts long, doesn't rub off. Good buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/4/2001 4:32:00 PM More reviews by MusesX9

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Overall good mascara. It can clump if you're not careful but the quality is similar to some of the other higher-end ones. Tip: go light and build.

Is this review helpful? Yes No